Apple Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Apple Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13932 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great companie"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Great expirence and great atmosphere

    Cons

    There are little to no down sides

    Apple2019-05-11
  2. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Genius in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Amazing Atmosphere friendly colleagues and managers

    Cons

    Not much room for promotion

    Advice to Management

    Promote more staff

    Apple2019-05-07
  3. "Not the worst job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist 

    I worked at Apple part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and share options

    Cons

    Too much micro-management for my liking

    Apple2019-05-17
  4. "Fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Apple Genius 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Really fun. Lovely people. Learnt a lot!

    Cons

    Hundreds of people shouting at your because their £1000 iPhone doesn’t work. Can be fairly soul destroying.

    Apple2019-05-01
  5. "Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple part-time

    Pros

    Great staff perks Diverse and fun team Energy is great Great location Free breakfast

    Cons

    I can't think of any cons yet

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Apple2019-04-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not all it’s cracked up to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    -Apple makes genuinely amazing products and provides a mostly great experience for their customers. -Majority of staff have a really enthusiastic and positive attitude; you work with people who genuinely love what they do. You’re guaranteed to meet some really talented people working here. -Loads of benefits; really good healthcare scheme and loads of other little extras you can grab if you look for them.

    Cons

    There are no two ways about it. Working in retail is just awful and Apple Retail is no different. Expect rubbish hours, angry customers and a general notion that you’re going to have to deal with stupidity. Apple as a company will try and convince you otherwise, but my issue here isn’t with their ideology, but moreso the delusion that comes with the reality of working in Apple Retail. Considering this is now a trillion...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I think everyone can agree that a pay bump is necessary considering how hard it is to get into this company and how much work your employees put in on a daily basis. This is brought up every time people fill out NPP and it’s brushed under the rug every single time. An actual transparent career path would also be great; one that rewards hard work rather that politics. It would also be great if you actually hired managers...

    Show More
    Apple2019-05-09
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Genius in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple part-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Very few unmotivated people.

    Cons

    Lack of strategy - a lot of smoke and mirrors as secrecy is paramount across the biz

    Apple2019-04-24
  8. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Apple treat their staff amazingly, and have no complaints about the compensation package they offer. And offer great career advice and progression opportunities.

    Cons

    Changes can take long to be made.

    Apple2019-04-24
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Apple full-time

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind yet.

    Apple2019-04-23
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Apple full-time

      Pros

      Good mindset and treatment of employees

      Cons

      Attracts some pretty neurotic staff

      Advice to Management

      None

      Apple2019-04-22
    Found 13932 reviews