ACT Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ACT Reviews

Updated 29 May 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
14%
Recommend to a Friend
ACT CEO John Maxwell
John Maxwell
0 Ratings
  1. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ACT full-time

    Pros

    It was terrific to work with some of the staff.

    Cons

    Lack of management for some and micro management for others.

    ACT2018-05-29
  2. "Great environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ACT

    Pros

    Great people, great experience. The best internship I have ever had. Balances work and training for full time employment.

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of!

    ACT2016-02-24
  3. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ACT full-time

    Pros

    A lot of smart people there.

    Cons

    Very territorial and 1980s thinking towards modern business environment.

    Advice to Management

    Flatten the organizational structure.

    ACT2015-11-13
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ACT

    Pros

    flexible, learning opportunity, good starter job

    Cons

    low pay, secretive management, poor morale

    ACT2015-10-16
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Managed by Children"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Writer in Chantilly, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ACT

    Pros

    There are absolutely NO positive reasons to work for this company! Poor pay, benefits, training, and advancement opportunities are some negative aspects of the company. Add to that, childish temper tantrums, emotional outbursts, and backstabbing from ALL levels of management.

    Cons

    The unstable emotions and behaviors of the management can follow you through your career. Remember, you may need their reference for another job or security clearance years later, and what they say will depend on their mood when they are asked. These managers are not professional in their behavior.

    Advice to Management

    Grow up and conduct yourselves in an adult professional manner in the workplace. There is no excuse for yelling, banging furniture, throwing things, or humiliating employees in front of others.

    ACT2015-08-30
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Combo/driver/yardwork"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at ACT

      Pros

      If you hungry for money do it. But you gonna be needing a doctor later. So is it worth it. I can only do 10 hours daily then my body shut down and this is all night work.

      Cons

      I'm being harass for not doing 12,13,14 hour nights. MANAGER JUST told me Friday they may have to let me go. Sons of guns. Run don't waste your time. Management SUCKS. SLEEP DEPRIVATION IS THE SAME AS A DUI.

      Advice to Management

      KICK ROCKS! !!

      ACT2015-08-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Retention & Collection"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at ACT full-time

      Pros

      Manager pays for lunch, you can earn up to $1000 a week, your independent, and you set your own hours.

      Cons

      Putting gas in your own vehicle, long hours, unpredictable pay, and commissions are based on how well you do.

      Advice to Management

      Needs a corporate office, more care for the company.

      ACT2015-07-17
    • "Traditional, yet comfortable"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at ACT

      Pros

      Generally supportive work environment, good pay, lots of very smart co-workers.

      Cons

      Old school way of doing things in many respects, although there is a push to change at least some of these. Technical support takes weeks to get back to you sometimes. Much of the bureaucratic red tape that any large organization has.

      ACT2015-03-11
    • "Too little pay for way too much time and work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at ACT full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great people work there delivering the actual services.

      Cons

      Too much O/T expected for pay offered. Benefits not at all as described.

      ACT2013-09-23
    Found 9 reviews