ANS Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ANS Reviews

Updated 27 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
ANS CEO Paul Shannon (no image)
Paul Shannon
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good working environment if your face fits(in 6 reviews)

  • "Everyone I have worked with has been very supportive and always willing to help with any queries or issues I may have(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Administrator in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Since joining ANS, I have had the opportunity to learn a range of new skills and technologies, and this has been actively encouraged. Everyone I have worked with has been very supportive and always willing to help with any queries or issues I may have. ANS have a good work/life balance and the opportunity to work from home on occasions and the various social events are great.

    Cons

    At times, it would be nice to have clearer visibility of projects that are in the pipeline.

    Advice to Management

    Great stuff, keep it up!

    ANS2019-11-27
  2. "Struck Gold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Having been at ANS for several years now I can honestly say that it's become like my second home and my colleagues are family. Everyone here is focussed and works hard and driven. It's a organisation that make a conscientious effort to to not stifle personal and professional improvement. As a smaller organisation, every achievement is noticed and where improvement is required guidance is provided. There is an... abundance of enthusiasm for the culture here and within a few hours of being around people from ANS it's clear why. There is a shared belief in the work we do and the approach we take. Supporting local charities and actively encouraging our social values. I can't end this without stating that ANS is one of the most inclusive organisations I have ever worked for. Senior Management are more than approachable. Even the CEO, Paul Shannon, will make time for people at any level of the business, if required. This is unheard of in most organisations.

    Show More

    Cons

    Office is a little tired. But it's getting there.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    ANS2019-11-27
  3. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vendor Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Shared vision, driven from the top down, fully supported career development. Best job in IT I ever had

    Cons

    Couldn’t match the offer of the next employer and I was stupidly tempted away by the money. Silly boy

    ANS2019-11-21
  4. "Great leadership and vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great leaders in the form of the current CEO, CEO and COO. Brilliant synergy between them that motivates you to give it your all.

    Cons

    Recruitment is slow, doesn't match the rate of growth.

    Advice to Management

    Never worked in a place with as much energy as ANS, good people grow businesses and we need more of them.

    ANS2019-11-13
  5. "Level 3 Technical Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Level III Technical Analyst in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ANS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really look after staff moral well, great staff 3 monthly events. Vibrant environment to work in. Always looking to improve processes.

    Cons

    Open office in support section, can be busy, demanding and noisy at times. Need to be able to work in this sort of dynamic environment, plus juggle and prioritize important issues. The great environment does kinda out weigh that the company isn't the biggest payers. I'd say they are a bit below the average for like for like jobs.

    ANS2019-10-17
  6. "My experience of working at ANS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Customer Success Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open Door Approach Hugely supportive Forward Thinking Ahead of the game People Flexibility Continuing to expand Quarterly team off site events

    Cons

    Shares - after working for over 2 years it wasn't clear on the criteria to be eligible for shares.

    Advice to Management

    Continue on the path you are on, in some cases however make sure everyone one is aligned across all departments to make sure the support of your customers continues to thrive.

    ANS2019-07-30
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Development Delivery Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic company to work for. Amazing people who really care about you as an individual. Best company I have worked for.

    Cons

    There are no cons at ANS

    ANS2019-07-23
  8. "Top place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ANS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    All employees from all departments are easily approachable, including senior management who are always willing to listen to what you have to say good or bad. Very busy working environment, but this keeps you on your toes and ensures no day is ever the same. Work perks are actually a perk, from the quarterly all staffs to the summer & Christmas parties. Always ahead of the game with the technology and services we... offer. Genuinely care about the customer experience!

    Show More

    Cons

    Larger office space would be ideal... but this is already being put in place

    ANS2019-04-17
  9. "Excellent company culture - good interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ANS full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Location, Team work & Client base

    Cons

    Working hours, also availability of progression

    ANS2019-04-29
  10. "Great business and you will learn a lot if you get stuck in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ANS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong leadership that drive the business forward and innovates. Some really decent and sharp people to work with and learn from. Loads of charity work, nights out, training and good company communication at quarterly events followed by nights out. Scope to progress fast and people are judged on merit not age.

    Cons

    You have to keep the pace or you won't last.

    Advice to Management

    Doing a great job and I thoroughly enjoyed my time at ANS

    ANS2019-03-25
Found 73 reviews
</>Embed