Weatherford Laboratories Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Weatherford Laboratories Reviews

Updated 18 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
20%
Approve of CEO
Chris A. Bechtel
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "vel com o mercado, muito trabalho para pouco retorno, sem plano de carreira, a gerencia poderia olhar mais a respeito do(in 17 reviews)

  • "Plano de Carreira inadequado dependendo da fun(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Tough times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Weatherford Laboratories full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Not many for this company

    Cons

    Too many to note here

    Weatherford Laboratories2019-04-20
  2. "Technical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Weatherford Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    A great place to work

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep training staff

    Weatherford Laboratories2018-08-23
  3. "Avoid! You can do better than this place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Services Coordinator in Golden, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Weatherford Laboratories full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are a few good apples within the building, especially among the lower level technicians and temporary staff. Low wages for industry averages, but benefits were standard (assuming full-time employment)

    Cons

    Frequent layoffs and resignations fostered anxiety and uncertainty among the remaining employees. Management keen on shielding its reputation by shifting performance shortcomings onto lower level staff and temp workers. An understaffed skeleton crew made conditions strenuous. Mismanagement of available staff skill sets, communication and inner-departmental collaboration lead to errors and poor quality work.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate and foster better relationships between departments and up and down the chain of leadership.

    Weatherford Laboratories2018-09-26
  4. "Storage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Weatherford Laboratories full-time

    Pros

    Everything you learn there. People and what you do.

    Cons

    Have none to write though. Hard place to start.

    Advice to Management

    You are the coolest there is. Good place. Your customers must understand how good the workplace is.

    Weatherford Laboratories2018-07-18
  5. "Loyal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Weatherford Laboratories full-time

      Pros

      It is a joy OMG

      Cons

      No cons because they aren't criminals

      Weatherford Laboratories2018-05-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Lab technician or Special Core Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Special Core Analyst in Houston, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Weatherford Laboratories full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Scheduling flexibility, salary isn’t great but isn’t bad in the labs. We get our own office. Weekends off for the most part.

      Cons

      Lots! Low morale overall, poor management, lack of raises going on 5 years now, the richer get richer and the poorer get poorer bc those higher ups, if they don’t get raises, will get retention stocks or bonuses. Too many direct managers telling me what to do in different directions. Lazy managers = lazy employees = making those hard workers work harder!

      Advice to Management

      Read all the cons!

      Weatherford Laboratories2018-04-06
    • "Great Place To Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Weatherford Laboratories for more than 3 years

      Pros

      - Good Work Environment - Willing to Cross Train

      Cons

      - Sporadic Layoffs typical of service industry

      Weatherford Laboratories2018-02-08
    • "Project Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Weatherford Laboratories full-time

        Pros

        get to learn about the processes in each lab

        Cons

        get blamed for everything wrong

        Weatherford Laboratories2017-11-09
      • "A perfect place for self improvement"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Chemist in Aktau
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Weatherford Laboratories full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The place i am working now is a really good place to start your carrer. You will be given some degree of freedom to choose or at least affect the activities you will be doing for the following weeks, months and etc. Since it is a small company there is less bureaucracy, and family like staff yet it is an international company. Salary paid without delay. Great place to accumulate experience.

        Cons

        It is 5/2 in Aktau. It is a con for me. I would prefer 14/14 or 28/28. No payment for over time. No other cons.

        Weatherford Laboratories2017-07-10
      • "Great place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Current Employee - Analytical Chemist in Champaign, IL

        I have been working at Weatherford Laboratories full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Laid back atmosphere Good coworkers Fair benefits

        Cons

        No cons I can think of, it has been a great place to work so far

        Weatherford Laboratories2017-06-14
      Found 107 reviews