Wolverine Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Wolverine Worldwide Reviews

Updated 21 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
Wolverine Worldwide Chief Executive Officer and President Blake W. Krueger
Blake W. Krueger
155 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management sometimes expects too much of the employees(in 24 reviews)

  • "Claim to be sensitive to work life balance, but actually work you to death with no care or sensitivity to burn out because they want to run lean(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wolverine Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great employee benefits and training opportunities.

    Cons

    Negative attitudes toward senior management.

    Wolverine Worldwide2019-02-03
  2. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Web Designer 

    I have been working at Wolverine Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Flexible. Free breakfast. Early Friday finish all year round.

    Cons

    Not entirely sure what they hire people based on anymore.

    Wolverine Worldwide2019-11-19
  3. "A lot of politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account in London, England

    I worked at Wolverine Worldwide full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    relaxed atmosphere across all departments

    Cons

    Nobody will ever question the management and they always blame the staff. Hence why they've gone through 14 people for 3 positions in in accounting 1 year.

    Continue reading
    Wolverine Worldwide2019-11-21
  4. "EMEA Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wolverine Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Really trying to convert their potential, with a lot of opportunity to go for

    Cons

    Very short-term POV and all power ultimately sits in the US

    Continue reading
    Wolverine Worldwide2019-10-25
  5. "Great company to work for. No progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wolverine Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Amazing atmosphere, great work space and location. Great team.

    Cons

    No progression, a lot of uncomfortable travel.

    Continue reading
    Wolverine Worldwide2019-09-24
  6. "Merchandising"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Wolverine Worldwide

    Pros

    Working hours Location Flexible time Fruit at work Free coffee Nothing else

    Cons

    No team work, Bad management Always late on deliveries and air freighting almost everything due to bad management of deliveries I did not enjoy working here at all. Due to flexibility there is hardly anyone in the office and obviously in there is no work done... lol. Too many email not answered No training given but expect things to be done anyway

    Continue reading
    Wolverine Worldwide2019-10-08
  7. "Finance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wolverine Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Free cereal and discounted staff Sample sale

    Cons

    Where do I begin. I'm pretty sure this varies depending on department however my experience is not one to ignore. There is an inherent problem with management and the micro managing of employees. Managers are supposed to empower their employees however more often than not, many staff feel disempowered and emasculated. To some degree members of the HR team are spineless, bowing down to management and granting their every word. I feel Wolverine feel they can compensate for their poorly adhered to Ethos by granting employee benefits (as mentioned in 'pros').

    Wolverine Worldwide2019-05-14
  8. "Customer Service Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wolverine Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours between 8:15 - 9:15 start time. Finish between 430 -530

    Cons

    Micro managing in some departments

    Continue reading
    Wolverine Worldwide2019-02-08
  9. "Wolverine London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wolverine Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with and a relaxed and fun culture.

    Cons

    There are limited promotion opportunities.

    Wolverine Worldwide2018-12-23
  10. "Good company whilst they need you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wolverine Worldwide

    Pros

    Good pay, good expenses, lots of free products to try

    Cons

    Some management are a lot more concerned with keeping the status quo/their easy life then promoting from within Constant restructuring, redundancies and selling off of brands make it a concerning place to work.

    Continue reading
    Wolverine Worldwide2018-08-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 366 reviews