Cafe Rouge Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cafe Rouge Reviews

Updated 1 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Cafe Rouge CEO James Spragg
James Spragg
12 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice team, good tips, flexible schedule(in 6 reviews)

  • "Good opportunities working in a big company with a lovely staff that work together as a team and good incentives(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours, incentives not always paid(in 7 reviews)

  • "Bad food (staff food and overall), minimum wage, most of the kitchen staff doesn't speak/understand English so difficult to communicate(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing people and chance of development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cafe Rouge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company really cares about training and developing people to their full potential. No matter what level you’re at there is always a chance to move up and further your knowledge. Very good bonus scheme. Good work/ life balance

    Cons

    So far nothing to complain about

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the support.

    Cafe Rouge2019-10-25
  2. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barman/Waiter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cafe Rouge part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very well paid and nice team

    Cons

    Long hours with heavy work

    Advice to Management

    Increase team incentives

    Cafe Rouge2020-01-01
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cafe Rouge full-time

    Pros

    One of the best restaurants I been working too

    Cons

    Notting bad in this restaurant

    Advice to Management

    More staff working for better service

    Cafe Rouge2019-10-25
  4. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cafe Rouge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunities working in a big company with a lovely staff that work together as a team and good incentives.

    Cons

    In the time that I have been here I didn’t find any issues.

    Advice to Management

    be fair with schedules

    Cafe Rouge2019-10-25
  5. "Area support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Support Head Chef in Worcester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cafe Rouge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I get to travel and visit different sites

    Cons

    Sometimes working long shifts to save labour costs

    Advice to Management

    Communication is the key to success

    Cafe Rouge2019-10-18
  6. "Best Cultured Brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cafe Rouge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Best Company with the best people to work with and for, supported in my role by EVERYONE in Cafe Rouge, professional, amazing training which helps you learn and also to progress at all levels. Passionate about looking after employees, great perks and discounts. Have never been happier in a job! Recruitment process is fast they move quick

    Cons

    No cons you need to just work hard to achieve the same as any job.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being the best company to join

    Cafe Rouge2019-10-11
  7. "Assessment day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cafe Rouge full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice concept, tasty dishes and an amazing atmosphere.

    Cons

    Struggling to find a good staff members

    Cafe Rouge2019-10-11
  8. "Good development programs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cafe Rouge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good opportunities to develop yourself. Fun place to work. Love the decor.

    Cons

    Hours can be long with split shifts.

    Cafe Rouge2019-10-15
  9. "Great working family across the areas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cafe Rouge full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great support form OM and your surrounding area

    Cons

    Maintenance can be tights and lots of changes go on but change can also be a good thing depending on how you look at it

    Cafe Rouge2019-10-11
  10. "Alright"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front of House 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Cafe Rouge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people I work with and tips

    Cons

    Hours are not good. Expect to work a lot

    Cafe Rouge2019-10-09
Found 68 reviews