Absolute Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Absolute Reviews

Updated 29 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
55%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Absolute Chief Executive Officer Christy Wyatt
Christy Wyatt
8 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "C-level executives threaten and force employees(in 8 reviews)

  • "A lot of pressure from senior management, especially quarter end(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best kept secret"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time

    Pros

    Company is financially stable and has been in business over 20 years A heavy hitting exec team is being brought in to take the company to the next level Canadian culture is relaxed and open to change

    Cons

    23 year old start up - has many of the issues found with start ups including out dated processes and technologies i.e CRM Absolute is a very well kept secret - lacks brand awareness especially since the name change from Absolute Software and Computrace

    Continue reading
    Absolute2016-02-22

    Absolute Response

    March 1, 2016Absolute Software

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! This past year we added some impressive new faces to our leadership team- one of many reasons why we are confident in our long-term direction. Embracing change has always been a fundamental component in pushing the company forward. Everyone is encouraged to provide input on how we can improve and evolve our offerings, our structure, and our business processes as part of our continued development, without compromising the culture we’ve worked so hard to create.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Absolute

    Pros

    Decent offices, good training possibilities

    Cons

    Awful people and company culture

    Absolute2018-10-08
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Very unstable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great technology, unique (literally) A lot of great people Good work/life balance Good benefits

    Cons

    Very unstable Very few perks Little understanding of International markets

    Continue reading
    Absolute2017-09-29
  4. Helpful (22)

    "Tread with care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The technology is unique. But not leveraged as it should be. It's also a bit of a one trick pony, and they have divested other technologies and put all of their dollars onto the one horse!

    Cons

    The single most political organization I have ever worked for. The company is drenched in nepotism. With senior leaders hiring friends to help shore up their own positions. They are increasingly hiring more and more middle-management positions to create an 80's style hierarchal style of organization structure. This makes it very top heavy and means it's more difficult to communicate. They play lip service to their own corporate values.

    Continue reading
    Absolute2016-09-15
  5. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compelling products, huge opportunities. Well kept secret.

    Cons

    reboot of company is a fast evolving work-in-progress and can't happen fast enough!

    Continue reading
    Absolute2016-08-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "great technology and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    lots of positive changes, aiming the right direction, new market potential

    Cons

    still relying on old way of doing things, sometimes too political.

    Absolute2015-04-05

    Absolute Response

    April 6, 2015Absolute Software

    We are definitely in the midst of some pretty positive changes. As we continue to transition, we will replace the old way with the new way wherever it makes sense. But your input will be really important for this work so please keep it coming. Thank you for your feedback!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very relaxed work environment, plenty of room to develop in your career, friendly people in the office, good work lie balance. Its hard not to like being here.

    Cons

    Still lacking some industry standard processes and best practices, but it has gotten a lot better since the new CEO was hired. I look forward to seeing where absolute is in 5 years.

    Absolute2020-01-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Absolute Software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good technology, company been around a long time.

    Cons

    Mgmt. and direction controlled by one persons agenda. company really run for the profit of a few board members.

    Absolute2020-01-22
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Sales Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people around you. Typical yearly sales meeting held on resorts in Canada.

    Cons

    For a company so small, it lives in its own way in times of delivering executable paperwork to customers for purchase. Also, is heavily reliant on OEM and partner to assist sales process. Poor career growth. Poor culture: work life balance, work from home, you will be treated like a number, and looked at sideways if any leadership knows you wish to or took vacation. Horrible end of quarter processes. Leadership is designed to lead through fear over enablement.

    Absolute2020-01-15
  10. "Small company but great network"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule depending on manager

    Cons

    Lack of diversity and culture

    Continue reading
    Absolute2019-12-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 163 reviews