Absolute Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Absolute Reviews

Updated 4 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 151 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Christy Wyatt
1 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "A lot of pressure from senior management, especially quarter end(in 7 reviews)

  • "Dischord at the C-level: personal agendas seem to trump strategic objectives(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best kept secret"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Absolute full-time

    Pros

    Company is financially stable and has been in business over 20 years A heavy hitting exec team is being brought in to take the company to the next level Canadian culture is relaxed and open to change

    Cons

    23 year old start up - has many of the issues found with start ups including out dated processes and technologies i.e CRM Absolute is a very well kept secret - lacks brand awareness especially since the name change from Absolute Software and Computrace

    Advice to Management

    Keep reviewing and updating the structure and processes WITHOUT losing the lovely culture!

    Absolute2016-02-22

    Absolute Response

    March 1, 2016Absolute Software

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback! This past year we added some impressive new faces to our leadership team- one of many reasons why we are confident in our long-term direction. Embracing change has always been a fundamental component in pushing the company forward. ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at Absolute

      Pros

      Decent offices, good training possibilities

      Cons

      Awful people and company culture

      Absolute2018-10-08
    • Helpful (4)

      "Very unstable"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Absolute for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great technology, unique (literally) A lot of great people Good work/life balance Good benefits

      Cons

      Very unstable Very few perks Little understanding of International markets

      Advice to Management

      Just get your act together

      Absolute2017-09-29
    • Helpful (22)

      "Tread with care"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Absolute for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The technology is unique. But not leveraged as it should be. It's also a bit of a one trick pony, and they have divested other technologies and put all of their dollars onto the one horse!

      Cons

      The single most political organization I have ever worked for. The company is drenched in nepotism. With senior leaders hiring friends to help shore up their own positions. They are increasingly hiring more and more middle-management positions to create an 80's style hierarchal style of organization structure. This makes it very top heavy and means it's more difficult to communicate. They play lip service to...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Geoff, take a closer look at who you hire and the culture they bring with them. A flatter more approachable management style may work better.

      Absolute2016-09-15
    • "Great opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Absolute full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Compelling products, huge opportunities. Well kept secret.

      Cons

      reboot of company is a fast evolving work-in-progress and can't happen fast enough!

      Advice to Management

      Continue to think laterally to expand use cases and support of key security vendors.

      Absolute2016-08-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "great technology and great people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      lots of positive changes, aiming the right direction, new market potential

      Cons

      still relying on old way of doing things, sometimes too political.

      Absolute2015-04-05

      Absolute Response

      April 6, 2015Absolute Software

      We are definitely in the midst of some pretty positive changes. As we continue to transition, we will replace the old way with the new way wherever it makes sense. But your input will be really important for this work so please keep it coming. Thank you for your feedback!

    • Helpful (1)

      "job ok, but no potential growth"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Austin, TX
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      flexible work hour, no much work.

      Cons

      no potential growth

      Absolute2019-06-05
    • "Great work environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
      Recommends

      I have been working at Absolute full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great location & work environment, nice ppl

      Cons

      person do well should not be under paied

      Absolute2019-05-16
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Absolute full-time

      Pros

      Great company, great people and great product! Good process.

      Cons

      Too many managers and sometimes it is hard to follow.

      Absolute2019-04-18
    • Helpful (3)

      "declining company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Absolute full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Very unique core product. Require state-of-art development .

      Cons

      laundering money is major business from 2015, as a result development stopped, core team was kicked out. One of core team member with experience of 15+ years was treated so badly they he died shortly after contract termination.

      Advice to Management

      no advice for a crooks

      Absolute2019-05-18
    Found 151 reviews