Alcumus Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 99 of over 102 reviews

4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Alcumus CEO Alyn Franklin
Alyn Franklin
67 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced, growing company that has lots of potential(in 8 reviews)

  • "In terms of support, the senior management team are easily approachable should they be needed, which is a refreshing change(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "This is a fast paced employer which worked for me but it won’t work for all(in 8 reviews)

  • "none so far(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome place to work

      Sep 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues. Work never dull.

      Cons

      No cons experienced to date.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Flexible, Friendly and Fun

      Sep 7, 2021 - Project Manager in Stratford-upon-Avon, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great culture of wellbeing, flexibility and support. If you want to progress and work hard you can do so. Flexibility to work from home and from the office. The Stratford office has had a fantastic makeover and is set in beautiful surroundings. The senior team are down to earth and supportive, my line manager is great too. We have a great People Business Partner, who is amazing. I love the products I work on, our customers and helping to meet their needs and solve their problems.

      Cons

      I can't honestly think of any. It is a fast paced business, but I like this, but I guess it isn't for everyone. The office is remote, so you can't get public transport, but there is plenty of free parking.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Consulting

      Join the conversation on

      Consulting

      3y

      works at 

      Deloitte

      Harshest feedback you’ve ever received?

      6,875

      601 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Sep 21, 2021 - Lead Auditor in Cambridge, East of England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      all good when i was

      Cons

      nothing to be concerned about

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Work/ Life balance

      Aug 12, 2021 - Purchasing and Fleet Administrator in Nantgarw, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible/ Hybrid working environment Recognition awards Annual conference Free tea and coffee Free parking Canteen on site Health insurance Good pension Discounts scheme

      Cons

      Pay could be a bit better

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Like being on a treadmill

      Aug 6, 2021 - Lead Auditor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The induction process was comprehensive, well organised and colleagues were friendly. Salary and benefits package was good.

      Cons

      Inflexible 'computer says no' management who don't understand that audits should be planned properly and expect you to do this in your own time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      LOVE IT HERE

      Aug 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      In the recruitment process, when they say 'the people' are one of the best factors of working at Alcumus... they're right. Everyone made lots of effort to make me feel welcome whilst being onboarded remotely. The pace - you either love it or you hate it. But you will be involved in decision making and have the confidence that all decisions made are with the best intentions. Clear lines of progression and is encouraged LinkedIn learning licenses for continuous development

      Cons

      Lots of change (but in a good way and always communicated in advance if its happening). You must be adaptable!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Excellent place to work

      Aug 4, 2021 - Recruitment Business Partner in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I'm quite new to the business, but I can say the first 3 weeks have been great! Everyone has been incredibly welcoming and helpful. Nothing is ever too much for everyone I've interacted with so far. I was set up with an excellent induction plan for the first month, where I was given a lot of time to meet stakeholders, speak to colleagues and truly understand the business ahead of picking up any roles to recruit for, this is really refreshing as other businesses I have worked for chuck you in at the deep end and expect you to recruit from day one without understanding the business. Offices in Cardiff are really nice, and the flexible working scheme is fantastic.

      Cons

      I have not come across any negatives yet, it's been really positive the whole time and hopefully it continues that way.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Consultant

      Aug 9, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Continuous professional development and training

      Cons

      Corporate thinking, not a people’s company

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Culture change for the worse, poor people skills and unprofessional behaviour.

      Aug 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Cardiff, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits - enhanced maternity pay Health Care cash plan Business closure over Christmas period Great induction - People Coordinator - approachable and friendly HR Coordinator - incredibly helpful and friendly

      Cons

      Senior leadership team hierarchy Declining positive culture poor tech equipment Salary

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Fast paced and fun!

      Jul 8, 2021 - Vice President in Stratford-upon-Avon, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Prior to joining Alcumus I read Glassdoor and understood from the outset that the pace at which everyone works is fast. I was told this during the interview phase and I can confirm it is all true! Every day is different but with direction and a clear goal in mind. Alcumus has fantastic solution offerings, an amazing client portfolio and wonderful people with a strong desire to be the best of the best. It is great to be part of a company that is growing at such pace. If you want to make a difference and are not afraid of hard work, happy to role up your sleeves and get stuck in - jump on board! HR are super supportive, management are there to nudge you in the right direction if required, but most of all the people are just lovely!

      Cons

      If you allow it - the work life balance can be challenging. But that is potentially my issue rather than Alcumus - I like work!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 99 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Alcumus Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Alcumus? Share Your Experiences

    or