Bupa Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Bupa Reviews

Updated 19 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Bupa Group CEO Evelyn Bourke
Evelyn Bourke
110 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poor management in Miami they should a more diversified group of employees ,a high % of employees or managers are from Havana Cuba(in 22 reviews)

  • "Some times the work life balance can be difficult but that comes hand in hand with the role and is something i am aware the organisation is looking at(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Why you should apply to work at Bupa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - People Operations in Salford, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bupa full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Innovative Passionate Customer Focused Employee support and benefits Ability to grow and develop Excellent working conditions and facilities Fantastic transport links - Salford Quays These are just a few of the pros, but I would like to add that it's a bit like working for a small family firm, even though its obviously a Global Healthcare Provider. The management really take an interest in you as a person, your wellbeing and take the time to get to know all about YOU. It's quite remarkable really when you consider the size of the business.

    Show More

    Cons

    I Can't think of any

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing. Your commitment to adapt in this ever changing world ensure that Bupa is an exciting place to work. You are passionate about the service we give to our customers and you look after your staff remarkably well. Bupa is part of my extended family and I cannot imagine ever working anywhere else. Trust me I know, I left several years ago to try something new and couldn't wait to come back. Thank you Bupa you have been part of my life for 25 years and I can't imagine it without you.

    Show More
    Bupa2019-08-02
  2. "Love working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Receptionist/Administrative Assistant in West Byfleet, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Bupa part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fantastic teamwork at this Bupa care home. Staff all muck in and support each other. Manager is happy, caring and helpful when extra hands needed. I have worked for Bupa over 10 years and staff turnover here is so low, I feel like the new girl! Residents in this care home are very well looked after.

    Cons

    No downsides to working here

    Bupa2019-12-09
  3. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bupa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing management, many development opportunities

    Cons

    I cannot think of any

    Bupa2020-01-19
  4. "Excellent company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Support Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bupa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A very warm welcome from the start. Opportunity to develop career within Bupa. Lots of support from management/business partners.

    Cons

    I can't say there are any cons.

    Bupa2020-01-09
  5. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Salford, North West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bupa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good support network, good team spirit. Lots of opportunities to develop. High paced role, you certainly won’t have time on your hands.

    Cons

    The workload can be excessive if you have a large team with issues. But if you have a good manager you get the support you need.

    Bupa2020-01-08
  6. "Great organisation to work for with good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Business Partner in Bristol, England

    I have been working at Bupa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance Flexibility and ability to work from home regularly Competitive salary Supportive and relaxed culture

    Cons

    Bit of a fluffy environment Can sometimes not feel challenging enough

    Bupa2020-01-03
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare Assistant in Solihull, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bupa part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible and good staff benefits

    Cons

    Long shift patterns and christmas work

    Bupa2019-12-28
  8. "Be you at Bupa!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Home Manager in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bupa full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    At Bupa we have an eclectic mix of individuals who all work together to make sure our Residents have a positive time and are well cared for. The company is structured in such a way that it isn't hard to be able to get your views to the ears of those in charge and they always take time to respond either directly or through line management.

    Cons

    Some times the work life balance can be difficult but that comes hand in hand with the role and is something i am aware the organisation is looking at.

    Bupa2019-12-06
  9. "Customer Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bupa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Worked with and met some great people

    Cons

    Long days,and at times stressfull but management tried to make it pleasant enough for all staff

    Advice to Management

    To maintain the quality staff

    Bupa2019-12-19
  10. "Give Medicine to residents and supervise shifts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Care Assistant in Ipswich, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bupa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is rewarding to do care work

    Cons

    It is hard manual work

    Advice to Management

    Pay more

    Bupa2019-12-03
Found 331 reviews
</>Embed