Zara Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Zara Reviews

Updated 27 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Zara First Deputy Chairman and CEO Inditex Pablo Isla Álvarez de Tejera
Pablo Isla Álvarez de Tejera
904 Ratings
Pros
  • "prepares you to work in a fast paced/competitive retail landscape(in 157 reviews)

  • "Relatively good pay , nice colleges(in 117 reviews)

Cons
  • "As an employee you work long hours(in 148 reviews)

  • "You may work full time hours as a part time worker(in 73 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cashier 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zara part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The salary is amazing and there are great opportunities within the company

    Cons

    The store is constantly busy

    Zara2019-09-04
  2. "Good retail experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Exeter, England

    I worked at Zara part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was a cashier at Zara for just a few months before I moved abroad for work. I had a positive experience on the tills there with friendly and helpful colleagues. I worked part-time but there were enough opportunities for overtime and to swap shifts. Decent staff discount.

    Cons

    - Not the most comfortable uniform. - The use of PDQs with which you had to manually enter the amount due every single time.

    Zara2020-01-26
  3. "Intense but family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Zara full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful relationships with the team. The team becomes like a family and makes the work easier.

    Cons

    Often lacks organisation within the store

    Advice to Management

    Upper management should be nicer

    Zara2020-01-22
  4. "Learned a lot"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial/Residential Window Washer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Zara full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    First company which gave me the opportunity to work in retail, as I had no experience. You learn from everything, cash desk, stockroom, every day is different and I loved the experience.

    Cons

    Management lack of communication sometimes - also due to it being a very big store.

    Zara2020-01-21
  5. "To whom it may concern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I have been working at Zara part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I am currently working in Costumer service in Abercrombie and Fitch but I have worked for several years already in this store and I am looking for a change of my everyday life and Zara is the perfect place where I would love to start this new change. I have more than 7 years of experience at Costumer Service and Zara is one of the most known brands worldwide that I would love to work for. Still want to do costumer service because I do love fashion and I want to still be around the same environment.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only cons (it is actually not) is that I would have to ride some extra meters on my bike to get to work. I ride the bike to go everywhere.

    Advice to Management

    I have worked as Sale Assistant since 2013.

    Zara2020-01-15
  6. "money making company but you can learn a lot. in my stores people are nice but sometimes we are under staff."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Zara part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    part-time contract availability 25%discount

    Cons

    too busy and overtime unjustified

    Advice to Management

    they should be trained properly

    Zara2020-01-26
  7. "Great colleagues, poor environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Sales Associate 

    I worked at Zara

    Pros

    Colleagues were extremely friendly and very diverse bunch of colleagues Discount is 25% Free fruit

    Cons

    Some managers treated you like you were disposable Inadequate training, thrown in straight away on my first day without much help, had to ask colleagues to come help Constantly told that if I needed help, I should ask, when I did ask, nobody came or were too busy with their own tasks given to them to come help and would be made to feel bad when they realise how I’m behind on tasks. Employees expected to do lots of jobs from management Lots of pressure from management to get things done, if not, quite passive aggressive No emphasis on good customer service Not enough staff on the shop floor to cope with the demands of customers No amount of maintenance throughout the day could keep the store tidy Very stressful and overwhelming environment every shift on the women’s section

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Empathise with employees as there is an overall lack of morale Don’t treat them like they are disposable Help on the shop floor when it reaches peak times Hire more staff, not enough Provide proper training

    Zara2020-01-25
  8. "+=+"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Assistant 

    I have been working at Zara full-time

    Pros

    I love fashion. And mode

    Cons

    Ita really stressed to work inside but its good; its like that i learn to keep my calm when im stressed

    Zara2020-01-08
  9. "Friendly environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial/Residential Window Washer 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Zara part-time

    Pros

    Free fruit, very busy environment at any time so time flies

    Cons

    To much work for a little rate and overtime paid at same rate. There is always short of staff so when someones does no work well you´ll do their job, Your day will be fine or really hard depending on the team of the day.

    Zara2020-01-21
  10. "good service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I have been working at Zara part-time

    Pros

    flexibilitie good team good ambient

    Cons

    share with costumers and more

    Zara2020-01-16
Found 3399 reviews
</>Embed