Working Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Working Solutions Reviews

Updated 31 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Working Solutions Chief Executive Kim Houlne
Kim Houlne
129 Ratings
Pros
  • "This is by far the best Work from Home Company I have Contracted for in my 13 years of Working From Home(in 139 reviews)

  • "I have worked for a lot of WAH organizations but have never felt as valued as I do by WSOL(in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have no Cons for this company(in 37 reviews)

  • "Being forced to either work other programs or they will make very few hours available to you(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Worcester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions

    Pros

    Always positive outlook on your career options and helped with CV writing and interview skills

    Cons

    Clients limited, not always the best outlook for certain industries, not many graduate positions

    Working Solutions2017-02-04
  2. "It's Wonderful Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Curriculum Designer in Highland, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers who are incredibly talented and kind.

    Cons

    None but I have to type a minimum of words.

    Working Solutions2019-12-31

    Working Solutions Response

    January 2, 2020CMO

    Thank you so much for your short and sweet review. We are so glad you like working for Working Solutions and the people you work with. We appreciate what you do for the team!

    Continue reading
  3. "Repetitive work. Don't have to think."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work at home. Set your own schedule. Nice folks

    Cons

    Bored with the work here.

    Working Solutions2019-12-03

    Working Solutions Response

    December 4, 2019CMO

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We have several different programs if you are interested in applying to another one.

    Continue reading
  4. "The absolute best company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexable hours and great management

    Cons

    Have to do training mostly through videos

    Working Solutions2019-11-25

    Working Solutions Response

    January 9, 2020CMO

    Thank you for your very positive...and short review.

    Continue reading
  5. "The best of the best for at home opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Contractor in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been with Working Solutions for over 3 years, and have NOT looked back! The support system is A+ amazing and the communication is top notch. They want you to be successful and will do their best to work with you to make sure you are. The pay is good and you are able to set your own schedule. As long as you put your work and effort in you will be successful with this company!

    Cons

    The job opportunities are mostly phone based, so there can't be any background noise. Working from home requires quite a bit of self discipline and you need to be able to separate your home life from your work.

    Working Solutions2019-11-20

    Working Solutions Response

    December 4, 2019CMO

    Thank you so much for leaving us such a positive review. We really appreciate you and what you do for Working Solutions and our client's customers.

    Continue reading
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - CRS 

    I worked at Working Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work met some awesome people. Management was very supportive

    Cons

    I can't think of any negative issues. All was fine

    Continue reading
    Working Solutions2019-11-04

    Working Solutions Response

    November 11, 2019CMO

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a reivew, very appreciated!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Worked from home 20 hour minimum

    Cons

    Low pay, training not great

    Working Solutions2019-10-24

    Working Solutions Response

    December 4, 2019CMO

    Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us some feedback.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Good pay for Work from Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Travel Consultant in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Working Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work when you want You are a contractor. You must work the minimum hours..usually 20 per week but sometimes 15 or less.

    Cons

    The hours are not always available. The scheduling system is awful unless it has finally been updated. ( the new system was not a huge improvement though unless many changes have been made) If you miss the drop, you are left with hours undesirable, hours you can not work or nothing at all. They go through hiring blitzes I assume do to business and many consultants leave. This cause hour availability to shrink so it is hard to plan you budget. You may not get all you need. You can pick up hours from others but you have to constantly look at the bulletin board to see if someone wants to give up a shift. They do monitor calls which is fine and give kudos when you have a good call. However, if a bad call occurs they do "counsel" you. You must set an appt on your own time to discuss. Beware that if you answer a recall that was bad, even if you solved the issue and made the client happy and satisfied, you still get penalized. Bad motivation to be blamed for something you corrected. Training is too faced paced for SABRE software. You basically learn by doing and if you do not get difficult calls in the TWO days of test calls , you really are not prepared. SMEs are available in the chat rooms, but it takes times to get responses which causes stress because your client is usually in a hurry and waiting on you. Sometimes the SMEs have incorrect solutions, but you are still responsible for the out come. Many times you go "over" your scheduled shift and you are penalized for that. Sometimes you get a cal 1 minute prior to end of shift and you must stay to finish. If its a difficult call it can take alot of time. Because of this you can not really plan anything like appts or other jobs after your shift because you have to stay and finish. This ending up being extremely problematic and reason to leave.

