Chapman Freeborn Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 of over 83 reviews

4.7
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chapman Freeborn CEO Eric Erbacher
Eric Erbacher
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "I've been working at Chapman Freeborn for just over two months and i can honestly say that i couldn't have asked for a better place to work(in 9 reviews)

  • "Chapman makes sure their employees are happy, and creates a fantastic work environment to bring the best out in every individual(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Occasional long hours due to job role(in 3 reviews)

  • "Not much room for career growth,(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great company with friendly and knowledgeable staff

      Mar 3, 2021 - Group Digital Marketing Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Straight away, everybody was very welcoming and they really had their onboarding process nailed down. Everybody is very passionate about working for Chapman Freeborn and their enthusiasm is contagious.

      Cons

      No cons as of yet

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chapman Freeborn Response

      HR

      Thank you so much for leaving a review. We are glad to hear the positive feedback in regards to your onboarding process. A good start makes all the difference!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      CF

      Aug 25, 2021 - Cargo Charter Broker in Gatwick, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly & Family Orientated, Regular Team Functions.

      Cons

      Nothing to add to cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fabulous friendly company

      Aug 17, 2021 - Head Office Staff 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Real people, fast pace, every day is different, team spirit

      Cons

      I have no cons of working for this company, the only con is the pandemic, which has changed the way we work, yet the company spirit still thrives

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      The perfect workplace!

      Jul 27, 2021 - Human Resources Database Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent Management, Very Good Communication, Extremely Friendly, Very Inclusive, Great Work/Life Balance

      Cons

      I couldn't name one con within my role

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Very happy, love my job!

      Jul 12, 2021 - PR and Communications Executive in Gatwick, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone I work and interact with is lovely Great team and supportive manager Varied and interesting role I am encouraged to put my ideas forward to shape how we do things in the team I am trusted to get on with my work.

      Cons

      I haven't encountered any cons in my 6 months here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jun 17, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Gatwick, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great working atmosphere, team spirit, learning and respectful management

      Cons

      Slow career progression and little involvement of junior staff in decision making

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing place to work!

      Mar 9, 2021 - Prefer Not to Disclose in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing place to work - great people!

      Cons

      none that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      The focus is the bottom line and not the people

      Feb 24, 2021 - Broker in Gatwick, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I work amongst people that will be friends for life and the support from peers is great.

      Cons

      This is a global company but don’t expect the benefits and rewards seen by other organisations of the same size. For the long hours worked, there is little or no recognition with even simple thank yous not being said enough. The handling of covid was also disappointing and although unprecedented times, decision making was slow and information wasn’t shared with staff until last minute. Regular information sheets on well-being were circulated but that’s when the support ended. There was nothing from the company on top of this and my team didn’t even have an online call ahead of the Christmas season to bring everyone together. Like every company, the Christmas party was cancelled, as was every other event but this was an opportunity to think outside the box and potentially send staff a thank you gift at the end of the year instead, or organise something virtually for staff, to encourage teams to connect and engage remotely. Senior management can also be difficult to work with, being rude in their interactions and not listening to others, adding more pressure to a job that requires a lot of hours, sometimes through then night to secure a fixture with tight turnarounds. Lastly, having such a flat organisational structure, career opportunities are limited.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Chapman Freeborn Response

      HR

      Thank you for your review, which is very valuable to us. We hope that you had the chance to leave similar feedback in one of the frequent pulse check surveys that we have sent out to gain feedback from our people. The majority of our business has been incredibly busy during the last, unusual year, so the Excom team are aware how hard everyone has worked and how well we have adapted to the new challenges. Did you join any of the global new joiner socials that we offered virtually? This initiative has received great feedback with all of our new joiners (or employees that have been there for longer than year) to get together and stay in touch. Every year, between January and March, our PPDs (Performance Dialogue Process) are being completed, so we would like you to use the process and to encourage you to approach your direct manager with your feedback and your career development suggestions. We offer training and study support to our people and our newly implemented intranet will soon have the possibility to receive and share internal applications. Our reward planning is currently being reviewed as part of the annual process and we will soon be able to share more information. We continuously benchmark salary / bonus reviews, length of service awards and all other benefits to ensure we remain competitive to keep our staff happy. We would encourage you to speak to your manager or a member for the HR team to discuss further and find solutions where we can for you. Again, thank you for leaving a review and for sharing your feedback.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company with emphasise on employee wellbeing

      Sep 23, 2020 - Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gatwick, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have felt welcome by all since I first started in my role. The company really cares about employee wellbeing and promotes employee involvement and collaboration. Very friendly employees across all levels and departments, everyone is always happy to help and work together. Ideas are welcome and understanding when there are times of pressure due to workload. The company is mindful of the work/life balance that can be stretched in this industry but this is always recognised and they reward employees for going the extra mile. The company is forward thinking and is welcoming change to grow and develop further.

      Cons

      None so far, continue to grow, change and adapt with the working world.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Chapman Freeborn Response

      HR

      Thank you for your review! We are pleased to read that you have settled in well. You are right, the Chapman Freeborn Group will continue to grow and our people are most important so we will continue to develop our reward planning and will offer even more opportunities to share feedback.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Company Review

      Jun 16, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly, Great atmosphere, Something different everyday

      Cons

      Nothing at this present time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 78 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Chapman Freeborn Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Chapman Freeborn? Share Your Experiences

    Chapman Freeborn logo
    or