Wasabi Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Wasabi Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Best experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Wasabi full-time

      Pros

      Great team, support, working hard but not boring either exhausting.

      Cons

      Many hours on your feet

      Wasabi2019-04-13
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Server/Waiter in London, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Wasabi part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Food to take home after work

      Cons

      Whoever has to close the shop have lots of work to do

      Wasabi2018-10-23
    • "kitchen staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Wasabi part-time

        Pros

        The staff were incredibly friendly and I got along with most of the staff.

        Cons

        shifts starts at 6 am and the workload is quite large as you have prepare an extensive amount of food.

        Wasabi2018-11-05
      • "crew member"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Wasabi full-time

        Pros

        food good pay for under 18

        Cons

        management very unsocial working hours microwaved food

        Advice to Management

        treat staff better

        Wasabi2018-07-03
      • "Wasabi"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Wasabi

        Pros

        the food was really nice

        Cons

        the shifts were wierd and long

        Wasabi2017-09-01
      • Helpful (1)

        "Awful experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Wasabi full-time

        Pros

        Easy to get the job even if your English isn't very good. Good career chances because people tend to quit after a short time.

        Cons

        Long hours (12 per day), no overtime or time in lieu, no measures to prevent injuries, almost no legal rights in the contract. Worst of all: they don't respect the contract even on the few things it covers. There are people who see their pays cut after resignating.

        Wasabi2015-10-16
      • "A mess"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Team Leader in London, England

        I worked at Wasabi full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        My team was amazing and the job is easy.

        Cons

        Bad paid. The rota was always late, you know your next week one day in advance. Not enough staff and always new.

        Wasabi2015-08-25
      • "No bad... but is not the best"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at Wasabi full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        People, good atmosphere. If you are lucky, and have good team, is funny, easy work.

        Cons

        Shift, meal, salary. I was working 13 hours in a day, other days just 3,5 hour. Stupid rotas, days that never ends, poor salary for the hard work

        Advice to Management

        Depend of the manager is good place or not to work, you must to be lucky.

        Wasabi2015-03-16
      • "food server"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Srever in Halifax, NS
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Wasabi for more than a year

        Pros

        Increased work experience and earn money

        Cons

        Working under pressure and standing more than 5 hours.

        Wasabi2018-07-27
      • "Wasabi Waukee"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Des Moines, IA

        I have been working at Wasabi part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great environment, friendly staff, restaurants always growing because of popularity, increasing promotion opportunities.

        Cons

        Sometimes a busy, hectic environment, just like every restaurant on the weekends.

        Wasabi2018-05-14
      Found 14 reviews