BlaBlaCar Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BlaBlaCar Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 158 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
BlaBlaCar CEO  Nicolas Brusson
Nicolas Brusson
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Locaux en plein coeur de Paris, tr(in 14 reviews)

  • "er un environnement de travail sympa et souder l'(in 11 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Emp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at BlaBlaCar

    Pros

    nice work env a lot

    Cons

    not much to say realy

    Advice to Management

    keep up keep on go strong

    BlaBlaCar2018-11-15
  2. Helpful (2)

    "A good place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BlaBlaCar full-time

    Pros

    Hard working people - you can learn a lot Exciting projects

    Cons

    Disorganised - a lot of context switching Very gossipy culture

    Advice to Management

    Be more transparent

    BlaBlaCar2017-11-02
  3. "Lots of changes and probably grew too fast"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BlaBlaCar full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely team Good mission Working with people from around the world

    Cons

    Our whole team is now gone Budget cuts

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the toxic mid-level managers who aren't management material and keep doing what you can to make the business work. You're making the tough decisions that need to happen, even if people don't like it.

    BlaBlaCar2017-10-12
  4. Helpful (13)

    "I wouldn't recommending joining right now"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlaBlaCar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - We get a break every year together. It's really fun. - If you're a central team, you get to travel a fair bit. - Everyone is very friendly. - Young, multicultural, dynamic team.

    Cons

    - Management isn't experienced enough. We need more senior profiles who know how to lead and motivate a team. - Since the cutbacks it's very hard to get a raise now. Most people don't get one or get something very small. Negotiate a good salary when you join. - Local offices aren't as good as the central one. Depending on where you are, you may not have very good office perks. Some have nothing except being... centrally located. - The joys of the early days are gone. It's not a startup vibe anymore.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Reward hard work. It's not ok to only keep promoting the same people. - Put the right people in the right positions. It's hard to respect your choices when you put people who haven't got the relevant experience in more senior roles. - Open your eyes, your teams aren't happy..

    BlaBlaCar2017-07-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great high values company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Head of Brand in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlaBlaCar for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, built on values carried first and mostly by founders and shared by all employees. Endless openness to new projects and growth.

    Cons

    None. As long as you have high energy, know your topic and believe in what you do this is the place to be.

    Advice to Management

    Doing good job

    BlaBlaCar2017-06-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Endless opportunities and exciting projects!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlaBlaCar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The quality of people working at BlaBlaCar is incredibly high - the environment is fast paced and challenging, and projects vastly interesting. The founders and company are very innovative and ambitious, and the environment is fun & serious

    Cons

    This project is everyone's baby, and people hence work hard. Other than that, jobs might involve extensive travelling.

    BlaBlaCar2017-02-06
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great company and opportunities to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlaBlaCar full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Real possibility to have an impact on the way millions of people travel, ideas make their way to reality / our product regardless of who / where they come from, very smart people to learn from, challenging environment..

    Cons

    It requires a lot of dedication (time, energy) and as the company grows, people's scope varies but that's inherent to a startup culture

    Advice to Management

    Keep on communicating transparently with employees and keep on taking bold decisions

    BlaBlaCar2016-12-15
  8. "Best job I've had so far!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Department in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BlaBlaCar

    Pros

    Transparent culture, learning culture and great colleagues. The product is great - and we all know we are working for a worthy and very positive cause. Everyone is ambitious but teamly too - the perfect mix. Great founders who are accessible and share their vision and care for the employees.

    Cons

    I really don't have anything meaningful to mention here. It's a startup so an obvious career track to follow doesn't exist - but that would be the same in other startups and is partly what makes it exciting.

    BlaBlaCar2016-03-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Growth Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Growth Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BlaBlaCar full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome team of smart and nice people - Business is growing fast so you have many different projects / opportunities

    Cons

    - Not much to say, really...

    BlaBlaCar2016-02-29
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Growth Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at BlaBlaCar full-time

    Pros

    - fast-paced environment - huge responsability, massive impact - challenging but friendly environment - smart people - highly international company

    Cons

    - few trainings - work under minimal guidance

    BlaBlaCar2016-02-01
Found 158 reviews