Alcumus Reviews

Updated Jan 13, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 of over 119 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Alcumus CEO Alyn Franklin
Alyn Franklin
72 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very fast paced and you learn a lot if you can adapt(in 10 reviews)

  • "Working with some great people who support me everyday(in 10 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Fast paced environment can also mean no time to adjust to changes - another review referred to it being like on a "treadmill"(in 9 reviews)

  • "But that is potentially my issue rather than Alcumus - I like work(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    279.4K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Alcumus~1362624
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Working at Alcumus

      Nov 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good progression The managers take your views into consideration

      Cons

      Lack communication regarding upcoming features that are on the roadmap, and then making them live and not really telling anyone i.e. those that will have direct contact with the client.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Positive

      Jan 13, 2022 - Client Service Representative in Manchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not micro managed Hybrid working Opportunity to learn new skills

      Cons

      Limited progression in my specific role

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      "Fast paced" = change for change sake

      Nov 13, 2021 - Customer Success Manager in Cardiff, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lovely people, very friendly, supportive, good holidays, some flexible working

      Cons

      Too much emphasis on change with no strategy Average salaries Uncertain bonus schemes High turnover of staff

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic Company to Work For

      Nov 2, 2021 - Recruitment Business Partner in Cardiff, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have recently joined Alcumus and I can honestly say it has been one of the best career moves I have made. The team have taken the time to help me settle in and are always on hand to support. The flexibility and company culture really aligned with what I was looking for from a role and I would recommend anyone looking for a new position to contact the recruitment team!

      Cons

      That I didn't make the move sooner

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Make your own mind up

      Oct 22, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The majority of people are friendly and wonderful Relaxed dress code Enhanced benefits Hybrid working Business likes to appear people focused so effort made with support, mental health etc There are some good careers for those who "fit in" or are on a very visible/natural progression route The business is doing well

      Cons

      Your skills are not always valued to the same level as other businesses might see them Benefits that save money are provided, but just a reminder, these benefits don't necessarily pay rising bills! Questionable behaviours and expectations from mid and senior level managers Recent shift in culture and atmosphere as the business becomes larger. Corporate is not for everyone Fast paced environment can also mean no time to adjust to changes - another review referred to it being like on a "treadmill" All about people focused efforts, but only if it benefits the business and/or looks good. Too many things being talked about, stop trying to do everything at once Communication can be poor, resulting in duplication of work efforts or crossed wires Social media effort to promote hybrid working was pushed via a competition with prizes, so didn't feel genuine Can be difficult to voice your concerns as there is an answer for everything or you're made to feel as if you're being difficult Career opportunities are not as good as suggested

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      5 weeks in and really enjoying the role!

      Oct 6, 2021 - Lead Auditor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great onboarding process, making it easy to settle in and get started. Everybody is very friendly, everyday is different and I feel challenged but supported.

      Cons

      I haven't found any so far!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Awful culture!

      Oct 31, 2021 - Sales Representative in Stratford-upon-Avon, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work with in the various teams

      Cons

      Awful culture driven from most senior in the organisation. Unrealistic targets, no support to help you succeed but lots of ego from senior sales leaders telling you how to do it better. Awful leadership here in Stratford and Alcumus generally with real culture of fear.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome place to work

      Sep 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues. Work never dull.

      Cons

      No cons experienced to date.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      good

      Sep 21, 2021 - Lead Auditor in Cambridge, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      all good when i was

      Cons

      nothing to be concerned about

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Work/ Life balance

      Aug 12, 2021 - Purchasing and Fleet Administrator in Nantgarw, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible/ Hybrid working environment Recognition awards Annual conference Free tea and coffee Free parking Canteen on site Health insurance Good pension Discounts scheme

      Cons

      Pay could be a bit better

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 117 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Alcumus Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Alcumus? Share Your Experiences

    or