Autoliv Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Autoliv Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 440 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Autoliv CEO Jan Carlson
Jan Carlson
169 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "s de tener un mejor espacio para el comedor y pagar las horas extras laboradas en la empresa(in 12 reviews)

  • "Work Life Balance & Nothing any major(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "A good place for experienced engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible work environment, many opportunities to grow. Fast-paced and a lot of pre-development projects.

    Cons

    Sometimes too chaotic, would not recommend it as an job- entry company in R&D. Under-staffing projects is sometimes a topic.

    Advice to Management

    Retention policies and entry/ junior growth processes need improvement.

    Autoliv2017-10-19
  2. "Good people but stagnant work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv

    Pros

    Nice people Good benefits including Flexi time

    Cons

    Low advancement prospect Sometimes stuck in its ways

    Autoliv2019-05-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Autoliv full-time

    Pros

    Lots of issues to deal with

    Cons

    Issues not thought through fully

    Advice to Management

    Understand detail

    Autoliv2017-09-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Valuable first experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Autoliv

    Pros

    I was the first intern in what has now become a yearly intake. I rate any employer willing to take on interns (and pay them fairly) as it is so important in addition to formal education. Roles and responsibilities for each department were clearly defined. I was included in training and events as if I were a permanent team member. Having this internship on my CV has really opened doors for me.

    Cons

    Considerable downsizing was taking its toll at the time. Too much work, too few people. It seemed common for the pressure to eventually lead to long term sickness. Personally I struggled working in a large open office.

    Advice to Management

    Illness is a fact of life. Taking a more lenient approach at the initial stages of illness would pay off if ill staff felt able to take a few days off if needed, avoiding infecting the entire office and potentially reducing the potential for long term illness.

    Autoliv2015-07-09
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work balance, Supportive Environment, good carrier opportunities

    Cons

    I did not find any cons

    Autoliv2019-08-14
  6. "save lives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer 

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time

    Pros

    Best company best company best company

    Cons

    low benefit sharing low benefit sharing

    Advice to Management

    dont be too much directive do not

    Autoliv2019-08-07
  7. "decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Engineer 

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time

    Pros

    work life balance, good working environment

    Cons

    salary is at lower end when comparing with similar engineering jobs nearby

    Autoliv2019-08-12
  8. "Okay place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with depending on what department you are in

    Cons

    Long hours, work-life balance can be a struggle

    Autoliv2019-08-08
  9. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Controls Engineer in Brigham City, UT

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working 4 ten-hour days a week Relaxed environment

    Cons

    Off hours calls Very remote location

    Autoliv2019-07-24
  10. "Very good learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Supplier Quality Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Saving more lives, work management , team and facilities are good

    Cons

    Challenging supplier base, dynamic market ups and lows

    Autoliv2019-07-18
Found 440 reviews