BSI Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BSI Group Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
BSI Group CEO Howard Kerr
Howard Kerr
65 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Business transformation programme very unstructured left due to not support by senior management(in 20 reviews)

  • "Travel Oriented, lesser work life balance(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "5* Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great rewards / benefits / holiday - Good pay for office based roles -Progression opportunities if you work for it -Corporate channels with development / HR/ Recruitment etc...

    Cons

    -Specific manager can affect your view on the company -Not a con but just to note - very corporate environment if that's not your 'thing'

    Continue reading
    BSI Group2019-08-06
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great, forward thinking company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist & Scheme Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    + Excellent remuneration and benefits all around + Well managed home working + Good attitude to international travel and rest + Proactive management + Social responsibility team (including environmental and mental health) + Lots and lots of training

    Cons

    - HR is a bit disconnected from the rest of the organisation. Sometimes difficult to get a quick answer.

    Continue reading
    BSI Group2019-11-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Professional and resourceful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Resourceful, professional, care and committed

    Cons

    Travel Oriented, lesser work life balance

    BSI Group2019-11-02
  4. "Ecstatic when I was offered to work at BSI and it hasn't worn off!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Advisor in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and we engage EMEA & globally Wonderful variety of careers to recruit for - I get to speak to different types of people keeping me challenged and engaged Learning & development - I've learnt tons on the job and have the support of my management to continue my personal & professional development I've had the opportunity to support my colleagues across the team with assessment centers, recruitment and industry fairs etc I'm building relationships with my internal stakeholders all the time, to understand each team, dynamic, technical skills required for them is great fun When required I've assisted our key stakeholders with interviews, the best learning tool ever I could go on, but overall I'm extremely happy to get into the office and perform my role.

    Cons

    Nothing serious to note, sometimes processes can appear to be long but get quicker once you get into the swing of it.

    Continue reading
    BSI Group2019-10-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Milton Keynes, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management are super friendly and willing to help. Targets are realistic but as in sales, you will have ups and downs. Management are supportive and want to see people succeed. Nice building and facilities like a canteen with subsidized food

    Cons

    Targets can be to high for some teams which might see them struggle. If you get into a good patch then you can do very well, into a bad patch and it might affect your sales.

    BSI Group2019-09-28
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Number on a badge!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A lot of opportunity to go on free courses and speak to interesting individuals who are market experts within their respective industries. Monday to Friday job and no requirements to work from home.

    Cons

    True lack of understanding of their staff, never listen to feedback and if the feedback is not as the management team expect then you are simply bullied out of your opinions and belittled. Management team distance themselves from their teams, no relationship building in place to understand their staff. Complete lack of structure in personal development and if you apply for roles within the business which are not given to you by your management then you will be blocked in applying and questioned on your intent and commitment for the business. A very backward working environment, where micro management is a key factor and treat employees like children. A toxic environment, where breaks, lunches and everything else you do is watched and timed and you are constantly questioned and the lack of an exit interview went to prove that you are no looking to change anytime soon. Hardly any benefits, everything is a salary sacrifice and company does not pay for anything for you.

    Continue reading
    BSI Group2019-10-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people who are pretty smart

    Cons

    Slightly chaotic and disorganised. A lot of red tape you need to work through

    BSI Group2019-10-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Auditor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management team, Professional Development, Life/work balance

    Cons

    As an auditor, not easy to progress ( a part from qualify for new standards)

    BSI Group2019-09-02
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Excellent Company to work for still loving it to this day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Chiswick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - full of opportunity - great people - flexible hours and working from home - great benifits, annual leave allowance

    Cons

    - too slow with product development - i.t and h.r are very slow dealing with everything

    Continue reading
    BSI Group2019-04-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Nice company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contractor in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BSI Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment, nice colleagues

    Cons

    Long term strategies not clear

    BSI Group2019-04-27
Found 118 reviews