Wolverine Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Wolverine Worldwide Reviews

Updated 12 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
Wolverine Worldwide CEO Blake W. Krueger
Blake W. Krueger
149 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management sometimes expects too much of the employees(in 24 reviews)

  • "Claim to be sensitive to work life balance, but actually work you to death with no care or sensitivity to burn out because they want to run lean(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wolverine Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great employee benefits and training opportunities.

    Cons

    Negative attitudes toward senior management.

    Wolverine Worldwide2019-02-03
  2. "Great company to work for. No progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wolverine Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing atmosphere, great work space and location. Great team.

    Cons

    No progression, a lot of uncomfortable travel.

    Advice to Management

    career progression is crucial if you want good employees to stick around.

    Wolverine Worldwide2019-09-24
  3. "Merchandising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wolverine Worldwide

    Pros

    Working hours Location Flexible time Fruit at work Free coffee Nothing else

    Cons

    No team work, Bad management Always late on deliveries and air freighting almost everything due to bad management of deliveries I did not enjoy working here at all. Due to flexibility there is hardly anyone in the office and obviously in there is no work done... lol. Too many email not answered No training given but expect things to be done anyway

    Advice to Management

    Be willing to be more friendly and more team work and reply to emails!

    Wolverine Worldwide2019-10-08
  4. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wolverine Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Free cereal and discounted staff Sample sale

    Cons

    Where do I begin. I'm pretty sure this varies depending on department however my experience is not one to ignore. There is an inherent problem with management and the micro managing of employees. Managers are supposed to empower their employees however more often than not, many staff feel disempowered and emasculated. To some degree members of the HR team are spineless, bowing down to management and granting their... every word. I feel Wolverine feel they can compensate for their poorly adhered to Ethos by granting employee benefits (as mentioned in 'pros').

    Show More
    Wolverine Worldwide2019-05-14
  5. "Customer Service Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wolverine Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours between 8:15 - 9:15 start time. Finish between 430 -530

    Cons

    Micro managing in some departments

    Advice to Management

    Create jobs for long term staff. As staff retention is an issue.

    Wolverine Worldwide2019-02-08
  6. "Wolverine London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wolverine Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with and a relaxed and fun culture.

    Cons

    There are limited promotion opportunities.

    Wolverine Worldwide2018-12-23
  7. "Good company whilst they need you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wolverine Worldwide

    Pros

    Good pay, good expenses, lots of free products to try

    Cons

    Some management are a lot more concerned with keeping the status quo/their easy life then promoting from within Constant restructuring, redundancies and selling off of brands make it a concerning place to work.

    Advice to Management

    Paying for a party to say goodbye to people when your making them redundant isn’t a great use funds

    Wolverine Worldwide2018-08-26
  8. "Horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wolverine Worldwide full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discount on shoes, Fair working hours, nice office in kings cross, you can work from home one day a week

    Cons

    Very poor management, depressing place to work as everyone is miserable no one I met actually enjoyed working for wolverine. Very high turnover due to poor management. Bullying culture where groups will gang up on you

    Advice to Management

    Could be a great company if you kept a closer eye on some of the management sadly I have a very negative outlook on the future

    Wolverine Worldwide2018-04-13
  9. "Nice company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wolverine Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    flexible, good products, interesting products

    Cons

    not really a chance to progress

    Wolverine Worldwide2018-02-16
  10. "Not good for ambitious people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wolverine Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Amazing work-life balance -Great offices at King's cross -Free breakfast -Sample sale

    Cons

    -Managers don't seem to have much direction or authority, they are nice but cannot help you grow as a professional -Lazy people get away with doing nothing, hard working team members drown under their workload -People not really committed to their work, "not my responsibility" -attitude is very common -IT support is a joke

    Advice to Management

    Employ people with low ambitions and skills, they will stay with the company forever.

    Wolverine Worldwide2018-02-07
Found 349 reviews