Booz Allen Hamilton Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Booz Allen Hamilton Reviews

Updated 19 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4665 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Booz Allen Hamilton CEO Horacio D. Rozanski
Horacio D. Rozanski
954 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work-life balance is hard to maintain(in 202 reviews)

  • "Burns through people by chasing awful work to maintain company revenue after going public(in 101 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Solid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, strong brand recognition

    Cons

    Can be hard to get onto projects, compensation can be on the low side

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-02-25
  2. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Intern 

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to learn and grow

    Cons

    I've none to speak of

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-08-28
  3. "sustaining engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time

    Pros

    Friendly company. Cares about its products.

    Cons

    Working with odm manufacturers, and time taken to get fixes.

    Advice to Management

    increase product range.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2019-01-02
  4. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pros

    Good people Manageable hours Good location in the DC area

    Cons

    Projects can be slow and tedious Government work is 99% of projects

    Booz Allen Hamilton2017-02-09
  5. "Analyst at Molesworth, UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Analyst in Molesworth, England

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton for less than a year

    Pros

    Our contract was just upgraded, we now make 20 days of paid time off per year, and 6% matching 401K contributions. Life insurance for one year's worth of salary is also included. Other benefits are available. A housing allowance is also provided.

    Cons

    No yearly bonuses, nor is there a way of increasing your salary other than apply for other jobs. The housing allowance is small, but better than nothing.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2016-10-03
  6. "Fascinating Work Where You Own Your Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pros

    The work at Booz Allen is fascinating - it is fast paced and impactful. It has given me the chance to understand the inner workings of the government and be incredibly close to decision making. Over the past decade, I have had the chance to work on multiple assignments, gain increasing levels of responsibility, and have never been bored. I have had high-quality managers and the Firm has invested in my growth (a... graduate degree and multiple certificates).

    Show More

    Cons

    Occasionally decision-making at Booz Allen can feel bureaucratic - especially things that go back to headquarters. You have to own your career - and build your network to identify new projects and growth opportunities. Your manager can guide you, but you alone are responsible.

    Advice to Management

    There can be a tendency to be disconnected from employees at client site - work on fixing accessibility (e.g., devices for those on client site) and focus on communicating where the Firm is going.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2016-01-11
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pros

    work life balance interesting client work

    Cons

    poor pay condition too much travel

    Booz Allen Hamilton2014-09-04
  8. "Senior Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booz Allen Hamilton full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Get experience in Strategic Consulting Meet executives in various industries Learn how to work in teams with high-level consultants Create strong connections with peers

    Cons

    Long working hours High-pressured job Travels outside town and very often Exhaustive and stressful Difficult to enter and stay Limited choice of clients and area of expertise

    Advice to Management

    Listen more to consultants to try to improve work-life balance

    Booz Allen Hamilton2012-09-30
  9. "Best years of my business career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Partner in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pros

    Highly professional environment Some of the brightest people on the planet Excellent teamwork Lifelong associations and friendships

    Cons

    High pressure for performance Heavy travel in the early years

    Advice to Management

    Management has done an outstanding job of growing the company. Keep it up.

    Booz Allen Hamilton2011-08-08
  10. "short opinion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Booz Allen Hamilton

    Pros

    prestigious firm, international, world-wide, great opportunity

    Cons

    travelling, long working hours, competitive

    Advice to Management

    you can only grow as big as your staff

    Booz Allen Hamilton2009-02-21
Found 4665 reviews