the LEGO Group Reviews

Updated Oct 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 955 of over 1,147 reviews

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great work life balance for associates(in 67 reviews)

  • "Great work life balance and relaxed work environment(in 59 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Slow decision making process impacts motivation(in 20 reviews)

  • "It's in the middle of rural Denmark(in 18 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Marketing

      Oct 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A simple & transparent process

      Cons

      Complicated internal procedures when onboarding

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review and highlighting the complications with onboarding - useful for us to know and evaluate.

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best company I've ever worked for

      Oct 4, 2021 - Supervisor in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best company I've ever worked for. I joined the compay having over 6 years of experience in the hospitality industry; they provided me with great training, possibilities to expand my responsibilities and move up in the company's structure.

      Cons

      So far none, I work in flagship store so it gets pretty busy but it really has to do with location rather than employer.

      1 person found this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Wow thank you for that awesome statement - we are thrilled to read that!

    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Not so good

      Oct 12, 2021 - Consumer Services Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Having a big company on your CV (Apparently) friendly environment

      Cons

      Slow communication in regards to contract extensions/upgrades No guarantee of holidays during the high season No possibility to work from abroad if necessary Very low salary Repetitive tasks No possibility to grow internally Too long shifts No meritocracy CS advisors are not valued but exploited depending on how many languages they speak After one year my seasonal contract hasn't been promoted to permanent even if I passed my probation period brilliantly and my performance is one of the best in the team. It's ok for them to letting me coach and supervise new hires, but they pretend they haven't heard my many request to get a permanent contract. Every time I ask about the possibility to become a permanent employee they find an excuse (distance, business needs, etc). In the meantime they keep on hiring new people.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      We are sorry to hear your negative experience and feeling of an unvalued and unheard opinion. Thank you for raising these concerns.

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice place where to start

      Sep 22, 2021 - Sales Associate in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Discount 50% one day a year

      Cons

      I have no cons to tell.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Thank you for leaving a review of your time with the LEGO Group :)

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Awesome

      Sep 22, 2021 - Consumer Adviser in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -A people minded company -Many benefits

      Cons

      There are no cons worth mentioning

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Thank you for the company recommendation and to read of your positive experience!

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Sep 21, 2021 - Senior Embedded Systems Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary and friendly customer

      Cons

      Nono of them has been included

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Glad to read of your positive experience working at the LEGO Group.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Nice & friendly

      Sep 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice, friendly, inclusive work environment. Incredible upper management.

      Cons

      Relatively inconsistent work shift patterns.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Thank you for writing a positive review and highlighting the positive work environment :)

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Fun

      Oct 3, 2021 - Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun place to work at Good bonus structure

      Cons

      Can't think of any to be honest

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Thanks for writing a review and highlighting the fun work environment :)

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      amazing place

      Sep 17, 2021 - Sales Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing and fun place to work

      Cons

      no cons that i can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Glad to read that everything is awesome!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Llll

      Sep 17, 2021 - Customer Service Advisor in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good very good company A lot of fun

      Cons

      They are not bad Difficult customers

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Thanks for outlining the fun environment and stating we are a 'very good company'. Keep up the great customer service with those harder to manage customers.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 955 Reviews

    Popular Careers with the LEGO Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at the LEGO Group? Share Your Experiences

    the LEGO Group logo
    or