rtCamp Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

rtCamp Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
rtCamp Founder and CEO Rahul Bansal (no image)
Rahul Bansal
35 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Pune
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at rtCamp

    Pros

    There is more company which is better than this.

    Cons

    Worst culture I have ever seen my career. They force employee to give good review on social media. Inside and outside two face the company have. 0 professionalism

    rtCamp2019-11-11

    rtCamp Response

    February 25, 2020Founder & CEO

    We understand people not always take rejection positively. So you are free to criticise. But we object to false information part. If you can prove, "we force employees to give a good review on social media," we will reward you with a bounty! Dare to prove anything on this line? 80% of our team is remote, and communication happens on Slack. Also, every instruction we give to our employees is in writing. And in writing, we have made it clear that verbal communication is considered null and void at rtCamp. If you are not given a task/instruction in writing, you don't need to even work on it. So the reviewer should have instructions in writing where we forced employees to give positive reviews.

    Continue reading
  2. "Best Culture That Helps Employee Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at rtCamp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Work-Life balance. - Beautiful office and working environment. - Management is approachable for any concern, and they will make sure that you will get the solution within quick time. - Open door and employee-centric HR policies. - Encourage employees for open source contributions. - Good work from home policies. - Genuine quarterly feedback process which helps an individual to improve on their skill. - Monthly TGIFs are a good way to connect with the remote team.

    Cons

    - No cons found as of now.

    Continue reading
    rtCamp2019-02-15
  3. "One the best company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wordpress Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at rtCamp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They give full time work from home! Great salary! You can get paid to work on open source! There's no management hierarchy so you can directly talk to CEO or founders or anyone in between! Friendly HR Policies (more human then other companies) No dress code! Discount on mac(25%)

    Cons

    Sometimes the work can get a bit bland(But there's always more challenging thing to do!)

    rtCamp2018-08-29
  4. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at rtCamp

    Pros

    1. Get to learn new things 2. Guidance and support from seniors is always there. 3. People are friendly. 4. Good Environment

    Cons

    Nothing As of Now

    rtCamp2018-08-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at rtCamp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You will learn new thigs, You will always follow best coding practices, You can work remotely, You will always have support of seniors.

    Cons

    You will rarely meet remote employees but there is always option for call.

    rtCamp2018-08-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at rtCamp full-time

    Pros

    Out of box co-worker support Best office environment Amazing remotely work

    Cons

    Bad management of tasks and bad allocation of projects.

    Continue reading
    rtCamp2018-08-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Place you would love to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at rtCamp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home facility is too good. Quick adoption of newer technologies. People are very helpful wherever you are stuck. You can actually test your core skills while developing anything.

    Cons

    No downside as of now. Good to Go.

    rtCamp2018-08-02
  8. "Awesome place to work and grow!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at rtCamp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Great roundtable culture, ideas are welcome and everyone is super approachable. * Get to learn how to contribute properly to open source and encouragement to do the same too. * Flexible timings, a place where I can wake up late and reach on my time. * Good amount of paid leaves. * Great space to enjoy work as well as chill out on weekends by watch movies on the projector and well LAN gaming! * Freedom to explore new stuff and switch work roles and pursue what you enjoy.

    Cons

    Have not faced any yet. Even minor issues are quickly looked into and resolved. There is good freedom to express concerns and issues. And monthly TGIF meets that facilitate a ground to express the same and improve things for everyone and share your experiences. Thus, overall have not received a chance to face any cons as such. Looking at the management and culture it looks like I won't have to either :)

    Continue reading
    rtCamp2018-07-31
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Problems of start-up still after 9 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Project Manager in Pune
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at rtCamp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Focused: Company only works around WordPress related things Helpful colleagues: Everyone in office and those who work remotely are ready to help anytime Nice office: New office is pretty good, old one was bit outdated Challenging work: One of best works in WordPress domain

    Cons

    Timings: Working late evenings disturbs work-life balance Leave policy: Why to carry forward old leaves, either ask to take leave or en-cash at year end Pay scale: Very less to Seniors

    Continue reading
    rtCamp2018-08-22

    rtCamp Response

    August 23, 2018Founder & CEO

    Hey, thanks for your feedback. Although I feel that this is not a genuine feedback, as rtCamp doesn't have "Senior Project Manager" designation assigned to anybody as of now, I will answer your concerns. > Timings: Working late evenings disturbs the work-life balance rtCamp doesn't ask anyone to do overtime. You can start early, leave early. If you are unable to finish work on time, then that shows your incompetence. The incompetence also explains why you are probably paid lesser than you expect! > Leave policy: Why to carry forward old leaves, either ask to take leave or en-cash at year end There is something called choice. Employees were given the option and they choose one of them. As of today only 7 employees have carried forward leave balance. Nobody is denied leave in rtCamp ever. We have a leave policy where if managers don't respond to leaves within 24-hours, they are automatically approved! Anyway, you may not know that the leave balance is a liability to the company. So when leaves get to carry forward, their value increases because leave value is in proportion to CTC. So if you carried forward 5 leaves from 2017 to 2018, your encashment amount for them is higher now. Of course, you can just go on leave and use them anytime as an option! Besides, at rtCamp, every single person get raise! Even the one who doesn't deserve a raise gets what we call is "minimum raise" which is higher than the rate of inflation. > Pay scale: Very less to Seniors Pays scale and raise depends on the value you add to the company. If you feel you get paid less, increase the value you are adding. I am 100% sure on multiple occasion I have communicated, especially to all "seniors" and more specifically to "project managers" that what they need to improve. Unfortunately, you want more pay because you are of a certain age or designation. It doesn't work that way. This is not a government job. rtCamp doesn't enforce any employment bond either. So are you are free to leave anytime. I am sure you tried that but failed already. So with no desire to improve, you want higher pay just because you are senior! No matter where you go, with this mindset, you will harm your carrier in long run. Get a life man! Why are you working in the company which is so bad?

    Continue reading
  10. "rtFamily indeed!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at rtCamp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed atmosphere Good Growth Helpful Co-Workers HR Team

    Cons

    There are none so far

    rtCamp2017-11-09
Found 44 reviews