Westpac Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Westpac Group Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 738 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Brian Hartzer
296 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "too much red tape to get things done(in 26 reviews)

  • "Lack of employee engagement with senior management around significant business change(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Commercial Credit Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Westpac Group full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership and vision. Flexible working

    Cons

    Nothing to note. Organisation in commercial banking was well run

    Westpac Group2018-09-03
  2. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Westpac Group full-time

      Pros

      Focus on good working behaviours

      Cons

      Many of the managers HOF etc have had quite long tenures there, can get a little cliquey.

      Westpac Group2018-11-21
    • "Chief among Chiefs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Chief Executive Officer in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Westpac Group full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      family/work flexibility is a plus

      Cons

      underpaid, underpaid, underpaid, underpaid, underpaid, underpaid,

      Westpac Group2018-09-06
    • "Developer ar Westpac"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Westpac Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great opportunities and benefits, very supportive and flexible, big on diversity and equality, good perks

      Cons

      Bureaucratic, slow to progress and change, old school management

      Westpac Group2017-06-16
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Westpac Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great career progression. I started as a teller and have worked up to Relationship Manager in 7 years.

      Cons

      There are targets which is just the nature of sales roles.

      Westpac Group2017-03-29
    • "Retail Banking Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Westpac Group

      Pros

      Stable employer, good career progression.

      Cons

      No cons that I can think of

      Westpac Group2015-10-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Opportunity for secure career progression"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Westpac Group full-time

      Pros

      There are many opportunities at Westpac to grow your career in many directions. Processes for feedback and remuneration are clear and mentoring is excellent.

      Cons

      In some divisions, a negative culture was detrimental and caused a high rate of staff turnover.

      Westpac Group2015-05-11
    • "Awesome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Westpac Group

        Pros

        - positive attitude - egos checked

        Cons

        - total comp needs work - hours can be long

        Advice to Management

        benchmark total comp

        Westpac Group2014-05-19
      • "Advice"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends

          I have been working at Westpac Group full-time for more than 8 years

          Pros

          Very supportive of employees when needed, flexibility with work life balance.

          Cons

          Closing the advice business for face to face clients

          Westpac Group2019-06-14
        • "Senior Associate"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No Opinion of CEO

          I have been working at Westpac Group full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Work life balance is good

          Cons

          Limited growth opportunities as its a small office

          Westpac Group2019-06-10
        Found 738 reviews