Bupa Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bupa Reviews

Updated 18 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Bupa Group CEO Evelyn Bourke
Evelyn Bourke
113 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management in Miami they should a more diversified group of employees ,a high % of employees or managers are from Havana Cuba(in 23 reviews)

  • "Some times the work life balance can be difficult but that comes hand in hand with the role and is something i am aware the organisation is looking at(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Why you should apply to work at Bupa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Operations in Salford, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bupa full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Innovative Passionate Customer Focused Employee support and benefits Ability to grow and develop Excellent working conditions and facilities Fantastic transport links - Salford Quays These are just a few of the pros, but I would like to add that it's a bit like working for a small family firm, even though its obviously a Global Healthcare Provider. The management really take an interest in you as a person, your wellbeing and take the time to get to know all about YOU. It's quite remarkable really when you consider the size of the business.

    Cons

    I Can't think of any

    Continue reading
    Bupa2019-08-02

    Bupa Response

    August 5, 2019

    Wow 25 years... that's wonderful to hear, and it's fantastic to read your 5* review! I absolutely agree with all your comments, the passion Bupa has for customers and staff is incredible and it is like an extended family. Thank you for being part of Bupa's life and for all you do, and for taking the time to share your feedback it is very much appreciated.

    Continue reading
  2. "pp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Radiographer in London, England

    I have been working at Bupa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Modern and clean and respectful of every culture

    Cons

    Can be busy and not well organized

    Bupa2020-03-12
  3. "Amazing Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Operations Manager in Chesterfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bupa full-time

    Pros

    Customer Focused Supportive Engaging Great working environment Flexibility Treat you as an individual

    Cons

    To much red tape at times which can have an impact on getting projects off the ground.

    Bupa2020-03-03

    Bupa Response

    March 11, 2020Strategic Attraction and Social Media Manager

    Thanks for sharing your 5* review. It's great to hear positive feedback on our customer focused approach and supportive working environment. If you do feel there are some obstacles to getting projects off the ground we encourage everyone to speak with their managers to discuss how to overcome. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

    Continue reading
  4. "Wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Team Manager in Staines, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bupa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team spirit Company Values Development opportunities Customer Focus

    Cons

    Stressful at times Some things at Bupa feel outdated and need bringing into 21st century

    Continue reading
    Bupa2020-02-27

    Bupa Response

    March 11, 2020Strategic Attraction and Social Media Manager

    Thanks for sharing your 5* review. I definitely agree about the team spirit being so much of what makes working at Bupa but also the importance of our values. We're committed to providing a great customer experience - and supporting our people to provide the best possible service. I really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

    Continue reading
  5. "Senior in charge nightshift"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Carer in Saltcoats, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bupa full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    All in all good company and one higher rates pay in the area for care workers.

    Cons

    Like all care company’s have ups and downs bupa should be more focused on updating older care homes to the 21st century.

    Continue reading
    Bupa2020-02-17

    Bupa Response

    March 11, 2020Strategic Attraction and Social Media Manager

    Thanks for sharing your review and for all the hard work and dedication you have provided in the years that you have been working for Bupa. We value your feedback and thank you for sharing your experience.

    Continue reading
  6. "friendly people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Desktop Support Engineer in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bupa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, my team members were valuable.

    Cons

    Difficult to get to the office for me. Not the jobs fault.

    Bupa2020-02-12

    Bupa Response

    March 11, 2020Strategic Attraction and Social Media Manager

    Thanks for sharing your 5* review. Our people definitely make Bupa the organisation it is - so glad to hear you felt the same when you worked here. We wish you all the best in your current role and thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

    Continue reading
  7. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Health Care Assistant in New Malden, England

    I worked at Bupa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Making a difference in the life of the elderly

    Cons

    Staff are over used and are paid so low

    Bupa2020-02-25

    Bupa Response

    March 11, 2020Strategic Attraction and Social Media Manager

    Thanks for leaving your review of your time working for Bupa and your contribution making a difference in the life of the elderly. I wish you all the best for the future.

    Continue reading
  8. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bupa full-time

    Pros

    The people who work in Bupa are great especially the customer facing teams, who work so hard for the customer.

    Cons

    Leadership / Ego's Values not always demonstrated Inconsistent experience across company People development

    Continue reading
    Bupa2020-02-05

    Bupa Response

    March 11, 2020Strategic Attraction and Social Media Manager

    Thanks for leaving your review and for the comments and feedback that you have provided. We wish you all the best in your new role and thanks for the contribution you made to Bupa.

    Continue reading
  9. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bupa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing management, many development opportunities

    Cons

    I cannot think of any

    Bupa2020-01-19

    Bupa Response

    January 20, 2020

    Thanks for sharing your 5* review, it's wonderful read you are experiencing amazing management and development opportunities . I really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts.

    Continue reading
  10. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Support Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bupa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very warm welcome from the start. Opportunity to develop career within Bupa. Lots of support from management/business partners.

    Cons

    I can't say there are any cons.

    Bupa2020-01-09

    Bupa Response

    January 10, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your 5* review, I really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. I think Bupa is an excellent company to work for too, and it's wonderful to read you are experiencing opportunities to develop your career within Bupa and lots of support from management and business partners. Thanks again!

    Continue reading
Found 515 reviews
</>Embed