interfacewerk Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

interfacewerk Reviews

Updated 13 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Werkstudent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at interfacewerk part-time

    Pros

    Focused on front end of HMI interfaces, they use cutting edge technologies. Best practices followed.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any cons. In general, workplace could be a bit bigger.

    interfacewerk2019-09-14
  2. "Honest pay for honest work with good flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at interfacewerk part-time

    Pros

    - Am able to go abroad in workweek as long as I make certain meetings and get my time and work in. - Can talk at an eye-level to the bosses - Fast growing company - Generally very accomodating of remote work

    Cons

    - Some projects are less than flashy. Pay the bills though.

    Advice to Management

    That I'd rather get that in personally.

    interfacewerk2019-01-15

    interfacewerk Response

    January 28, 2019Team Assistant

    This is Sebastian, founder of interfacewerk. Really looking forward to get additional feedback in person, it seems you have some!

  3. "Professional and welcoming atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at interfacewerk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - flexible working hours, remote working friendly - team events, workshops, conferences - daily tea time, weekly team lunch - coffee machine, cookie and candy boxes, fresh fruits - high-end equipment with all the accessories - flat hierarchy, really caring management, short feedback loop - interesting and challenging projects - big and bright office in good location - table football and Mario kart

    Cons

    - company is not that big

    interfacewerk2019-01-15
  4. "Remote Workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Angular Developer in Prishtine
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at interfacewerk part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fast interviewing process, high salary

    Cons

    no mentoring, training or personal development offered remote workers are treated like third grade citizen no culture of helping each other scrum is not executed since I never took part on sprint planning nor dailies

    Advice to Management

    reflect on the criticism and change for better.

    interfacewerk2018-12-23

    interfacewerk Response

    January 10, 2019Team Assistant

    Hi, this is Sebastian, founder of interfacewerk. Sorry to hear that you felt like a third-grade citizen. That wasn't what we intended at all. Though I can confirm that we do have two levels of involvement in our team: 1) team members and 2) freelancers. As a freelancer, you were definitely ...

    Show More
  5. "Freundlich, professionell, tolles Team mit Spaßfaktor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at interfacewerk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -angenehme, entspannte Atmosphäre -immer ein offenes Ohr für alle Anliegen -regelmäßige konstruktive Feedbacks -abwechslungsreiches Aufgabenfeld -faire Vergütung -angemessene Arbeitszeiten ohne Überstunden -Gleitzeit -tolle Benefits (Gutscheinkarte, Teamevents mit Übernachtung, Verpflegung bei Workshops, gut gefüllter Obstkorb sowie Süßigkeiten, Kekse, Kaffee und Softgetränke zur freien... Verfügung) -hochmodernes Arbeitsequipment und Arbeitsplatz-Budget -Fokus auf Teamkultur: gemeinsames Essen, Teepausen, Kicker und Computerspiele, Spaßfaktor -sehr schönes, zentrales, geräumiges und gemütliches Altbau-Büro -Vorteile von Startup-Atmosphäre ohne die gängigen Nachteile -Förderung, Weiterbildungsmöglichkeiten, Messe/Konferenzbesuche

    Show More

    Cons

    momentan keine, werden ggf. nachgetragen

    Advice to Management

    weiter so!

    interfacewerk2019-01-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "innovativ, freundlich und offen!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Team Manager in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at interfacewerk for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ich bin seit Mai 2015 in Teilzeit bei interfacewerk und es ist schön zu beobachten, wie der kleine 8-Mann-Betrieb von damals wächst und gedeiht und damit auch die Benefits: - freundliches, junges, dynamisches und offenes Team, flache Hierarchien - tägliche gemeinsame Teepause (gut gefüllte Candy- und Cookiebox und fast immer ein frischzubereiteter Obstsalat und Obst zur freien Verfügung, sowie eine sehr gute... Kaffeemaschine und Softdrinks) - Budget für technisches Equipment - alle Möglichkeiten der eigenen Arbeitsplatzgestaltung, ob remote oder im schönen, geräumigen Altbauoffice direkt an der Münchner Freiheit oder beides im Wechsel, je nach Bedarf, was sehr familienfreundlich ist - monatlich stattfindende, interne Workshops/Trainings zur Weiterbildung und Budget für die Teilnahme an Konferenzen und Fortbildungen - hilfsbereite, nette Kollegen - Jobbike - Shoppingcard - Möglichkeit auf ein Sabbatical - ein tolles Spielezimmer (Kicker und Mariokart) und großzügiger Gemeinschaftsraum, wo gemeinsam Mittags gegessen wird, was man vielleicht auch zusammen in der kleinen Küche gekocht hat. - mind. 2 x im Jahr Teamevents und ein Wies'nbesuch

    Show More

    Cons

    bis dato keine! Nachtrag, falls welche aufkommen.

    Advice to Management

    Weiter so!

    interfacewerk2019-01-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Perfekter Mix aus Professionalität und persönlicher Atmosphäre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Lead in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at interfacewerk full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - spannende Projekte mit Klienten von Startup bis Konzern aus vielfältigen Branchen - Einsatz von State-of-the-Art-Technologien, viel Raum zur persönlichen Weiterentwicklung - persönliche, fast familiäre Arbeitsatmosphäre - Transparenz, flache Hierarchien, jederzeit ein offenes Ohr für die Belange aller Mitarbeiter - tolles Altbau-Office an der Münchner Freiheit, schicke Büroräume, eigenes MacBook - flexible... Zeitgestaltung, Möglichkeit zum Home Office - Kicker Tisch und Super Mario Kart für den Fun in der der Pause

    Show More

    Cons

    Aufstiegschancen aufgrund der Firmengröße eher beschränkt

    interfacewerk2018-11-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Gut"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at interfacewerk

    Pros

    Gute Atmosphäre und nette Leute

    Cons

    keine Nachteile meiner Meinung nach

    interfacewerk2018-09-17
Found 8 reviews