Arcus FM Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 60 of over 65 reviews

3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Arcus FM Chief Executive Officer Chris Green
Chris Green
37 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years
    Featured Review

    To become a great FM business, the envy of others!

    Nov 18, 2020 - Field Service Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Infastructure, support, personal development and training, technical information and training, learning pathways, management support, supportive HSQE teams, supply chain systems, internal systems, IT systems and support, innovation, continuously improving services, fantastic communication throughout all areas of the business, great listeners, contact and availability of management team superb, very much a listening company and encourage interaction, freedom to deliver and empowered throughout your daily working life to deliver!

    Cons

    Throughout my time thus far? None!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arcus FM Response

    Communications Officer

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. It's fantastic to hear what a great experience you've had over the last eight years. Supporting our colleagues in their roles is important to us and ensuring our colleagues have the freedom to deliver each day is vital to our success. Thank you for your dedication and commitment, we look forward to what the next eight years bring!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Such a welcoming start

    Sep 27, 2021 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I went through a 3 stage interview including telephone screening with a final interview at head office. The recruitment process was good and organised with a mix of over telephone, teams and face to face. Since I started I have made welcome & aware of processes in place & the process has been well organised. The company seem good to work for and very aware of teams online meetings & face to face where necessary. I have had no negative experience so far and Arcus seems a good company to work for.

    Cons

    None that I have come across

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arcus FM Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's great to hear you've felt welcomed by the team here at Arcus FM. Ensuring our communication is clear and structured is extremely important to us, so it's great to hear you've found our processes to be well organised.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Arcus FM

    Aug 31, 2021 - Refrigeration Engineer in Southampton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job security Support Training Health and Safety Benefits

    Cons

    Overtime rate and no down time

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arcus FM Response

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. It's wonderful to hear you've enjoyed the training, support and benefits here at Arcus FM. We'll take the advice on board and if you'd like to add detail at any point about policy changes you'd like to suggest, you can always reach the team at info@arcusfm.com

  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Talk the Talk

    Aug 21, 2021 - Team Leader Supervisor in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good for training opportunities with there own training centre.

    Cons

    Not always the best at resolving problems.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arcus FM Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback, it's great to hear the training is appreciated. We're sorry to hear you feel that problem solving is an area that needs improvement. So we can address this and better understand how to improve, please could you send us details of your concerns to info@arcusfm.com.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Survey

    Jul 28, 2021 - Case Cleaner in Ipswich, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've enjoyed every minute of working with arcus, the team and management have always been there when I've needed advice, I enjoy the work I'm currently doing and every job is different and a different challenge which I enjoy doing.

    Cons

    No downsides of working for arcus and no issues working for them I enjoy working for this company and the job i do

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Arcus FM Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's fantastic to hear that you're finding Arcus a great company to work for! Our vision and values are important to us and we continue to invest in our people to grow a great FM business, the envy of others.

  6. 4.0
    Former Employee

    All good

    Jul 30, 2021 - Fleet Manager in Milton Keynes, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good development and great H&S approach

    Cons

    Lack of support for service functions

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arcus FM Response

    Thanks for sharing your feedback, it's wonderful to hear that you liked the H&S approach and felt there were good opportunities for development. We can see you're a former employee, but if you'd like to discuss any actions you took to raise your concerns about a lack of support or how they were resolved, please email info@arcusfm.com.

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good friendly and good packages

    Jul 18, 2021 - AC Engineering in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good friendly and good packages

    Cons

    Van and PPE style and also volume of jobs

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arcus FM Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback, it's great to hear that you enjoyed the packages on offer. At Arcus we're always seeking continuous improvement, so if you feel changes could be made to processes, please discuss these with your line manager or the relevant manager in the business so we can take your feedback on board and work together to grow a great FM business, the envy of others.

  8. 2.0
    Current Employee

    A company that cares more about budget than staff wellbeing

    Jul 28, 2021 - Planner/Scheduler in Redditch, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the people are nice and easy to get along with. If your face fits, you will be okay

    Cons

    Constant corner cutting, bullying tactics from field operations teams, and a vicious blame culture from certain parts of the business. I would not recommend working there.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Arcus FM Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback, we're sorry to hear you feel this way about working at Arcus. We have several ways in which a colleague can raise any concerns they have so we can help to resolve them. We can see you're a current employee, please can you send the details of your concerns to info@arcusfm.com so the HR team can investigate and get any issues resolved.

  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    .

    Jul 8, 2021 - Regional Facilities Manager in Redditch, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People, Flexibility, Learning, Development, Colleagues

    Cons

    Aggressive outlook from some. No thanks

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Arcus FM Response

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's fantastic to hear that you find Arcus a great company to work for! Our vision and values are important to us and we continue to invest in our people to grow a great FM business, the envy of others.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Contract

    Aug 6, 2021 - Refrigerator Engineer in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can work everyday because of the shortage of Refrigeration Engineers , Company van kitted out well , uniform is decent.

    Cons

    Flat rate on over time, no standby pay, company always short on Engineering’s work loaded gets to much, Management thinks Refrigeration Engineers are Plummer’s

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Arcus FM Response

    Thank you for leaving a review, we're sorry to hear you feel this way about your time at Arcus. We have several ways in which a colleague can raise any concerns they have so we can help to resolve them. We can see you're a former employee, but if you would like to discuss what actions you took to raise your concerns and how they were resolved, please email info@arcusfm.com.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 60 Reviews

Popular Careers with Arcus FM Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Arcus FM? Share Your Experiences

Arcus FM logo
or