Ann Taylor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ann Taylor Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2291 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Ann Taylor CEO Gary Muto
Gary Muto
215 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Enfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ann Taylor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    love the atmosphere it was nice

    Cons

    bored would rather dance u

    Ann Taylor2017-09-27
  2. "Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ann Taylor

    Pros

    People you work with are great

    Cons

    A lot of lifting and carrying clothing back and forth. Fitting rooms can be a nightmare on weekends.

    Ann Taylor2017-02-21
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Felt taken advantage of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Ann Taylor

    Pros

    Engaged and hardworking staff Enjoyed the sample sales

    Cons

    Felt taken advantage of- My full-time contract was renewed continually instead of hiring me full time so they could avoid paying me benifits, sick leave, andhaving stakes in the company. This resulted in feeling left out of many work activies. People worked crazy hours and often got in trouble both if they worked too late and if they didn't work late enough.

    Ann Taylor2015-05-28
  4. "Sales Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ann Taylor part-time

    Pros

    Benefits Coworkers Environment Been working here for two years as a part-time and I LOVE it

    Cons

    Sometimes clients can be a little entitled and extremely rude. This happens in every retail environment!

    Ann Taylor2019-06-21
  5. "stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist in Lincoln, NE
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ann Taylor full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    discount on clothes style clients get to use a pro discount on anything in the store discount at their sister store

    Cons

    no weekend life can only wear the current trend in store must color coordinate with a store can get sent home if the flow of store is slow no vacation pay

    Ann Taylor2019-06-21
  6. "Love the company and the culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ann Taylor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The culture is amazing. You really get support from leadership and feel like your voice matters in a large company. Flexible schedule, pay, and benefits are also a plus.

    Cons

    I can’t think of any!

    Ann Taylor2019-06-11
  7. "Not good for advancement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Lead in Austin, TX
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Ann Taylor part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great coworkers, fun job, positive client interaction, some great managers

    Cons

    possibility of bad managers, rude clients, late hours, not always a clean back-of-store environment.

    Advice to Management

    There's a lot of talk about moving up in the company and I've never seen it come to fruition. My last SM had been there 10 years and they wouldn't even give him the opportunity to interview at a corporate or regional level.

    Ann Taylor2019-06-23
  8. "Great Company. I enjoyed my time working at Loft."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Livingston, NJ
    Recommends

    I worked at Ann Taylor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discounts, pay, employees, fun work environment

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Ann Taylor2019-06-04
  9. "So Far, So Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Lead in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Ann Taylor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Discount, Mostly Female Staff, Not Too Busy

    Cons

    Basic Retail Cons, Occasional Entitled Customers, Pushes CC Applications

    Advice to Management

    Respect the life/work balance of your employees, and fairly compensate them without cutting corners due to budget cuts.

    Ann Taylor2019-05-31
  10. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ann Taylor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful working environment and flexible hours

    Cons

    Minimum number of hours during off season

    Ann Taylor2019-05-31
Found 2291 reviews