Alarm.com Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Alarm.com Reviews

Updated 10 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
85%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Alarm.com President and CEO  Steve Trundle (no image)
Steve Trundle
112 Ratings
Pros
  • "Extensive training opportunities, fun co-workers, and a relaxed work environment(in 17 reviews)

  • "The work life balance was encouraged and respected(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment Company culture Coworkers Benefits

    Cons

    I haven't found any.

    Alarm.com2020-02-27
  2. "Not Your Usual Call Center"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Support Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Alarm.com understands the human behind the job. Lot of support, training, and understanding for support associates.

    Cons

    There are going to be nights where you stay late, but the OT provided helps to balance that out.

    Alarm.com2020-02-27
  3. "Incredible place where you will truly enjoy your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Alarm.com

    Pros

    The company culture is full of support and inclusion. You are valued and respected by your peers here. This company promotes fun in the work place and invests in each employees future. The people at the company from all levels work together to maintain and somehow (seems impossible because it is already so great) to improve the company.

    Cons

    Training does last awhile, but honestly that’s also been a positive too. They want you to learn everything and ensure you aren’t overwhelmed. But you don’t get all of the employee perks until fully trained. Schedule flexibility doesn’t apply until you are done with training either.

    Continue reading
    Alarm.com2020-02-27
  4. "Fast growing company with a casual atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Extensive training opportunities, fun co-workers, and a relaxed work environment.

    Cons

    Hard to get promoted, pay is not competitive for the area, company is growing faster than it can keep up

    Continue reading
    Alarm.com2020-03-11
  5. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Specialist in Denver, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, office, and benefits. Building awesome products that are changing the world in home automation.

    Cons

    Growing rapidly so it is challenging to scale as fast as growth.

    Alarm.com2020-02-21
  6. "An amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Device Engineer II in Escondido, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    RMR Stock Options Innovation at it's core Heavy reinvestment in the company and people

    Cons

    Lack of central location for all employees (some teams are too spread out to work as effectively as they could)

    Alarm.com2020-02-22
  7. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Test Analyst QE in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Workers are most important for this company. Great benefits , good work station and awesome amenities

    Cons

    No issues at this point

    Alarm.com2020-02-04
  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Quality Engineer in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Casual Dress code; Helpful co-workers; Flexible work schedule

    Cons

    I love it so far so no cons for now.

    Alarm.com2020-02-04
  9. "Alarm.com"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Alarm.com full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great place to start your career. No day is ever the same and new challenges keep things interesting. If you are a self starter and do well in a fast paced environment you will thrive. I have been able to work on projects I would not dream of touching at a larger company. Open culture great office space

    Cons

    capacity issues and bandwidth as we scale. There always seems to be more work to be done but that’s a sign of growth

    Continue reading
    Alarm.com2020-02-05
  10. "Great Culture !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Operator in Bloomington, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Alarm.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Orientation sets you up for success. Ones in role, training gets even better with very detailed and organized training program. People are great and very diverse!

    Cons

    Very hard to think of a con!

    Continue reading
    Alarm.com2020-01-12
Found 157 reviews