Audio Analytic Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Audio Analytic Reviews

Updated 29 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Audio Analytic CEO and Founder Chris Mitchell (no image)
Chris Mitchell
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audio Analytic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At Audio Analytic you can fully apply your skills to solve challenging technical problems. You would be working with a very competent group of people (who are also really nice and enthusiastic about what they do). Audio Analytic is creating cutting-edge sound recognition technology. Perfect place for audio lovers. Management listens to the teams and makes improvements based on their needs.

    Cons

    Of course, you will not find the same resources as in a big company, but we improve every day thanks to everyone's contribution.

    Audio Analytic2019-09-10
  2. "Organised and challenging work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Platforms Software Engineer in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audio Analytic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has vision and direction The work is engaging and challenging Morale is high

    Cons

    Communication between platforms and other teams could improve Not enough team building/socialising on joining

    Audio Analytic2019-11-30

    Audio Analytic Response

    December 4, 2019Audio Analytic

    Thanks very much for taking time to feedback on things at Audio Analytic. It’s great that our mission is clear and that your work so far has been engaging, however it looks like we didn’t do enough to help you get to know the rest of team and company when we started. I’m sorry about that – it’s not like us as we usually don’t need any excuse to celebrate and socialise, but maybe the timing was bad. Before the end of the year we are running a retrospective for all our recent joiners (it’s quite a crowd!) so I’m going to make sure this area gets discussed there. We’ll use the feedback to improve our welcome process and all aspects of joining and integration. And of course we have a few events planned between now and the holidays. From a cross-team comms perspective, again, it’s a good and useful observation – sometimes it takes a new joiner to flag these things - I’d love to know more and hope we can get into this in more detail at the retro. And please feel free to talk to me directly. Thanks again – we need the feedback to keep improving. Emma Hood Head of People and Business Operations

    Continue reading
  3. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Private 

    I have been working at Audio Analytic full-time

    Pros

    Great colleagues Great location Interesting and challenging work

    Cons

    Could improve career progression

    Audio Analytic2019-09-16

    Audio Analytic Response

    October 25, 2019Audio Analytic

    Thanks very much for the feedback! We see the Pros and the Cons as equally important to address – and it’s true that Audio Analytic is a great place to work for all the reasons you mention and more. As a fast-growing ‘Scale-up’ it’s also true that we have focussed a lot of energy in recent months on growing the teams at all levels and formalising our agile ways of working so we can create more sound recognition technology more efficiently than ever before. Alongside this we recognise the need to support career growth even though we are still a small company, so we are reviewing how we make our learning and development more consistent, improving how we create purposeful objectives and making space for more frequent hackathons, conference visits and tech team events so that everyone gets the chance to grow their skills and responsibilities in a way that works for them. With these things and regular reviews of the benefits we offer we will support career growth and reward and recognition so that we stay a great place to work as the company grows and matures. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review, it's really appreciated. Emma Hood - Head of People & Business Operations

    Continue reading
  4. "Fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, Gloucestershire, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audio Analytic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - People are all really nice - Job provides a good technical challenge - You get to take responsibility, be involved in decision and own the work you do - Table football league

    Cons

    There are not parking spaces for everyone at the office.

    Continue reading
    Audio Analytic2018-01-26

    Audio Analytic Response

    June 28, 2019Audio Analytic

    Aww your too kind! Unfortunately, we don't have space for everyone to park a car, but there is plenty of space for bicycles and scooters and other car parks within walking distance.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (1)

    "An exciting tech company that is winning at innovation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audio Analytic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you want to apply your skills to something interesting and deliver software to some amazing customers, there are vast opportunities to do so here. The work is varied which is challenging but means you are given the chance to improve and learn new skills all the time. We are valued and looked after as employees so we get all the important things; training, conferences, personal mentoring, the occasional work day from home. The office is right in the middle of town, the team is awesome and there is beer and pizza every Friday!

