Apogee Solutions Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 12 reviews

3.4
70%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Apogee Solutions President and Chief Executive Officer Dasha Little
Dasha Little
1 Rating
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Military Spouse friendly company

    Oct 29, 2020 - Licensed Clinical Social Worker in Melbourne, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility Supportive coworkers Competitive pay Contracts Support our Military

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Another shady bottom-feeder to avoid

    Sep 23, 2018 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You'll have a job but for how long who knows

    Cons

    This is another one of those small shady bottom- feeding consulting firms to avoid. Kurt wins some small govt mostly military contracts by listing his wife as owner which gives him a woman owned disadvantaged business designation and preference over other more qualified firms but other than that no real strategy on how to manage this firm. All of their contracts are sub and they really do not care about providing good service to their clients, it's all about trying to win whatever new business they can however they can even if it means misleading their clients and promising things they really can't deliver. Lack of resources and hiring of top talent.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Apogee Solutions Response

    President/CEO

    Dear Former Analyst, As the Woman in the WOSB, it is important to me that employees are valued, respected and feel they are heard. I am unsure what contract you are referencing, but I am available to talk with you about your concerns and advice. Please reach out to me at 757-549-2645 extension 104. We have been in business since 2002 and I have never heard a comment like this before, so I am hopeful to learn more about your feedback to improve processes to satisfy our employees and federal customers. Thank you!

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Small but caring

    Mar 16, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive management, great HR department

    Cons

    Small company, expensive benefit offerings

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Disappointing

    Aug 30, 2016 - Director of Psychological Health in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work with the military. Other Apogee on-site employees are helpful, considerate, and empathetic to concerns and issues with management. One added benefit is traveling to different parts of the country to help service members.

    Cons

    Too many to indicate. Lack of support, unprofessional, inconsistent, and limited response to correspondence. Delayed turnaround time on being reimbursed for out-of-pocket expenses.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee

    A minor, great experience

    Apr 3, 2015 - Technical Support Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This was a very nice work environment. It was a very relaxed place to work and the people were great. There were not many complaints, The hours and flexibility were nice.

    Cons

    Honestly, there were no cons to working here. This is a smaller operation, so moving up may be tougher than if you were in a more corporate company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    As teamleader was a outstanding position it provide us all with knowledge of how much we can get done as a team

    Aug 28, 2014 - Teamleader in Fort Lee, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Teamleader let everyone have input in the decision making that had expert knowledge on the task being perform.

    Cons

    The teamleafder was not always inforfm of changes in time to let the team know what need to be done on the following day

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Incredible Company

    May 30, 2014 - Staff Director in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    One of the Most down-to-earth and passionate group of people about their employees and their service to others.

    Cons

    Limited contact with corporate leadership makes it difficult to feel like your part of the larger organization.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    My experience was satisfactory.

    May 25, 2014 - Instructor/Writer in Fort Lee, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company values were OK ,once hired i was left to my one experience.

    Cons

    office culture was a little weak.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Avoid this company if you can.

    May 6, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Program Manager was nice and open to learning about the project.

    Cons

    HR is terrible. I felt manipulated, disrespected, and lied to. Benefits aren't great. Time off is terrible. They offer only your minimum salary.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee

    A good company to work for

    Dec 30, 2013 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay as well as benefits

    Cons

    I never had a problem with the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with Apogee Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Apogee Solutions? Share Your Experiences

Apogee Solutions logo
or