Ann Taylor Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ann Taylor Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
63%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Ann Taylor CEO Gary Muto
Gary Muto
247 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "push credit cards too much with little reward(in 214 reviews)

  • "Upper management does not take the time to get to know their people(in 105 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Enfield, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ann Taylor full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    love the atmosphere it was nice

    Cons

    bored would rather dance u

    Ann Taylor2017-09-27
  2. "Okay not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I have been working at Ann Taylor part-time

    Pros

    Good staff and good structure

    Cons

    Long hours and not much time off

    Ann Taylor2019-09-24
  3. "Hard work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Ann Taylor

    Pros

    People you work with are great

    Cons

    A lot of lifting and carrying clothing back and forth. Fitting rooms can be a nightmare on weekends.

    Ann Taylor2017-02-21
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Felt taken advantage of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Ann Taylor

    Pros

    Engaged and hardworking staff Enjoyed the sample sales

    Cons

    Felt taken advantage of- My full-time contract was renewed continually instead of hiring me full time so they could avoid paying me benifits, sick leave, andhaving stakes in the company. This resulted in feeling left out of many work activies. People worked crazy hours and often got in trouble both if they worked too late and if they didn't work late enough.

    Ann Taylor2015-05-28
  5. "You put in a lot of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Edmonton, AB

    I have been working at Ann Taylor part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours if you're making sales

    Cons

    Too many expectations from management

    Ann Taylor2020-02-24
  6. "Truly feel valued"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ann Taylor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This is the first organization I've been employed by where I felt valued by both my DM and RVP. They genuinely care and support personal growth and development.

    Cons

    As with any retailer, working major holidays is hard having to miss out on family time each year.

    Ann Taylor2020-02-21
  7. "Ann Taylor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Cypress, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ann Taylor part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people, positive environment, happy employees

    Cons

    None none n/a none none

    Continue reading
    Ann Taylor2020-02-19
  8. "Loved working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Novi, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ann Taylor part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount, Flexibility with schedule, Retail experience

    Cons

    Customers can be difficult, but expected with retail!

    Ann Taylor2020-02-20
  9. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ann Taylor full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wonderful leadership from the top down. Emphasis on growth and development. Corporate actually cares what the field has to say and how things effect our productivity!

    Cons

    Lack of accountability delivered by in-store management as well as senior management

    Ann Taylor2020-02-04
  10. "it was a good job to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Deptford Township, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ann Taylor part-time

    Pros

    its was a nice place to work with great people.

    Cons

    none that I can think of from a retail perspective

    Ann Taylor2020-02-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 2387 reviews