Best Doctors Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Best Doctors Reviews

Updated 16 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Best Doctors CEO Peter McClennen (no image)
Peter McClennen
28 Ratings
Pros
  • "Open collaboration is encouraged, teamwork is valued and work-life balance is a priority(in 11 reviews)

  • "It is such a nice feeling to be around people who are all driven by helping people(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "leadership and management team can improve on managing employees(in 9 reviews)

  • "If you are timid about a fast-paced environment, this is not the right place for you(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Evil Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Doctors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I cant think of any

    Cons

    Con everyone and as others have said toxic management

    Best Doctors2018-09-28
  2. "MEC Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - MEC 

    I worked at Best Doctors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really good company Flexible schedule paid lots of attention

    Cons

    Not many, everything was really good

    Continue reading
    Best Doctors2019-10-16
  3. "Medical"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Baton Rouge, LA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Best Doctors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best job ever very worth it

    Cons

    Time is to over gas to be better

    Continue reading
    Best Doctors2019-09-09
  4. "File Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA

    I worked at Best Doctors full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Place to work for

    Cons

    Wasn't long enough should have been a longer assignment.

    Best Doctors2018-12-27
  5. "Great services, not as equal employee care"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Case Coordinator in Quincy, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Doctors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Ability to help people with their medical Needs. -The Doctors and Nurses are such a great support for all staff members.

    Cons

    -The "higher up's" don't seem to care for attributions from entry level employees -Besides decent pay and a few good supervisors the only day to look forward to is Happy hour every so often.

    Continue reading
    Best Doctors2018-12-04
  6. "Noble mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Best Doctors full-time

    Pros

    Interesting medical services company making a difference

    Cons

    At times a bit chaotic

    Best Doctors2018-06-18
  7. "Great People at Best Doctors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Best Doctors full-time

    Pros

    Was able to learn quickly given the vast amount of exposure I received

    Cons

    Senior Management focus not clear

    Best Doctors2018-03-21
  8. "Very Toxic HR - Toxic Dev management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Build and Release Engineer in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Best Doctors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good workers overall good environment to work In general you will find good people in the company, sadly top management at some departments is very toxic.

    Cons

    Very very toxic management in some areas of the company Psyco level of micro management with no reason at all, built in on their natural management "skills" Very cheap mentallity in general, when dealing with budgets, employees, company events. Low morality in management. Extremelly distrustful management, psyco grade I'm talking here... ie: They can call you home insinuating your are not sick when you take days off to attend your health, teams get invited to company celebrations and management not covering the bills after the fact. Managers firing employees for personal reasons not related to performance without consulting with team workers. No respect at all to senior workers and their contributions, no recognition. There is an employee exodus currently going on also, many people leave the company or get fired on monthly basis despite their level of importance or contribution.

    Continue reading
    Best Doctors2018-03-21

    Best Doctors Response

    April 16, 2018HR Reporting and Transactions Specialist

    Hello, we are sorry to hear about your experiences. It seems, however, that your review is intended for another company - Best Doctors Insurance - based out of Miami. At this time, Best Doctors does not currently have an office in that location. Thanks again for taking the time to write a review, and we hope that you are able to direct it to the appropriate company.

    Continue reading
  9. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Boston, MA

    I have been working at Best Doctors full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, and casual environment - management is approachable

    Cons

    No room for advancement

    Best Doctors2018-01-12
  10. "A US Company with Global Offices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Best Doctors full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work-life balance, flexible scheduling, good pay, good benefits, independence, Company is going in the right direction with recent merger.

    Cons

    US-centric ideology, poor morale, siloed communications, limited growth opportunities

    Continue reading
    Best Doctors2018-01-05
Found 143 reviews