Ann Taylor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ann Taylor Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Ann Taylor CEO Gary Muto
Gary Muto
236 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Enfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ann Taylor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    love the atmosphere it was nice

    Cons

    bored would rather dance u

    Ann Taylor2017-09-27
  2. "Okay not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I have been working at Ann Taylor part-time

    Pros

    Good staff and good structure

    Cons

    Long hours and not much time off

    Ann Taylor2019-09-24
  3. "Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ann Taylor

    Pros

    People you work with are great

    Cons

    A lot of lifting and carrying clothing back and forth. Fitting rooms can be a nightmare on weekends.

    Ann Taylor2017-02-21
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Felt taken advantage of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Ann Taylor

    Pros

    Engaged and hardworking staff Enjoyed the sample sales

    Cons

    Felt taken advantage of- My full-time contract was renewed continually instead of hiring me full time so they could avoid paying me benifits, sick leave, andhaving stakes in the company. This resulted in feeling left out of many work activies. People worked crazy hours and often got in trouble both if they worked too late and if they didn't work late enough.

    Ann Taylor2015-05-28
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Co-Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ann Taylor full-time

    Pros

    - They like to promote within - You can find managers who want to help you grow - Learn every aspect of the company

    Cons

    - pay is not competitive - work holidays and long hours

    Ann Taylor2019-11-13
  6. "Amazing People but the Pay sucks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Merchant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ann Taylor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People, discount, summer Fridays, cross functional teams

    Cons

    pay, systems, growth, incentives, work-life balance

    Advice to Management

    invest in the growth of your inner talent

    Ann Taylor2019-11-08
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Store Co-Manager 

    I worked at Ann Taylor full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits nice work environment

    Cons

    The work Load expectations is heavy

    Ann Taylor2019-11-19
  8. "Great employee discount. Terrible schedule."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Co-Manager 

    I worked at Ann Taylor full-time

    Pros

    Great discounts! 50% off everything full price plus coupon booklet that give you 75% off select categories.

    Cons

    Scheduling. Had to work every weekend. Store manager gave themselves off all closing shifts and weekends, so I was stuck doing them. Typical for retail positions.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management makes or breaks this position.

    Ann Taylor2019-11-14
  9. "Ok starter position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sourcing Coordinator in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ann Taylor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -great vacation time -overall benefits average -good opportunity to learn about sourcing but not an end all position for promotion

    Cons

    -no growth -very political office -lazy cross functional partners

    Advice to Management

    Give more specific goals and ways to track progress for growth

    Ann Taylor2019-11-13
  10. "Ann Inc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ann Taylor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome benefits, Opportunity for advancement

    Cons

    Salary for part time workers

    Ann Taylor2019-10-29
Found 2355 reviews