Autoliv Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Autoliv Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
75%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Autoliv Director President and CEO Mikael Bratt
Mikael Bratt
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "welcoming work environment and good co-workers and bosses(in 30 reviews)

  • "rea de proyectos el trabajo est(in 26 reviews)

Cons
  • "pero casi vivia en la empresa, no tenia tiempo para convivir con mi familia(in 12 reviews)

  • "Long hours, work-life balance can be a struggle(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "A good place for experienced engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very flexible work environment, many opportunities to grow. Fast-paced and a lot of pre-development projects.

    Cons

    Sometimes too chaotic, would not recommend it as an job- entry company in R&D. Under-staffing projects is sometimes a topic.

    Continue reading
    Autoliv2017-10-19
  2. "Good people but stagnant work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv

    Pros

    Nice people Good benefits including Flexi time

    Cons

    Low advancement prospect Sometimes stuck in its ways

    Autoliv2019-05-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Autoliv full-time

    Pros

    Lots of issues to deal with

    Cons

    Issues not thought through fully

    Continue reading
    Autoliv2017-09-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Valuable first experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Autoliv

    Pros

    I was the first intern in what has now become a yearly intake. I rate any employer willing to take on interns (and pay them fairly) as it is so important in addition to formal education. Roles and responsibilities for each department were clearly defined. I was included in training and events as if I were a permanent team member. Having this internship on my CV has really opened doors for me.

    Cons

    Considerable downsizing was taking its toll at the time. Too much work, too few people. It seemed common for the pressure to eventually lead to long term sickness. Personally I struggled working in a large open office.

    Continue reading
    Autoliv2015-07-09
  5. "Agility, sociabile and good in team work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembly Line Operator in Lugoj
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    for me personal and professional development

    Cons

    The biggest downside is the salary

    Autoliv2020-02-21
  6. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Systems Analyst in Ogden, UT

    I worked at Autoliv full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, good environment, challenging

    Cons

    They don't use seniority during layoffs

    Autoliv2020-02-20
  7. "Place is going down hill for the past 2 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Technician in Auburn Hills, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Autoliv full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great employees to work with. Thank goodness for gainsharing, because raises are very low. Starting pay is decent.

    Cons

    Micro management team has ruined the fun and excitement working here!! Favoritism amongst friends must stop. They say this and that with rules and new policies....constantly......dragging people down as they go. NO REWARDS EVER.

    Continue reading
    Autoliv2020-02-18
  8. "Supply Chain Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supply Chain Intern in Ogden, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good management, great learning environment, and great experience.

    Cons

    There were no cons during the internship

    Autoliv2020-01-21
  9. "Amazing Employment Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv full-time

    Pros

    Loved working here, the people are amazing and the job was great.

    Cons

    I was on contract for a mat leave and the lady was returning so it was sad to leave! I wish I could go back!

    Continue reading
    Autoliv2020-01-18
  10. "Manufacturing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consulting Hardware Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Autoliv full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, ok pay, good values,

    Cons

    It’s a big manufacturing company, having top talent is not a priority, skilled technical employees and prioritizing technology is not a priority, they do want top quality but they try to achieve it in a very frugal way

    Autoliv2020-01-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 477 reviews