    Cons

    The company is still small so there are benefits aren't currently offered, onsite gym, running club, cycle-to-work scheme.

    Audio Analytic2018-01-16

    Audio Analytic Response

    June 28, 2019Audio Analytic

    Thanks for the awesome review :) We have since added further benefits and you can find more details here; https://www.audioanalytic.com/careers/benefits/ We still offer free fruit and the benefit of a gym membership to cancel out all our free biscuits, pizza, pop and beer :)

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "A rewarding challenge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audio Analytic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + We are working on some genuinely novel technology, which present interesting challenges on a daily basis. + We are working with some interesting customers and helping them realise the impact that contextual sound awareness could have on their products. + Everyone is friendly; both professionally and personally. It is easy to approach anyone in the company and ask for a reasoning behind (nearly) any given decision. + The new building has fantastic with great views out over Cambridge especially in the summer.

    Cons

    - As with all scale up we're suffering some growing pains - there is too much work to do in too little time, so we have to make quick decisions on priorities; sometimes these guesses are wrong. I'm told practise makes perfect though. - We're learning to do things whilst we do them. This means that everything takes that little bit longer than it should, but we are learning an awesome amount.

    Audio Analytic2018-01-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fast-paced, innovative, bags of fun, and lovely people too"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President, Marketing Communications in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audio Analytic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are so many great things about working at Audio Analytic. The culture is informal, friendly and fun with a focus on teamwork. People take their work seriously but not themselves. When you are working in such a fast moving company then that culture is really important. Our customers, prospects and partners are all major global brands working in the consumer tech space, which means that it is very exciting. The leadership team is strong and has a clear vision of why we do what we do, which means that everybody is pulling in the same direction. And our technology is revolutionary too, so we are doing things that nobody else has done before. There is a major buzz when you see somebody experience sound recognition for the first time. In May 2017 we moved into our new office, which has plenty of space, meeting areas and a really well-stocked lounge/kitchen for social interaction and table football. The location is good too. The Cambridge office is at the quayside, so it is five minutes walk to the centre of Cambridge and there are numerous places to grab lunch, giving lots of variety.

    Cons

    The world famous Fitzbillies is over the road. It is very easy to get addicted to their Chelsea buns.

    Continue reading
    Audio Analytic2018-01-05

    Audio Analytic Response

    January 12, 2018Marketing and Communications Manager

    Thank you for leaving such a nice review! We are glad you enjoy it here.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Never a dull day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cambridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Audio Analytic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at Audio Analytic for two and a half years and have seen them grow from a team of dozen, to a team of thirty plus. I'm really pleased I joined Audio Analytic, it's been the most satisfying period of my 15 year career. It's a busy, dynamic, challenging environment - we're supplying our technology to some of the biggest and most innovative consumer electronics companies in the world - but despite this, the team from senior management downward continues to enjoy the challenge and maintain its sense of humour. Staff retention is impressive, I've seen just two people move on to new roles during my 2.5 years here. I think is because Audio Analytic is also a company that recognises people's talents and offers opportunities for growth. I've changed roles twice since joining Audio Analytic, which has allowed me to do more of the work I enjoy and am best at.

    Cons

    There's never a dull day at Audio Analytic. We're a small (but growing) company with some very innovative and demanding customers, which makes for a busy working life, and at times this can be stressful. The learning curve can also be quite steep at Audio Analytic, our technology sits at the cutting edge of many complex technical topics and trends: artificial intelligence, machine learning, embedded software, consumer electronics, audio, smart home, IoT, device hardware, etc. Getting familiar with all the terminology can take a little time.

    Audio Analytic2018-01-20

    Audio Analytic Response

    January 26, 2018Marketing and Communications

    You're making us blush! Thanks for leaving such a nice review.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Strong technical team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Audio Analytic full-time

    Pros

    - Strong technical team. - Friendly environment.

    Cons

    Product development valued more highly than research.

    Audio Analytic2018-08-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9 reviews