BELAY Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 117 of over 257 reviews

4.3
86%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
BELAY CEO Tricia Sciortino
Tricia Sciortino
67 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home, flexible schedule(in 29 reviews)

  • "Leadership truly cares for us an individuals and for our clients and contractors(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The long interview process should be viewed as a pro, not a con(in 9 reviews)

  • "No cons except for no benefits, but this is part of the business model and absolutely expected with a contractor position(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Fantastic Company

      May 12, 2021 - Virtual Assistant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, great bosses, varied work, add or subtract clients depending on need

      Cons

      VAs are independent contractors so you have to manage your own insurance, taxes, etc.

      1 person found this review helpful

      BELAY Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are so grateful for your many years of service with us! We are glad to hear that you found such a great fit with BELAY's flexibility, people, and the variety of work we offer our contractors. We can't thank you enough for taking such good care of our clients. Thank you!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      .

      Oct 15, 2021 - Client Success Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great work life balance here!

      Cons

      No cons at this time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company, Low Pay

      Oct 15, 2021 - Virtual Assistant in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone you work with at BELAY is absolutely incredible. Uplifting, available, helpful! They truly walk you through the process when you're first starting out.

      Cons

      Even with 8 years of experience, the starting pay was extremely low. After 1 year of engagement you are eligible for an increase, however it was only $1/hour.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Wonderful company to work for!

      Sep 20, 2021 - Virtual Assistant in Durham, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Belay truly works to match you with clients who are a great fit. Belay cares about their contractors.

      Cons

      There should be more salary ranges for more highly qualified VAs.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BELAY Response

      Hello there! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are glad to hear that you feel cared for, as we are nothing without our people! Our pay is highly competitive in the market that we are in and we are proud of the service we provide in finding our VAs the best clients to work with. We regularly re-evaluate and strive to provide the best contractor experience for everyone that works for us!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work!

      Sep 10, 2021 - Placement Coordinator in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      BELAY is a great place to work and the continued growth we've experienced is exciting. The people care both about the work we do and the people we get to work with.

      Cons

      Not necessarily a "con" but someone who can't adapt well to change or function well in a fast-paced environment would not likely thrive in the longrun. With rapid growth comes regular change, so that would need to be a comfortable space.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BELAY Response

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review! We appreciate you and are glad to hear that you are excited by the growth that we are experiencing! Adaptability and flexibility at BELAY are definitely a must!

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not what you sign up for...

      Sep 3, 2021 - Virtual Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy match with contacting opportunity for quick money

      Cons

      Long interview process, broken promises of incentives and raise, BELAY charges client more than DOUBLE your hourly pay, and the "Client Success Consultant" is not helpful in any way.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful

      BELAY Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We provide a premium service to both our clients and our contractors. BELAY carefully and regularly evaluates both our prices for clients and our pay rate for our contractors and we believe in the value we provide for everyone who chooses to partner with us. Our interview process is highly intentional which is why so many people -clients and contractors alike- are drawn to BELAY. Our Contractor Services team and our Client Success Consultants are unmatched in their dedication to taking care of each of our contractors. As a BELAY contractor, you have an entire team devoted to supporting you, coaching you, helping you find quality clients, and encouraging you as you further develop your skills as a VA. Our team deeply cares about the people we get to work with and serve. BELAY is clear on its pay rate, incentives, etc. and if you feel that a mistake has been made regarding your compensation, please reach out to contractorservices@belaysolutions.com and our team would be glad to assist you. We wish you all the best moving forward.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love my Job and Client!

      Aug 12, 2021 - Virtual Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely love my job with Belay. The environment and support are like no other. They truly care about their clients and you as an employee.

      Cons

      Honestly no downsides. Belay has been pretty communicative on opportunities to improve in your position and provides you with the support needed when you feel helpless.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      BELAY Response

      We really appreciate you leaving this review! It is great to hear that you feel supported and cared for!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic!

      Aug 2, 2021 - Client Success Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, team, salary and commission opportunities

      Cons

      Completely remote so have to be comfortable working independently

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BELAY Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We agree that our incredible team makes it a great place to be! Thank you for being here and for being a part of what makes BELAY so amazing!

    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great idea - bad execution

      Sep 1, 2021 - Virtual Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, Variety, Overall strong reputation, great support from the company

      Cons

      The pay is 1099, but should be w2

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      BELAY Response

      Hello! We appreciate your feedback. Our website states that we offer contracted positions and this is reiterated throughout our application, interview process, and onboarding process. 1099 Contracts are a great way to work from home, provide the flexibility that so many of us are looking for in our daily lives. With that said, we are aware that a 1099 contract is not always the best fit for everyone, and that is why we are very transparent throughout each step of our process. We have been in business for over 10 years and are continuing to grow. We wish you the very best in finding a position that is the best fit for you.

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good in-between gig

      Aug 10, 2021 - Freelance Virtual Assistant in Nashville, TN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible work from home hours

      Cons

      Takes advantage of skill set

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BELAY Response

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thankful for your time at BELAY and that you were able to enjoy a flexible work schedule! We strive to match contractors and clients purposefully and intentionally, based on a variety of things, but especially skillset and personality. We hope that every contractor is able to utilize their skill sets to their fullest potential and even enhance them during their time here at BELAY.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 117 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BELAY Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BELAY? Share Your Experiences

    BELAY logo
    or