Cafe Rouge Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cafe Rouge Reviews

Updated 19 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Cafe Rouge CEO James Spragg
James Spragg
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice team, good tips, flexible schedule(in 7 reviews)

  • "Good opportunities working in a big company with a lovely staff that work together as a team and good incentives(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "long hours, tight budgets, customers(in 10 reviews)

  • "Bad food (staff food and overall), minimum wage, most of the kitchen staff doesn't speak/understand English so difficult to communicate(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Windsor, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cafe Rouge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great food Good people Good management Competive salary Free staff food Good promotions

    Cons

    Long hours Busy shifts from time to time Late rotas Unrealistic expectations

    Cafe Rouge2020-01-21
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server/Waiter in Grays, England

    I worked at Cafe Rouge part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good tips Fast paced Opportunity to grow

    Cons

    Long hours Bad management Not much support

    Cafe Rouge2020-02-04
  3. "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Barman/Waiter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Cafe Rouge part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very well paid and nice team

    Cons

    Long hours with heavy work

    Continue reading
    Cafe Rouge2020-01-01
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cafe Rouge full-time

    Pros

    One of the best restaurants I been working too

    Cons

    Notting bad in this restaurant

    Continue reading
    Cafe Rouge2019-10-25
  5. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cafe Rouge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good opportunities working in a big company with a lovely staff that work together as a team and good incentives.

    Cons

    In the time that I have been here I didn’t find any issues.

    Continue reading
    Cafe Rouge2019-10-25
  6. "Amazing people and chance of development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cafe Rouge full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company really cares about training and developing people to their full potential. No matter what level you’re at there is always a chance to move up and further your knowledge. Very good bonus scheme. Good work/ life balance

    Cons

    So far nothing to complain about

    Continue reading
    Cafe Rouge2019-10-25
  7. "Area support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Area Support Head Chef in Worcester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cafe Rouge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I get to travel and visit different sites

    Cons

    Sometimes working long shifts to save labour costs

    Continue reading
    Cafe Rouge2019-10-18
  8. "Best Cultured Brand"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cafe Rouge full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Best Company with the best people to work with and for, supported in my role by EVERYONE in Cafe Rouge, professional, amazing training which helps you learn and also to progress at all levels. Passionate about looking after employees, great perks and discounts. Have never been happier in a job! Recruitment process is fast they move quick

    Cons

    No cons you need to just work hard to achieve the same as any job.

    Continue reading
    Cafe Rouge2019-10-11
  9. "Assessment day"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Bromley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cafe Rouge full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Nice concept, tasty dishes and an amazing atmosphere.

    Cons

    Struggling to find a good staff members

    Cafe Rouge2019-10-11
  10. "Good development programs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cafe Rouge full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good opportunities to develop yourself. Fun place to work. Love the decor.

    Cons

    Hours can be long with split shifts.

    Cafe Rouge2019-10-15
Found 71 reviews