BELAY Reviews

Updated 23 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 105 of over 224 reviews

4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
BELAY CEO Tricia Sciortino
Tricia Sciortino
58 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home, flexible schedule(in 29 reviews)

  • "Leadership truly cares for us an individuals and for our clients and contractors(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The long interview process should be viewed as a pro, not a con(in 9 reviews)

  • "No cons except for no benefits, but this is part of the business model and absolutely expected with a contractor position(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      Fantastic Company

      12 May 2021 - Virtual Assistant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, great bosses, varied work, add or subtract clients depending on need

      Cons

      VAs are independent contractors so you have to manage your own insurance, taxes, etc.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BELAY Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this review. We are so grateful for your many years of service with us! We are glad to hear that you found such a great fit with BELAY's flexibility, people, and the variety of work we offer our contractors. We can't thank you enough for taking such good care of our clients. Thank you!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Places to Work!

      23 Jun 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The culture and the people are amazing. I have felt so supported since the moment I joined the team. It's a fun and exciting environment. I love being part of an organization that is growing.

      Cons

      Growing quickly, which is great, but it can be hard to keep up with staffing demands sometimes.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work with

      10 Jun 2021 - Accounting in Woodbridge, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of opportunity for work on the job board. Excellent customer support from the corporate office.

      Cons

      I don't have any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      9 Jun 2021 - Virtual Assistant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great foot in the door type of company.

      Cons

      None at all. Great experience.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee

      No chance of growth

      18 Jun 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exposure to different clients, industries and work.

      Cons

      - Unprofessional work environment - No chance of any appraisal or growth - Unreal expectations set with clients irrespective of skills sets - They're not great at communicating with you. You need to reach out to them.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fantastic Company to work for

      30 Apr 2021 - Full Time Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture, flexibility in work schedule, positive environment, and great people to work with

      Cons

      No major cons to list

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BELAY Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We agree that the flexible schedule, positive environment, and our incredible team all make it a great place to be! Thank you for being here and for being a part of what makes BELAY so awesome.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing place to work

      24 Feb 2021 - Client Success Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am newer to Belay. I have never experienced a company that from the start of the process shows you they genuinely care about you. Everyone here is so intentional. It is such a healthy culture where communication is so encouraged. Belay truly cares about their employees, clients, and consultants. I feel so blessed to be a part of Belay.

      Cons

      I can honestly say that I have not experienced any cons to working at Belay. Not a lot of people can say that about where they work. I get excited to get up and serve at my "job" everyday.

      1 person found this review helpful

      BELAY Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are so glad you feel encouraged and recognize how intentional the team is in their work. Thank you for serving our clients and contractors so well!

    8. 1.0
      Former Employee

      No job security

      6 May 2021 - Virtual Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule and work form home setup

      Cons

      Lack of job security and zero benefits. Because of the business model, we were treated as contractors and thus, our jobs were secured. We weren't offered the benefits a typical employee should enjoy in a company. Overall, it was like a part time job without any assurance that you'd be staying for long.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      BELAY Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Our website clearly states that we offer contracted positions and this is reiterated throughout our interview process and onboarding process. 1099 Contracts are a great way to work from home and exercise the type of flexibility that so many of us value in our daily lives, however, we know that a 1099 contract is not always the best fit for everyone, and that is why we discuss it throughout our interview process. We have proudly been in business for over 10 years and continue to grow. We wish you the very best in finding a position that is the best fit for you.

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee

      I couldn't see my future here

      27 Apr 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some of the colleagues were real gems!

      Cons

      Mine was completely remote job, so I felt out of touch with everybody. Also, there was no clear direction on where my career was headed if I stuck here for long. The management needs to do a better job if it wants employees to stick.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      BELAY Response

      Recruiter

      Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are glad that you enjoyed working with several of your colleagues, and we remain aware of the opportunity of growth when it comes to creating clearer pathways for BELAY careers. We know this has been a question for many, and this has been a sincere focus for our team over the past two years as we continue to expand and add to our team. We are confident that as BELAY continues to grow, we will be able to create new positions and afford more opportunities for team members to further their careers. We wish you all the very best.

    10. 2.0
      Current Employee

      wonderful culture

      17 May 2021 - Customer Success Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - faith-based - positive/encouraging culture - 100% remote - flexible

      Cons

      I don’t have any cons.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 105 Reviews

    Popular Careers with BELAY Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at BELAY? Share Your Experiences

    BELAY logo
    or