Acquis Insurance Management Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 of over 20 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Acquis Insurance Management CEO Nick Leader (no image)
Nick Leader
20 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    I have never felt so valued as an employee

    Aug 3, 2021 - Client Manager in Newport, Newport, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Acquis is the best employer I have had to date. There are clear and achievable progression opportunities, within 6 months I was able to achieve a promotion and I know many others who have worked their way up through the company. Everyone is genuinely very approachable, caring and funny, right up to the CEO level with an open plan office and company culture. New ideas and feedback are always welcome and the company truly look to implement these to continuously improve. From lovely summer and winter parties (pre Covid), to well-being weeks, departmental days, surprise Easter eggs, and lots of small treats, the mental health of employees is at the forefront of the management's mind. Acquis is also a truly international company, both in terms of colleagues and in terms of the markets we operate in, being surrounded by many different languages on a daily basis is a really exciting experience.

    Cons

    Nothing to note here so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Proud and happy to be part of the Acquis family!

    Jun 20, 2021 - Customer Service Advisor in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast growing extremely dynamic company with a fantastic team of people from all walks of life. Very supportive company environment that truly cares for its employees. The people make Acquis! The best employer I have ever worked for, very happy and grateful to be part of the Acquis family. Give it a try, you won't be disappointed.

    Cons

    I had to rack my brain... the bathrooms feel a bit dated but the rest of the office has recently been beautifully refurbished. Location on the outskirts of Newport, may be a bit more difficult to get to if you don't drive.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Welcoming, ambitious and diverse

    Jun 18, 2021 - Chief Commercial Officer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great mix of people from all over Europe

    Cons

    More social time post pandemic

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best company I ever worked for

    May 13, 2021 - Team Leader in Newport, Newport, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the first company I ever worked that TRUTHFULLY cares about it’s employees! Great pay, bonuses, environment, leadership, teams, progression, I can’t say enough good things

    Cons

    Nothing I have encountered so far, been here for almost a year now.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Feels like family

    Apr 27, 2021 - IT Administrator in Newport, Newport, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great support. Flexibility. You feel like you are part of a team, not just a number. Friendly co-workers. Very culturally open.

    Cons

    Slightly awkward to get to, if you don't drive.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to work

    Apr 27, 2021 - Software Developer in Newport, Newport, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is friendly and approachable. Management are easy to get along with. The work is good and it is easy to be productive

    Cons

    Looking forward to everyone being back in the office together

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best working place I have worked

    Apr 26, 2021 - Customer Service Agent in Newport, Newport, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great colleagues, great opportunities to grown in the company, great incentives, great support.

    Cons

    I really can't find one.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Most supportive company I have worked for

    Apr 26, 2021 - Finance Adminsitration in Newport, Newport, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They value employees and assist with development. Offer great flexibility and promote a fun and vibrant workplace,

    Cons

    occasionally having to deal with difficult customers/clients.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Love working at Acquis

    Apr 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Inclusive, great people, committed to providing great customer service, professional, Leadership team really approachable

    Cons

    No downsides that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best place I have ever worked in

    Apr 26, 2021 - Customer Service Advisor in Newport, Newport, Wales, Wales
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great benefits, great work/life balance, amazing colleagues.

    Cons

    Have not found one yet.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Work at Acquis Insurance Management? Share Your Experiences

Acquis Insurance Management logo
or