Zencargo Reviews

Updated 13 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.7
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Zencargo CEO  Alex Hersham (no image)
Alex Hersham
16 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Company to work for!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zencargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great vibe - Team work - Genuine Environment - Progression and Development

    Cons

    It can be more organised

    Zencargo2019-11-02
  2. "Fast growth, disruptive tech"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Zencargo full-time

    Pros

    Fast moving disruptive start up

    Cons

    Focus on external / senior hires, overwork junior staff w/ low pay and support

    Zencargo2020-01-13
  3. "Employee"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zencargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Zencargo fast growing business with a fantastic product but more importantly it is support by a great team. Really supportive culture and the place to be if want to develop.

    Cons

    We can also improve and it is important to keep raising the bar

    Continue reading
    Zencargo2019-04-26
  4. "Not like any other startup"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zencargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The first thing that comes to my mind thinking about Zencargo is Support. There is so much support from your peers and top management. I love how multicultural and open-minded the team is. I am working in Sales and it is a very great and friendly environment to be in, there is no backstabbing. I also love that my efforts are recognised and rewarded.

    Cons

    No coffee machine yet :)

    Zencargo2019-04-02
  5. "Startup with a clear mission, great culture and expertise"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zencargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Very high level of technical and domain expertise. - Zero politics and fantastic culture with honest trust and respect across teams. - Lots of opportunities for learning. - Great office location & remote working friendly. - Very promising business outlook.

    Cons

    Fast growth can sometimes feel like we are in a mood of constant change, with multiple people starting at the same time, relocating to bigger office often, etc.

    Continue reading
    Zencargo2019-02-13
  6. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zencargo full-time

    Pros

    - Flat hierarchy and collaborative environment - Management are very approachable and really welcome feedback - Coworkers are always willing to help and it’s a warm atmosphere in the office - Good turnaround when it comes to solving business problems with technical solutions - Pro flexible working - Pro learning

    Cons

    - Management are happy to discuss culture and benefits, but they hesitate to act on this feedback. Hiring a Head of People should ensure someone takes ownership

    Zencargo2019-01-30
  7. "I have a lot of fun working at a Zencargo that is trying something innovative and challenging"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zencargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Full ownership of your tasks, it's not so much about how you get there. -Energetic & Entrepreneurial atmosphere -Flat hierarchy can always speak to everyone at anytime - Flexible with working hours and WFH -Although it is a startup I feel that my job security is very high, I see a very long and successful future with Zen

    Cons

    - Large amounts of pressure to deliver revenue growth constantly - Currently frugal with Benefits -The current office is too small (But we are moving !!)

    Continue reading
    Zencargo2019-01-02
  8. "Honest and transparent employer with massive scope to grow!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zencargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Massive desire to grow the business/people. Unique business model. Great prospects.

    Cons

    New business, still growing and learning.

    Continue reading
    Zencargo2019-01-03
  9. "I'm very happy at Zencargo"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zencargo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really interesting problems to solve in an amazing industry with a rich problem space. The people are lovely and respectful with each other. The team is very experienced. A few people work remotely (part and full-time), the management team gives a lot of autonomy and the output is valued over face-time.

    Cons

    It's still a very small company, with a lot of growing pains. A lot of work is still done in a scrappy way. There is a constant feeling of being understaffed and overwhelmed. The benefits have room for improvement.

    Continue reading
    Zencargo2018-12-25
  10. "Fast Growth. Fantastic People. Great Leaders."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zencargo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The pace of work means that you are continuously working on something new. There are no politics behind the division of work, if you want to lead it go ahead and lead it. Lead the hell out of it and be amazing at what you want to do. The number of co-workers that I have seen excel and be recognised is truly impressive, there is no resting on laurels - everybody is motivated to work for the same goal. The breadth of people and talents make the working environment an immensely rewarding place to be. The management team are incredibly intelligent and open to new ideas and working practices.

    Cons

    Work-life balance can vary across teams. Some teams have a bit more exposure to longer hours, but that is also a factor of what we have chosen to do and how enjoyable the work is

    Continue reading
    Zencargo2018-12-24
Found 17 reviews