Booz Allen Hamilton Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Booz Allen Hamilton Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
69%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Booz Allen Hamilton President and CEO Horacio D. Rozanski
Horacio D. Rozanski
1,019 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and great work life balance(in 600 reviews)

  • "Great benefits (including very generous 401k and health insurance coverage)(in 211 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-life balance is hard to maintain(in 206 reviews)

  • "Burns through people by chasing awful work to maintain company revenue after going public(in 102 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome coworkers, good salary and benefits ($$ for education/trainings/conferences), stock purchase program, 401k match, lots of resources for wellness and discounts. Hard work is rewarded with salary increases and promotions.

    Cons

    This can depend on the clients but many client sites are old and not very nice to work at. Accomplishing things with certain clients can take longer than necessary due to environment/culture/politics within client organization.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-12-17
  2. "Solid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, strong brand recognition

    Cons

    Can be hard to get onto projects, compensation can be on the low side

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-02-25
  3. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to learn and grow

    Cons

    I've none to speak of

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-08-28
  4. "sustaining engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time

    Pros

    Friendly company. Cares about its products.

    Cons

    Working with odm manufacturers, and time taken to get fixes.

    Continue reading
    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-01-02
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pros

    Good people Manageable hours Good location in the DC area

    Cons

    Projects can be slow and tedious Government work is 99% of projects

    Booz Allen Hamilton2017-02-09
  6. "Analyst at Molesworth, UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Analyst in Molesworth, England

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton for less than a year

    Pros

    Our contract was just upgraded, we now make 20 days of paid time off per year, and 6% matching 401K contributions. Life insurance for one year's worth of salary is also included. Other benefits are available. A housing allowance is also provided.

    Cons

    No yearly bonuses, nor is there a way of increasing your salary other than apply for other jobs. The housing allowance is small, but better than nothing.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2016-10-03
  7. "Fascinating Work Where You Own Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pros

    The work at Booz Allen is fascinating - it is fast paced and impactful. It has given me the chance to understand the inner workings of the government and be incredibly close to decision making. Over the past decade, I have had the chance to work on multiple assignments, gain increasing levels of responsibility, and have never been bored. I have had high-quality managers and the Firm has invested in my growth (a graduate degree and multiple certificates).

    Cons

    Occasionally decision-making at Booz Allen can feel bureaucratic - especially things that go back to headquarters. You have to own your career - and build your network to identify new projects and growth opportunities. Your manager can guide you, but you alone are responsible.

    Continue reading
    Booz Allen Hamilton2016-01-11
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pros

    work life balance interesting client work

    Cons

    poor pay condition too much travel

    Booz Allen Hamilton2014-09-04
  9. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get experience in Strategic Consulting Meet executives in various industries Learn how to work in teams with high-level consultants Create strong connections with peers

    Cons

    Long working hours High-pressured job Travels outside town and very often Exhaustive and stressful Difficult to enter and stay Limited choice of clients and area of expertise

    Continue reading
    Booz Allen Hamilton2012-09-30
  10. "Best years of my business career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Partner in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pros

    Highly professional environment Some of the brightest people on the planet Excellent teamwork Lifelong associations and friendships

    Cons

    High pressure for performance Heavy travel in the early years

    Continue reading
    Booz Allen Hamilton2011-08-08

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4787 reviews