ADM Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ADM Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 574 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
ADM CEO Juan R. Luciano
Juan R. Luciano
182 Ratings
Pros
  • "good benefits, the opportunity for promotion through relocation(in 47 reviews)

  • "Lenient, good pay, lots of learning experience(in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/Life Balance - you will work alot of weekends and 14(in 20 reviews)

  • "long hours, personal life may be sacrificed at times(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Erith, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ADM full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    friendly well paid great people work there good prospects and busy office environment lots of scope to advance to senior management level

    Cons

    distance to work can get cold during out of office activities as with all factory environments you can be required to work long hours during breakdowns within the plant

    Advice to Management

    great work ethic is required here and office personal are really friendly bunch

    ADM2017-02-08
  2. "Workshop manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADM full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility, manageable workload, reasonable pay

    Cons

    Working hours and conditions are poor. Lack of drive from senior management.

    ADM2019-03-04
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Disappointed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Accountant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADM full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Large company, large range of employee welfare benefits, almost guaranteed an annual pay rise and Christmas party

    Cons

    Inconvenient and unfit for purpose office in an industrial setting. Disconnection with management who never appreciate or realise the troubles experienced. Super over-complicated inter-company structure leading to hours and hours spent resolving internal reporting differences. Despite size, opportunities to move up are surprisingly rare (given the size of the company) and those moving up the ranks are often overlooked...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    More appreciation of the strain placed on management accountants when they are reporting. Most of the strain originating from the lack of understanding from higher management and a totally inept financial reporting system particularly surrounding intercompany. There was a very depressed attitude in the office and I am very glad to be out of it despite it meaning that I am no longer in a billion dollar company.

    ADM2015-06-02
  4. "Good company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at ADM

      Pros

      Great working environment and location

      Cons

      salary review should be each year

      ADM2015-02-12
    • "Risk Officer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Risk Officer in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ADM full-time

      Pros

      Relaxed and friendly environment. Not many working hours. Training potentially provided.

      Cons

      Could be more challenging or demanding.

      ADM2014-07-16
    • "Great experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ADM

      Pros

      Great place to work, colleagues all easy to work with and approach if have a problem. I had a bereavement during my time there and was looked after very well regarding support to get through it personally and regarding my work.

      Cons

      I had no issues, with the company, some of the work was time consuming but mostly due to compliance issues or the usual IT hiccups.

      ADM2014-06-18
    • "Lots of overtime"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Lab Technician in Decatur, IL

      I have been working at ADM full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Lots of overtime and 15 vacation days starting out. Potential for advancement if you work in the right location

      Cons

      Long hours, work most holidays, not everyone pulls their own weight

      ADM2019-04-12
    • "Summer Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Chattanooga, TN

      I have been working at ADM full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      A mutually beneficially intern program for both the employee and employer.

      Cons

      There are absolutely no cons.

      ADM2019-03-31
    • Helpful (1)

      "Third reduction in workforce in 7 years"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Scientist in Decatur, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ADM full-time for more than 19 years

      Pros

      Good benefits. Constant learning environment. Met and worked with some great and very talented people but now everyone is gone.

      Cons

      Pay not competitive anymore. No pensions anymore. Lots of work. Constantly busy.

      Advice to Management

      You are stifling innovation and loyalty with all of your job cuts. Workers follow your "new" culture out of fear and won't do their best for you.

      ADM2019-04-14
    • "Positive Culture, Many Opportunities for Growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Staffing Coordinator in Decatur, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ADM full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      ADM is committed to developing its employees and giving them different experiences within the company. Very family-like culture even with being a Fortune-50 company. I have nothing but positive things to say about working for ADM!

      Cons

      None I can think of!

      ADM2019-03-09
    Found 574 reviews