the LEGO Group Reviews

Updated May 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,186 of over 1,449 reviews

4.5
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great work life balance very team oriented(in 85 reviews)

  • "Good work Environment and enjoyable(in 78 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can be bit slow in decision making(in 23 reviews)

  • "Many things are centralized in Denmark and relocation is often for certain jobs is usually must(in 21 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      The LEGO Group lives up to it's history and heritage. A truly global brand that acts with integiry and care

      Jan 10, 2022 - Senior Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people live the values of the organisation in everything they say and do. And this is the same at all levels of the business. Working remotely since joining The LEGO Group. I have been overwhelmed by the welcome and particularly the work / life balance that is endemic and woven through the company. You can really feel the Family vibe and working for The LEGO Group doesn't feel like a job, it feels like you are being paid to play and make a difference.

      Cons

      No real downsides thus far, except that due to its very collegiate way of working, decisions can sometimes take a while and therefore this can become frustrating

      1 person found this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, it is fantastic to see the core company values are exhibited in all aspects of life at the LEGO Group.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      May 26, 2022 - Sales Associate 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, very nice environment

      Cons

      Slow progression up to management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Lol

      May 9, 2022 - Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Like lego it’s cool lol

      Cons

      Lego can sometimes eat you

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Apr 26, 2022 - CONSUMER ADVISOR 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a company I can’t fault them in today’s job market. This is the first employer in my life that cared about my wellbeing and offered support when needed. Training was extremely thorough and put together, bonus pays and a fairly good salary for a customer service position, which is not very common in other companies.

      Cons

      Not a lot really. Some departments could perhaps communicate better with the advisors and ensure the more specialist roles know that advisors aren’t as flexible with their time to help. Perhaps familiarising themselves with some of the system terms we use would be nice too.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Thank you for writing a review and its wonderful to read your positive comments. We appreciate the insight and advice regarding training and understanding of company terminology.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great workplace

      Apr 25, 2022 - German Customer Service Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Super workplace with an energising atmosphere

      Cons

      Nothing I would consider worth mentioning

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Thank you for leaving a review talking about the energising atmosphere and 'super workplace'. - We are glad you think so :)

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company but slow to change

      May 6, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, bonus and culture are great. Staff care and people do try to help each other

      Cons

      Slow to change or get things done (especially anything relate to tech)

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review outlining many positives to your role and the company. Even more valuable to us is your concerns around the slow reaction to change - you will be happy to know we have pledged to triple our digital workforce to help with the agility of such transformation.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      The best

      Apr 21, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything. The best place I’ve ever worked.

      Cons

      None. The only con is that I was temp and couldn’t stay :(

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Thank you for leaving such a warming positive review - that is quite a statement you've made! :)

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      10/10

      Apr 2, 2022 - Marketing Intern in Slough, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing team, great products and such exciting work

      Cons

      Not many opportunities for career progression from personal experience

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      We are happy to read you have an amazing team and find your work exciting! We also appreciate you providing some feedback about career progression opportunities.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great employers! Superb working environment

      Apr 15, 2022 - Customer Service Advisor in Slough, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great diversity and inclusion! Super supportive! Good benefits

      Cons

      Could have better pay and shift times.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      We are always happy to see our diversity and inclusion highlighted as a positive. Thank you for the review.

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Hardly any break time

      Apr 12, 2022 - Sales Associate in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people, great transport links

      Cons

      Not enough time at lunch , only 30 minutes no other break. Must stand up at all times in between

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      the LEGO Group Response

      Thank you for leaving some insight into your position as a Sales Associate and providing some advice and improvement to management to make your work environment better.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,186 Reviews

    the LEGO Group Reviews FAQs

    the LEGO Group has an overall rating of 4.5 out of 5, based on over 1,449 reviews left anonymously by employees. 89% of employees would recommend working at the LEGO Group to a friend and 87% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, the LEGO Group employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at the LEGO Group. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    89% of the LEGO Group employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated the LEGO Group 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with the LEGO Group Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at the LEGO Group? Share Your Experiences

    the LEGO Group logo
    or