Brunel Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Brunel Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brunel CEO Jilko Andringa  (no image)
Jilko Andringa
7 Ratings
Pros
  • "Persoonlijk contact, goed salaris, tijdige betaling, ontzorgd werknemer / zzp'er(in 14 reviews)

  • "Het is een mensgerichte organisatie met prachtige klanten en top op een bepaald niveau goede doorgroei mogelijkheden(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "beloftes werden niet nagekomen, matige salaris en aangeboden functies van laag nveay(in 8 reviews)

  • "Niedriger Gehalt als festeingestellt(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Recruitment Manager UK (Manchester/London) 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brunel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was the sales and recruitment manager for the UK for Brunel working between Manchester and London, they are a great company to work for. Fantastic global footprint, professional working environment, international client database and a great management team. Plenty of opportunity for progression as I experienced.

    Cons

    None. Unlike a review written on here, seemingly by the sales and recruitment manager for the UK??? That review was not written by myself and I held that position up until end of July 2015.

    Advice to Management

    I don't have any advice as the management team do a really great job. I had one of the fastest career progressions with Brunel and a great experience with them.

    Brunel2015-07-16
  2. "Excellent Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Brunel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, good structure, excellent bonus

    Cons

    There arnt any negative aspects to this company

    Brunel2019-06-17
  3. "brunel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Brunel full-time

    Pros

    company takes care of you

    Cons

    lots of wasted time delivering orders.

    Advice to Management

    na

    Brunel2018-02-28
  4. "Awlful management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Brunel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing. Unfortunately sold everything at interview but did not live up to this at all. I will never recommentd anyone to work here.

    Cons

    Bad management, lied to at interview, unprofessional conversations and behvaiour in the office - swearing and insults alike.

    Advice to Management

    Hold on to good employees - you are going to need them.

    Brunel2017-05-02
  5. "Awful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None what so ever. Horrible company with a bad culture and no career progression

    Cons

    Sweat shop environment. Poor management, bad culture and a business model that is inflexible.

    Advice to Management

    Move

    Brunel2015-07-09
  6. "Great company in an exciting sector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Quick movement forward and opportunity to work on big projects

    Cons

    Needs more decentralisation from Netherlands

    Advice to Management

    Above

    Brunel2014-12-15
  7. "Brunel = Great all around company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contracts Lead in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome leadership from the top! Brunel is always investing in their staff to ensure that their contractors are taken care of and are happy. This in turns makes them competitive with other companies and that the clients know they are getting quality candidates. The work/life balance is great! Life happens and family comes first! I have been with Brunel for a little over 6 years and have enjoyed every minute. Its... all about teamwork...very cliche but "Teamwork really does make the Dream work!".

    Show More

    Cons

    I believe there could be better structured training on the sales and recruitment side. However, I know management can see this and are working to improve this. Other than that there are not many Cons that come to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your talent and Brunel will become an even more competitive company in the playing field.

    Brunel2019-09-27
  8. "Great company, great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunity for advancement, great compensation and benefits, flexible work arrangements, great work/life balance, continuous training and development programs, etc. They really want their employees to succeed and constantly strive to help with their personal and professional development.

    Cons

    None! The culture is fantastic and the people are even better. While there are some negative reviews from prior to 2016 they are absolutely not indicative of the transformation and changes that new leadership has brought in.

    Brunel2019-09-09
  9. "Security Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Manager in Rājkot, Gujarat
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. In time payment and good communication.

    Cons

    Less leave on TPC. But it's as per clients guidelines.

    Advice to Management

    Good going

    Brunel2019-09-10
  10. "Brilliant place to work! Highly recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Brunel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent training, brilliant co-workers, great work / home life balance, lots of responsibility, great benefits and paid vacation time, the company makes you feel extremely welcome, excellent office space, very flexible to work for, the list goes on

    Cons

    There is not a bad word I could say about this company. Excellent place to work and would recommend it to anyone. There are some ex-employees with a personal vendetta against the company but that is not a reflection of the company as a whole.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and this company will continue to grow from strength to strength! Onwards and upwards!

    Brunel2019-09-06
Found 183 reviews