Chapman Freeborn Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Chapman Freeborn Reviews

Updated 29 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.7
97%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Chapman Freeborn CEO Russi Batliwala
Russi Batliwala
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have worked for Chapman freeborn in the IT department for about 20 month and it was one of the best experiences of my life(in 8 reviews)

  • "The people are friendly and pleasant to work with(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Occasional long hours, although this comes with the job role and due to the role being fun and interesting this isn't nessasarily a bad thing(in 3 reviews)

  • "Not much room for career growth,(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Never a dull day!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chapman Freeborn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Variety in roles and no day is ever the same! The people are friendly and you get to work with a variety of difference offices globally. The flat hierarchy also means the board and senior managers are approachable and open to ideas and suggestions.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Chapman Freeborn2020-01-29
  2. "Nice work atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Chapman Freeborn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment and very friendly workforce. Good attitude from most teams.

    Cons

    Location, limited career progression possibilities, limited human talent.

    Continue reading
    Chapman Freeborn2020-01-12
  3. "A fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chapman Freeborn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at Chapman Freeborn for just over two months and i can honestly say that i couldn't have asked for a better place to work. Everyone has been super welcoming and I've moulded in to the team straight away. A special thank you to all the marketing team for helping me get started. The interview and HR process was super smooth and i'm looking forward to a long working relationship with everyone at Chapman Freeborn.

    Cons

    None that i can think of so far.

    Chapman Freeborn2019-08-30

    Chapman Freeborn Response

    November 8, 2019Chapman Freeborn Airchartering

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are delighted to hear how well you have settled into the team.

    Continue reading
  4. "Has Exceeded Expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Passenger Sales in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chapman Freeborn full-time

    Pros

    Lovely culture, passionate people that are happy to work here and get along. Great manager, great team, great job! Amazing support and receiving lots of positive feedback. Trust and autonomy are given naturally... which is the complete opposite experience to some other places I've worked. You're treated like an equal here and people of all levels converse/get along which is refreshing! If they want me to leave they'll have to arrest me.

    Cons

    Nothing so far... There's a new cafe and some more food options here. Free fruit on Wednesdays; transport discounts. Boss kicks my butt out the door at 5:30....Can't complain.

    Continue reading
    Chapman Freeborn2019-08-28

    Chapman Freeborn Response

    November 8, 2019Chapman Freeborn Airchartering

    Thank you for leaving us such a great review! It is great to hear how you are enjoying the open, positive culture.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great people, great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chapman Freeborn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are friendly and pleasant to work with. My direct manager is great and very open and welcoming to new ideas, enjoyable to work with, and very encouraging and supportive. A high level of autonomy and the opportunity to get stuck in and hit the ground running. Work life balance is important here and encouraged, and they are understanding, and supportive when it comes to flexibility with working parents/childcare. The HR team were excellent throughout the recruitment process and helpful and slick with on- boarding.

    Cons

    I do not wish to comment here.

    Chapman Freeborn2019-08-29
  6. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - I T in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chapman Freeborn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -This company really care about their employees and listen their wishes.. -One of thing I like as well is reduction of corporate procedures and bureucracy.. -Very eclogically thinking company...

    Cons

    -So far havent find any.....

    Chapman Freeborn2019-06-14

    Chapman Freeborn Response

    August 6, 2019Chapman Freeborn Airchartering

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are pleased to hear that you feel cared for and listened to.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chapman Freeborn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company has a nice 'family' vibe, all departments are very friendly and helpful.. especially when you first start and are trying to find your feet. Senior Managers are lovely and make time to say hi and ask how you are when passing by.

    Cons

    Not much in the area in terms of places to eat, you have to drive if you want to get something other than what is available at a food van. A new cafe has opened up next to the building so this may improve things!

    Continue reading
    Chapman Freeborn2019-06-10

    Chapman Freeborn Response

    August 6, 2019Chapman Freeborn Airchartering

    Thank you for submitting a lovely review! We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying the family atmosphere. Many of our employees are enjoying the new Café which is adjacent to our building. Alternatively, we are a short walk from Gatwick Airport where there is a variety of shops. Other options include two different food vans which circuit the area during the morning.

    Continue reading
  8. "modern flexible approach to people management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Chapman Freeborn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management team very approachable. Great office facilities and staff benefits.

    Cons

    none so far... apart from the small car parking spaces

    Chapman Freeborn2019-06-10

    Chapman Freeborn Response

    August 6, 2019Chapman Freeborn Airchartering

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We are pleased to hear you feel that the management team are approachable and that you are pleased with the facilities and benefits we offer!

    Continue reading
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chapman Freeborn full-time

    Pros

    I have worked for Chapman freeborn in the IT department for about 20 month and it was one of the best experiences of my life . The company is great and they support you in every aspect in life . From the CEO to HR they have been supportive through tough periods and always were listening to you wherever possible . Management team very accessible and you could always talk to them if need be . Pay was ok and bonus scheme and company weekend in a different country was great . Very honest people around you . I wish I could stay as I really loved the place and my work which involved lots of travelling. Manager was very nice on the private side and very understanding and helpful . Differences with manager in work related things and the way to do them led me to the decision to leave .

    Cons

    Minimum room for internal promotion because of the flat Hierarchie . Sometimes people miss to see the potential and stop you from doing great things . Most of the higher level managers are there for quite a long time and I have to say they are all great from the personal side of things but sometimes not very open about new ideas or constructive feedback .

    Continue reading
    Chapman Freeborn2019-01-28
  10. "The joys of CF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chapman Freeborn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting company, lovely people to work with. It is a very sociable company with Christmas events, summer weekend away.

    Cons

    Ping pong at lunchtime haha!

    Chapman Freeborn2018-10-09

    Chapman Freeborn Response

    December 6, 2018

    Thank you for your leaving a review and highlighting some of the fun things we do here! We are currently looking at ways to schedule these kind of activities so that they don't affect others in the office.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 58 reviews