AMETEK Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 556 of over 636 reviews

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
AMETEK CEO David A. Zapico  (no image)
David A. Zapico
203 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company itself has given me great work life balance and flexibility to Productively do my job(in 27 reviews)

  • "Great people, interesting products(in 26 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There has not been any cons of working at Ametek other then the deer that pop out on the commute in(in 27 reviews)

  • "Current Upper management doesn’t seem to care as much about employees as previous(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A great company to work for!

      Aug 17, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great company to work for! It is refreshing to work with such a driven and forward thinking global company. Lots of positive employee initiatives to help promote a positive culture.

      Cons

      Lack of travel during the pandemic has made it more difficult to meet with colleagues overseas, however this is something which cannot be avoided. Virtual technology has been provided which allows us to communicate in different ways.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place to work

      Feb 21, 2022 - Aftermarket Planner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really supportive team and is a genuine nice place to work. I was new to this sector when I started with the Work Company and at the time I started I received all the support and guidance to help myself develop into a stronger planner.

      Cons

      Salary can be better, otherwise no cons

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Really progressed my career

      Jan 11, 2022 - Mechanical Design Engineer in Sheffield, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture, Training, Clean & safe environment, Decent people.

      Cons

      Middle management not great. Other companies seem to pay more. Very flat organisational structure means few opportunities

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Senior management had a PPE allergy

      Feb 16, 2022 - General Operative in Plymouth, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Let me think, coffee machines

      Cons

      Beware the polish mafia . z

      1 person found this review helpful

      AMETEK Response

      We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive employment experience. We work hard to exceed our employees’ expectations at AMETEK, and to support their productive and long- term satisfying careers. Please feel free to contact us at: employee.response@ametek.com.

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not valued as employee no opportunity to improve.

      Dec 6, 2021 - Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some good people there Working conditions OK.

      Cons

      Blame culture, poor management. Good people seem to leave. Some caustic individuals in positions of responsibility.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      AMETEK Response

      We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive employment experience. We work hard to exceed our employees’ expectations at AMETEK, and to support their productive and long- term satisfying careers. Please feel free to contact us at: employee.response@ametek.com.

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Overall a good place to work

      Nov 3, 2021 - Mechanical Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, professional people, cool projects, diversity

      Cons

      Disorganized, lack of communication between and within departments, stressful timelines, needs more personal time/sick days, people take their work home with them, sometimes working on weekends is expected

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AMETEK Response

      We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive employment experience. We work hard to exceed our employees’ expectations at AMETEK, and to support their productive and long- term satisfying careers. Please feel free to contact us at: employee.response@ametek.com.

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Company management overbearing and lack leadership skills

      Aug 30, 2021 - Operator in Bognor Regis, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very few Salary is reasonable Engineering Development is a good area to work, not so good elsewhere.

      Cons

      Blame culture prevails. Internal politics reigns supreme. Management is poor at accepting change to established systems, despite the benefits offered. Some work practises unchanged for 3 decades. Lack of staff progression and appreciation. Staff often leave to progress their knowledge elsewhere. Therefore 'good' workers go, leaving the unmotivated behind. Some workers have an I don't care attitude to workmanship. When challenged, it may result in complaints against the senior person. The motivated workers are carrying the deadwood.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      AMETEK Response

      We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive employment experience. We work hard to exceed our employees’ expectations at AMETEK, and to support their productive and long- term satisfying careers. Please feel free to contact us at: employee.response@ametek.com.

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Avoid TH if you want a career.

      Aug 13, 2021 - Customer Service in Leicester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, hours, holidays, some good people,

      Cons

      They are only interested in profit, not interested in improvement one little bit. Everything is rushed and not done properly, build it fast, ship it, take the money, . there is 0 development, 0 progression. , it's a shame some really good people there who deserves better from management. Advice never join if you care about improving or learning something useful .

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      AMETEK Response

      We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive employment experience. We work hard to exceed our employees’ expectations at AMETEK, and to support their productive and long- term satisfying careers. Please feel free to contact us at: employee.response@ametek.com.

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Land

      Jun 10, 2021 - Technician in Sheffield, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good working hours and holidays

      Cons

      Poor pay and cost of living

      2 people found this review helpful

      AMETEK Response

      We appreciate your feedback and are sorry to hear that you did not have a positive employment experience. We work hard to exceed our employees’ expectations at AMETEK, and to support their productive and long- term satisfying careers. Please feel free to contact us at: employee.response@ametek.com.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great career opportunity

      May 11, 2021 - Human Resources Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Global Company 2. Supports employees' development 3. Great career opportunity

      Cons

      1. Hard to find any. Really good place to work for.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 556 Reviews

    AMETEK Reviews FAQs

    AMETEK has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 636 reviews left anonymously by employees. 66% of employees would recommend working at AMETEK to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, AMETEK employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at AMETEK. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    66% of AMETEK employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated AMETEK 3.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with AMETEK Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at AMETEK? Share Your Experiences

    AMETEK logo
    or