Zignal Labs Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Zignal Labs Reviews

Updated 21 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Josh Ginsberg
30 Ratings
  1. "Good people and leadership, interesting product, solid pay & benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zignal Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + Very collaborative culture; co-workers are smart, nice and happy to help + Co-founders are very knowledgable of the space and passionate about our solution + Solid compensation and benefits, fun events and yearly company party + Product is interesting and constantly gets improved and updated + Good work-life balance, plus open to employees working from home + Overall great place to work

    Cons

    - Can still improve on overall strategy for new feature launches

    Zignal Labs2019-06-21
  2. "Startup helping companies protect their brand reputation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zignal Labs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting product and good people to work with.

    Cons

    As with any other organization, it's not perfect. Communication can be better but definitely improving.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support and lead by example that aligns with our pillars.

    Zignal Labs2019-01-11
  3. "Incredible Team of People to Work With"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zignal Labs full-time

    Pros

    Hands down the best thing about working at Zignal is the people. I've had the opportunity to work with some incredibly smart and talented people while at Zignal. Just important though, is that it is a group of people that is generally a pleasure to work with. If you're going to spend most of your waking hours in a full-time job, it helps to work alongside people who you actually want to spend time with. There are definitely...

    Show More

    Cons

    As a growing company, there are definitely growing pains along the way. Communication across departments and leadership can be a challenge at times, but there has been some improvement and hopefully more to come in the future.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on unifying the team and communications, and invest more and more into your greatest resource (the people).

    Zignal Labs2018-10-29
  4. "qa engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Zignal Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    very good product, lot to learn

    Cons

    no cons if you enjoy challenging environment

    Zignal Labs2018-10-19
  5. "Great Place To Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zignal Labs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working at Zignal Labs has been exciting and rewarding. Great cross-team collaboration, working to develop cutting edge products in an exciting space. The huge amount of data we ingest, enrich, and provide to our customers is incredibly impressive.

    Cons

    No real cons now that we are in our (awesome) new office space.

    Zignal Labs2018-07-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company; Exciting Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Zignal Labs full-time

    Pros

    Being surrounded by some super inspiring, hard-working employees makes coming to work awesome. Great pay and super solid benefits. Getting to be a part of a growing company that's doing innovative work in the space.

    Cons

    Given it's a rapidly growing late-stage start-up, there are growing pains and things change quickly. You need to be flexible in your day-to-day to be able to stay on top. On a similar note, given the start-up nature, growth within the organization isn't linear. Some departments are more territorial than others.

    Zignal Labs2018-05-25
  7. "Great progressive company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Zignal Labs full-time

      Pros

      Smart people, Latest Technology, Good life balance, Diversity, Solving real world hard problems in a scalable way, Nice offices and work space, Autonomy to do what it takes, Team work

      Cons

      Growth mode so if you dont like a fast moving environment it might not be for you

      Zignal Labs2018-05-21
    • Helpful (2)

      "ADR"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Zignal Labs full-time

        Pros

        Freedom to succeed however you would like

        Cons

        Disorganized management. You're on your own here

        Zignal Labs2018-05-16
      • Helpful (7)

        "Poor organization and direction. Horrible executive staff. Avoid this place!!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Zignal Labs full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        A few very smart and interesting people work here.

        Cons

        Due to poor leadership there is lots of infighting between departments because the Account Executives can't get along with product and product is swamped with their own work to even care. The quality of the Account Executives is not Enterprise level at all and they refuse to take constructive feedback, it is always a CSM's fault, or an ADR's fault, or an Engineer's fault. None of the executives take accountability...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Get rid of your leaders on your executive team, they are a major determinant to your growth. They have no clue what they are doing and aren't taking the time out to breathe and figure it out. The execs have horrible rapport with the women in the office as they cherry pick the women they want to address and get feedback from, in turn disregarding what others may bring to the company.

        Zignal Labs2018-04-19
      • "Great for people seeking autonomy"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Zignal Labs full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        -Autonomy, can take risks, run with strategies for your program

        Cons

        -Constant change/flux, sometimes lacking exec direction

        Advice to Management

        -Communicate the company's vision, goals and expectations more often

        Zignal Labs2017-12-07
      Found 37 reviews