eGain Reviews

Updated 13 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
eGain Chairman, President, and CEO Ashutosh Roy (no image)
Ashutosh Roy
173 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is so much flexibility with work life balance that it makes it easy to work here(in 30 reviews)

  • "work culture, technology stack, transparency, eGain as a team(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper Management lacks direction(in 12 reviews)

  • "No Work- Life balance for support team in India(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best job I've had

      16 Nov 2020 - Sales Representative in Newbury, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Products are excellent Delivery is excellent Work environment is excellent Social environment is excellent Always pays commission on time and without quibble

      Cons

      Process can be painful Some employees and previous employees don't understand hard work Previous management teams created a poor atmosphere and ethic

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It's getting better

      7 May 2021 - Sales Leader in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people & solid offering

      Cons

      Previous local sales leadership lacking

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Products

      14 Apr 2021 - Sales Executive in Newbury, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strong products, good working atmosphere

      Cons

      Local Marketing is lacking and so leads are very limited

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Hard work but good opportunity

      5 Nov 2020 - Strategic Partner Manager in Newbury, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      eGain has products that the market needs now. Sales are a friendly team with a ton of experience and willing to share. EMEA sales leadership is very experienced and available to help out. I got help from my US counterparts. There is a real opportunity to make money, but you will need to invest time as the sales cycles can be long (9 months).

      Cons

      Internal teaming can be hard because people are so busy. This is a business that is growing fast and needs more people in supporting roles. There are a lot of video conferences, tedious. Reviews are held by the US and you should be prepared for some evening calls. Partner programme is immature.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      It's taken me 5 years of therapy to recover from working here.

      11 Nov 2020 - Pre-Sales in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -As mentioned before the travel opportunities. -The camaraderie a lot of good people that made the employee journey worthwhile. -The Products were good fun to sell and always kept you on your toes. -The KB solution was pretty rock solid not sure if it still is.

      Cons

      Don't want to sound like a broken record player repeat a lot of what is on here is completely true. From my personal experience I saw a lot of good people walk out the door. People are commodities no support and you will not be valued. I got told by someone in 2004 that working there I was on the Marie Celeste that it had no leadership and no direction and everyone would end up dead or destroyed, I wish I had listened to them. I wasted 15+ years there and left after a mental breakdown. I would have hoped that it could or would have changed but reading the reviews on here I don’t think it has. Perhaps they need to practise what they preach maybe someone could build a knowledge base to support the management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Good Company

      30 Mar 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Newbury, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      overall Good Company to work.

      Cons

      salaries should be corrected as per industry standard.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great products, great customers and great teamwork!

      29 Oct 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Newbury, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The product suite.... eGain has an exciting market proposition that delivers real value to customers. - eGain's customer list .... who wouldn't want some of those names on their cv?! - The people and sense of teamwork. This has been the one thing that hasn't changed in all the time I've worked for the company. The people who leave comment it's the thing they most miss elsewhere. - It can be a double- edged sword, but the absence of clear structure around many roles provides an opportunity for the self-motivated to step-up, grow and develop.

      Cons

      I'm listing cons to try to provide a balanced view, but suspect that you'll find the following in any similar IT Sales organisation: - It's not a 9-5 job. If you're not willing to put in the hours to meet the needs of demanding customers, tight deadlines and your colleagues in other time zones then it's not for you. - It's a fairly flat organisation structure, so if you measure your career advancement by the steps you make up the ladder then you'll be disappointed.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fear Culture & Average Leaders

      23 Nov 2020 - Sales &Amp; Marketing in Newbury, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good network of close colleagues. Products are good.

      Cons

      Not a happy place to work due to lack of resources & confrontational sales leadership.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good workplace

      22 Jan 2020 - GTT 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good enviorment people and benefits

      Cons

      Not many, not been here long so not sure

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Work hard to deliver the best

      12 Sep 2019 - Senior Consultant in Newbury, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Team work across all functions in the aid of supporting each other 2. Great place to express your ideas 3. Fast pace of advancement within the product. 4. Customer focus

      Cons

      From my point of view I don't see any cons great place to be

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 288 Reviews

    Work at eGain? Share Your Experiences

    eGain logo
    or