Bupa Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,328 of over 1,455 reviews

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Bupa Group CEO Iñaki Ereño
Iñaki Ereño
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company committed to work life balance(in 79 reviews)

  • "Career Progression & Excellent Working Environment(in 54 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours as salaried staff member no additional help(in 29 reviews)

  • "Too stressful , poor management(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      great opportunities

      Sep 18, 2021 - Enterprise Architect in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      forward looking, ambitious, well qualified employees

      Cons

      turning into a large corporate

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bupa Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and your positive feedback! It's always great to hear our colleagues are enjoying their time at Bupa! We wish you all the best for the future!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for

      Oct 15, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Salford, North West England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary and modern working

      Cons

      They do restructures a lot and get rid of roles.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. What people are saying about Bupa

      Join the conversation on

      Healthcare

      1 Member 

      Ask candid career questions

      -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=Bupa~11616
      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A great company to work for

      Oct 14, 2021 - Health and Safety Lead in Manchester, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great values A good benefits package I have benefited from amazing support with career progression The people!

      Cons

      As with most places, there is often red tape that prevents decisions being made quickly but this is improving.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      great opportunity!

      Oct 14, 2021 - Surgical Oncologist in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good work environment and scheduling

      Cons

      no free time whatsoever as a surgeon

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bupa Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's always great to hear our colleagues are enjoying their time at Bupa as we firmly believe in making this a great place to work for everyone! We wish you all the best for your continued career with Bupa!

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Busy environment

      Oct 12, 2021 - Care Home Assistant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Helping vulnerable people live a happier life Learning from my peers

      Cons

      Lack of communication at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bupa Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, we're really happy to see that you're enjoying your time at Bupa. We wish you all the best for the future!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture

      Oct 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People make the culture at Bup

      Cons

      Processes hinder agile working and often progress

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Former Employee

      TestAnalyst

      Oct 7, 2021 - Test Analyst in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good brand name and medical insurance

      Cons

      Restructuring done which cause uncertainity

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bupa Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's always great to hear that our former colleagues enjoyed their time at Bupa. We wish you all the best for the future!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Proud to be L&D

      Oct 5, 2021 - Area Trainer in Ipswich, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to progress Opportunity to develop

      Cons

      Lone working sometimes Some travel

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bupa Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's always great to hear our colleagues feel supported to develop and progress while with us we believe our colleagues shouldn't only grow, but thrive while they're with us. We wish you all the best for the future!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      So glad I made the move!

      Oct 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Salford, North West England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      After by far the best recruitment process I've ever been through, I was delighted to accept my offer from Bupa. The package I was offered was fair and above asking - very refreshing when so often companies try and lowball you. I've been here just shy of 2 months now and everyone I've met has been kind and welcoming, and the focus on trying to do the right thing (wellbeing, EDI, sustainability, etc.) is so inspiring. My work is interesting, manager and team brilliant, and it feels good to be working for a company that makes a real difference in people's lives. I was in two minds about whether to move from my old job where I'd been six years, I'm unbelievably glad I did.

      Cons

      Not really a con, but the organisation is huge and complex so it can take some time to get your head around it all - something to be prepared for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bupa Response

      Welcome to Bupa and thank you for such a positive review! Our recruitment team really do try and go above and beyond to provide our candidates with a great experience so they'll be delighted with your feedback. Our values and ethics are really important to us and are built into our culture so we're really glad to see you've felt the focus on these areas as it's something we're really proud of. We'd like to wish you all the best for the future and hope you have a long and fulfilling career with us!

    11. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      good place to work

      Oct 5, 2021 - Registered Dental Assistant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good place to work decent benefits

      Cons

      long working hours and shifts

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bupa Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it's always great to hear that people enjoyed their time at Bupa! We wish you all the best.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,328 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Bupa Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Bupa? Share Your Experiences

    or