CAE Reviews

Updated 25 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
82%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
CAE President, CEO, and Director Marc Parent
Marc Parent
334 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, ability to work from home(in 38 reviews)

  • "You will learn a lot about the aicraft system simulation, good understanding of system engineering(in 34 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management is an old boys club that could not care less about an employees technical opinion(in 29 reviews)

  • "No Training apart from on the job(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at CAE full-time

    Pros

    flexible, travel, good salary, nice organisation

    Cons

    I currently have no issues

    CAE2019-12-17
  2. "Good Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CAE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good leadership, strong work ethic, good balance

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Continue reading
    CAE2020-05-20
  3. "Ok if you can hit the ground running"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Network Consultant in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends

    I worked at CAE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Variety, no micro management, helpful colleagues.

    Cons

    Thrown off the deep end a bit. It was sink or swim!

    CAE2020-04-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Dont work there"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Desk Analyst in Watford, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CAE full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One team.leader is a pain in the butt

    Cons

    One team leader pain in butt joker!!!

    Continue reading
    CAE2020-05-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Shocking company in real trouble"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CAE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    'Some' of the people you work with are nice, the wages are OK and some of the benefits are good. The SIMs are great for customers and some of the sites are nice.

    Cons

    Management team are like headless chickens, the company is operating in an 'old school' mentality. Driven mostly by a HQ in Montreal who are out of touch. They are not keen to embrace change, align and invest where they need to. They are talking about record profits and then quietly making people redundant. When it comes to diversity this is something that they pay lip service to, however 4 of the people made redundant were female, and/or single mothers. Terribly disorganised, inconsistent messages and disingenuous.

    Continue reading
    CAE2020-02-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Money is Ok but the company is a mess"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew for SAS Ireland in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at CAE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Above average salary. Roster 4/5. Overnights in Scandinavia

    Cons

    No communication within the company. Crazy schedule. Poor management. No support. Terrible policies.

    Continue reading
    CAE2019-07-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Worst place I have ever worked"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Coordinator in Kidlington, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CAE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting industry, pay is what you would expect

    Cons

    No training given whatsoever. General ‘blame’ mentality by management. Management don’t have time for staff so major issues are not addressed. Very unprofessional as private and confidential information is shared widely. A lot of preferential treatment is given to particular manners of staff whilst others are completely neglected. No care from HR is the slightest, they will find any reason to get rid of you should you put a toe out of line.

    Continue reading
    CAE2019-07-26
  8. "Solicitor"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solicitor in Bathgate, Scotland

    I have been working at CAE full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The senior management are very nice

    Cons

    Salary not great for all the extra hours required.

    CAE2019-03-04
  9. "SASI Crew"

    3.0
     

    I have been working at CAE

    Pros

    Good crew and fun to fly!

    Cons

    Awful management who never respond to emails

    CAE2019-01-23
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Interesting Job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at CAE

    Pros

    Very interesting Flexi time Paid well Odd chance to travel every now and then

    Cons

    Mis-management full of false promises ZERO room to grow

    Continue reading
    CAE2018-12-12
Found 572 reviews
</>Embed