    Continue reading
    Working Solutions2019-10-30

    Working Solutions Response

    November 11, 2019CMO

    You provide some very good feedback here that I have shared with our team. I am sorry that this didn't work out well for you.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Legit Work from Home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Powder Springs, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You have the flexibility to create your own schedule and work from home in 15 minute intervals. Pay is pretty decent for the work asked

    Cons

    You have to fight for your hours and the hours do change weekly sometimes you can over the min. 20 hours but most of the time you are fighting to just get to 20 if not 15 hours. per week

    Working Solutions2019-09-25

    Working Solutions Response

    December 4, 2019CMO

    Thank you for your review. We know that sometimes it can be hard to get hours on specific programs but that can change week to week. Thanks for understanding.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (39)

    "If you’re smart enough to work here you shouldn’t be working here."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Living Advisor in Lodi, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice management. I think It may be possible for someone that just needs something part-time without having to worry about money or hours then possibly this may be a fit. Perhaps someone homebound without kids at home.

    Cons

    I switched careers and didn’t really know where to work next. So I worked on two different programs for them. I guess I cannot say the names but it was for senior living and also a famous craft store. I have a Bachelors Degree and most people I worked with did as well. The training on both programs was very hard. You need to be tech savvy because it’s self setup and the IT at this company is not good. There is not a person to speak too. You have to put in a ticket and get an email back which 75% of the time has nothing to with helping you and is something you have already tried. If your down your screwed. For training you need to have two random weeks off without getting paid or working elsewhere for each program. My biggest problem with being a contractor is that first off the pay totally sucked. I ended up leaving after finding something making triple what I did here with benefits and frankly the job is easier. They hire highly skilled service and sales reps. I had been in sales and service for over 20 years and found these jobs difficult because you have to be a robot but not sound like a robot. They monitor you to say the same exact thing correctly each and every time which is extremely difficult it you actually are listening to customers and answering their concerns. I would constantly get dinged for not being empathetic enough at a certain spot or missing a word here or there which was incredibly stressful to me because you are always worried you will get fired. If your not perfect then you have to attend all these extra training sessions unpaid where they go over the exact same stuff over and over. The craft store was a bit more lenient but the problem there was that you only got paid if you were on the phone w a cust. And there was so much after call work that you had to do that you got paid peanuts on that the pay totally stank. You are gonna work Holidays. You are going To work nights. You are going to work weekends. Your breaks are not paid. So you are thinking big deal I can handle that. Well actually no. Each contract you pick up is a min. Of 20 hours. There is always something that happens tech wise or gee I don’t know you have to pee. So you need to schedule 21-22 hours per contract or you will get fired. It also takes 15min to log on to their system. So for each 15 min break you have to schedule 30 min. You will die if you don’t schedule a break every two to three hours because the work is very hard and monotonous. So say you schedule in total a half hour for lunch a half hour for dinner and one other half hour break. Also throw in when they release hours it is like a pack of wild hyenas fighting for time. So usually you can’t get big chunks of time. It was awful. So then you get stuck with weekend hours. On the senior living project if you didn’t make VIP which is not easy you then schedule after everyone else and get stuck with crap! So flexible? Eh not really. My average week was me starting at 8:30 am and four to five nights a week until 9 pm and then also either a Saturday or Sunday. I though I would have more time with my family and I never saw them. My family hated me working here. Absolutely zero work life balance. I was always stressed and always rushed! Also if you want a day off now you drop below 20 hours a week and have to make that day up! The only way you can take off time is by scheduling 7 consecutive days off. Total BS. Who can do that? It’s unpaid anyways. My advice is really think about this one before you jump in.

    Continue reading
    Working Solutions2019-08-27

    Working Solutions Response

    December 4, 2019CMO

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a very detailed review of why things didn't work out well for you. Since this is a contractor position several of the recommendations you mention cannot be done as that would qualify as an employee, and then you couldn't select the hours you want to work. So as we know everything has trade-offs. I am glad you found something better for you.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 301 reviews