Agoda Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Agoda Reviews

Updated 27 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
81%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Dynamic working environment with great open culture(in 47 reviews)

  • "Relocating to Bangkok has been a great experience(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "Bangkok not the best city to live in(in 23 reviews)

  • "employees, there is only one Thai person in a senior management role (none in the C-suite)(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Amazing Travel Tech company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High ownership mindset, you are really empowered, entrepreneurial, fast moving, Very talented people, high growth environment

    Cons

    Not any big ones I have come across

    Agoda2019-09-25
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Market Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    opportunity to grow, dynamic and innovative

    Cons

    time difference with headquarter is somewhat challenging

    Agoda2019-09-19
  3. "Better options in Europe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Agoda for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice peers Possible relocation our the globe You don't get bored as things change on a weekly basis

    Cons

    Useless feedback Ambiguous target and bonus calculation

    Agoda2020-02-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Growth company with lots of opportunity to develop!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Development opportunities - I've never had the same role for more than 6 months! Recognizing talent Innovation - Fast changing industry with data driven approach

    Cons

    Benefits - generally meets minimum required

    Continue reading
    Agoda2019-10-03
  5. "Nice but disorganised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you get on with the right people you will have a good experience

    Cons

    very fast paced so can be messy at times, a lot of people get overlooked for promotions that they clearly deserve

    Continue reading
    Agoda2019-08-21
  6. Helpful (4)

    "You have to fit a certain profile to work their regardless of your performance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Agoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues from so many places.

    Cons

    Senior "Management" are unqualified Dishonesty is the company culture Your work performance is not the focus

    Continue reading
    Agoda2019-08-01
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great and challenging place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Young and dynamic environment, space for growth, possibility to be relocated in other offices.

    Cons

    Benefits and flexibility could be improved.

    Agoda2019-03-29
  8. "It is ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Market Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Agoda full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    nice colleagues, if you are ready to move to Bangkok, you have great opportunities

    Cons

    If you have potentials but do not wish to move to Bangkok, forget it; you rarely get any other possibilities to move further. No real benefits other than what the country is legally requiring

    Continue reading
    Agoda2019-03-31
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Partner Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Partner Service 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Agoda full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very nice people with a lot of skills

    Cons

    Payment and benefits for employees

    Continue reading
    Agoda2019-02-22
  10. Helpful (1)

    "OK place to work if you like others to think for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    options to work from different offices world-wide. Relocation to different offices encouraged and made easy.

    Cons

    you do not have a lot of ownership, others in head office think for you.

    Agoda2019-02-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 617 reviews