Autoliv Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Autoliv Reviews

Updated 11 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
Autoliv CEO Mikael Bratt
Mikael Bratt
0 Ratings
Pros
  • "welcoming work environment and good co-workers and bosses(in 30 reviews)

  • "rea de proyectos el trabajo est(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "pero casi vivia en la empresa, no tenia tiempo para convivir con mi familia(in 12 reviews)

  • "Long hours, work-life balance can be a struggle(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "A good place for experienced engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible work environment, many opportunities to grow. Fast-paced and a lot of pre-development projects.

    Cons

    Sometimes too chaotic, would not recommend it as an job- entry company in R&D. Under-staffing projects is sometimes a topic.

    Advice to Management

    Retention policies and entry/ junior growth processes need improvement.

    Autoliv2017-10-19
  2. "Good people but stagnant work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv

    Pros

    Nice people Good benefits including Flexi time

    Cons

    Low advancement prospect Sometimes stuck in its ways

    Autoliv2019-05-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Autoliv full-time

    Pros

    Lots of issues to deal with

    Cons

    Issues not thought through fully

    Advice to Management

    Understand detail

    Autoliv2017-09-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Valuable first experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Autoliv

    Pros

    I was the first intern in what has now become a yearly intake. I rate any employer willing to take on interns (and pay them fairly) as it is so important in addition to formal education. Roles and responsibilities for each department were clearly defined. I was included in training and events as if I were a permanent team member. Having this internship on my CV has really opened doors for me.

    Cons

    Considerable downsizing was taking its toll at the time. Too much work, too few people. It seemed common for the pressure to eventually lead to long term sickness. Personally I struggled working in a large open office.

    Advice to Management

    Illness is a fact of life. Taking a more lenient approach at the initial stages of illness would pay off if ill staff felt able to take a few days off if needed, avoiding infecting the entire office and potentially reducing the potential for long term illness.

    Autoliv2015-07-09
  5. "Environmental Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Autoliv full-time

    Pros

    Good work of the Environmental

    Cons

    Bad incharge of mine ok.

    Autoliv2019-11-11
  6. "Senior Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time

    Pros

    - Work not monotonous. - Good learning

    Cons

    - Located in outskirts

    Autoliv2019-11-10
  7. "Launch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hamburg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best practices, Qualified personal, Gender Equality, Amazing technology, great Products

    Cons

    Low Salaries, High workload, Short deadlines and considerable budget cuts during the last years

    Autoliv2019-10-28
  8. "Industry Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities for training.

    Cons

    Becoming less flat and more hierarchical.

    Autoliv2019-10-27
  9. "Product Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great learning Experience,Working culture ,Company goals .

    Cons

    I had a great experience in the organization with no cons to express.

    Autoliv2019-10-23
  10. "Great place to work very relaxed."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Designer in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of best things to do and lots of learning new things.

    Cons

    They don't usually pay the best but not bad if you are hourly.

    Advice to Management

    Fix the cons.

    Autoliv2019-10-18
Found 458 reviews