ADM Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADM Reviews

Updated 6 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
81%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
ADM CEO Juan R. Luciano
Juan R. Luciano
205 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "ssimo sistema de plano de carreira (quase inexistente) muitas das promo(in 86 reviews)

  • "Empresa sem plano de carreira estruturado A empresa n(in 77 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Erith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ADM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    friendly well paid great people work there good prospects and busy office environment lots of scope to advance to senior management level

    Cons

    distance to work can get cold during out of office activities as with all factory environments you can be required to work long hours during breakdowns within the plant

    Advice to Management

    great work ethic is required here and office personal are really friendly bunch

    ADM2017-02-08
  2. "Very frustrating now part of large company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Lopen, England

    I have been working at ADM full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great benefits package and pensions, fab people to work with at Lopen site

    Cons

    Very long and frustrating processes now part of ADM global, no longer the company spirit there used to be, no thanks for a job well done

    ADM2019-09-30
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service 

    I worked at ADM part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Helpful great environment and friendly

    Cons

    The work is challenging and difficult

    ADM2019-07-26
  4. "Workshop manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADM full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, manageable workload, reasonable pay

    Cons

    Working hours and conditions are poor. Lack of drive from senior management.

    ADM2019-03-04
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Accountant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large company, large range of employee welfare benefits, almost guaranteed an annual pay rise and Christmas party

    Cons

    Inconvenient and unfit for purpose office in an industrial setting. Disconnection with management who never appreciate or realise the troubles experienced. Super over-complicated inter-company structure leading to hours and hours spent resolving internal reporting differences. Despite size, opportunities to move up are surprisingly rare (given the size of the company) and those moving up the ranks are often... overlooked for the 'lifers' that have been in ADM forever.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    More appreciation of the strain placed on management accountants when they are reporting. Most of the strain originating from the lack of understanding from higher management and a totally inept financial reporting system particularly surrounding intercompany. There was a very depressed attitude in the office and I am very glad to be out of it despite it meaning that I am no longer in a billion dollar company.

    ADM2015-06-02
  6. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at ADM

    Pros

    Great working environment and location

    Cons

    salary review should be each year

    ADM2015-02-12
  7. "Risk Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Risk Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADM full-time

    Pros

    Relaxed and friendly environment. Not many working hours. Training potentially provided.

    Cons

    Could be more challenging or demanding.

    ADM2014-07-16
  8. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADM

    Pros

    Great place to work, colleagues all easy to work with and approach if have a problem. I had a bereavement during my time there and was looked after very well regarding support to get through it personally and regarding my work.

    Cons

    I had no issues, with the company, some of the work was time consuming but mostly due to compliance issues or the usual IT hiccups.

    ADM2014-06-18
  9. "Large company to move with in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deckhand in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I like the room to grow and move around if available. I have meet folks that started working at a grain elevator and they are now pushing the grain down the river.

    Cons

    There was a lot of favoritism in the past they still recovering from but they working on changes. Of course the older folks are grumpy about any changes and it is hurting moral in some areas.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing forward and the senior folks give push back about changes look how to move them along so the newer employees don't start feeding off their negativity.

    ADM2019-11-07
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ADM full-time

    Pros

    You get to learn a lot.

    Cons

    Location is one of the cons.

    ADM2019-11-03
Found 1156 reviews
</>Embed