Chapman Freeborn Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Chapman Freeborn Reviews

Updated Aug 30, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Chapman Freeborn CEO Russi Batliwala
Russi Batliwala
47 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Occasional long hours, although this comes with the job role and due to the role being fun and interesting this isn't nessasarily a bad thing(in 3 reviews)

  • "Not much room for career growth,(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A fantastic place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chapman Freeborn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at Chapman Freeborn for just over two months and i can honestly say that i couldn't have asked for a better place to work. Everyone has been super welcoming and I've moulded in to the team straight away. A special thank you to all the marketing team for helping me get started. The interview and HR process was super smooth and i'm looking forward to a long working relationship with everyone at... Chapman Freeborn.

    Show More

    Cons

    None that i can think of so far.

    Chapman Freeborn2019-08-30
  2. "Has Exceeded Expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Passenger Sales in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chapman Freeborn full-time

    Pros

    Lovely culture, passionate people that are happy to work here and get along. Great manager, great team, great job! Amazing support and receiving lots of positive feedback. Trust and autonomy are given naturally... which is the complete opposite experience to some other places I've worked. You're treated like an equal here and people of all levels converse/get along which is refreshing! If they want me to leave... they'll have to arrest me.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing so far... There's a new cafe and some more food options here. Free fruit on Wednesdays; transport discounts. Boss kicks my butt out the door at 5:30....Can't complain.

    Advice to Management

    Great job management!

    Chapman Freeborn2019-08-28
  3. "Great people, great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chapman Freeborn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are friendly and pleasant to work with. My direct manager is great and very open and welcoming to new ideas, enjoyable to work with, and very encouraging and supportive. A high level of autonomy and the opportunity to get stuck in and hit the ground running. Work life balance is important here and encouraged, and they are understanding, and supportive when it comes to flexibility with working... parents/childcare. The HR team were excellent throughout the recruitment process and helpful and slick with on- boarding.

    Show More

    Cons

    I do not wish to comment here.

    Chapman Freeborn2019-08-29
  4. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - I T in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Chapman Freeborn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -This company really care about their employees and listen their wishes.. -One of thing I like as well is reduction of corporate procedures and bureucracy.. -Very eclogically thinking company...

    Cons

    -So far havent find any.....

    Chapman Freeborn2019-06-14

    Chapman Freeborn Response

    August 6, 2019Chapman Freeborn Airchartering

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are pleased to hear that you feel cared for and listened to.

  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chapman Freeborn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company has a nice 'family' vibe, all departments are very friendly and helpful.. especially when you first start and are trying to find your feet. Senior Managers are lovely and make time to say hi and ask how you are when passing by.

    Cons

    Not much in the area in terms of places to eat, you have to drive if you want to get something other than what is available at a food van. A new cafe has opened up next to the building so this may improve things!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Chapman Freeborn2019-06-10

    Chapman Freeborn Response

    August 6, 2019Chapman Freeborn Airchartering

    Thank you for submitting a lovely review! We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying the family atmosphere. Many of our employees are enjoying the new Café which is adjacent to our building. Alternatively, we are a short walk from Gatwick Airport where there is a variety of shops. ...

    Show More
  6. "modern flexible approach to people management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Chapman Freeborn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management team very approachable. Great office facilities and staff benefits.

    Cons

    none so far... apart from the small car parking spaces

    Chapman Freeborn2019-06-10

    Chapman Freeborn Response

    August 6, 2019Chapman Freeborn Airchartering

    Thank you for leaving us a review. We are pleased to hear you feel that the management team are approachable and that you are pleased with the facilities and benefits we offer!

  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gatwick, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chapman Freeborn full-time

    Pros

    I have worked for Chapman freeborn in the IT department for about 20 month and it was one of the best experiences of my life . The company is great and they support you in every aspect in life . From the CEO to HR they have been supportive through tough periods and always were listening to you wherever possible . Management team very accessible and you could always talk to them if need be . Pay was ok and bonus... scheme and company weekend in a different country was great . Very honest people around you . I wish I could stay as I really loved the place and my work which involved lots of travelling. Manager was very nice on the private side and very understanding and helpful . Differences with manager in work related things and the way to do them led me to the decision to leave .

    Show More

    Cons

    Minimum room for internal promotion because of the flat Hierarchie . Sometimes people miss to see the potential and stop you from doing great things . Most of the higher level managers are there for quite a long time and I have to say they are all great from the personal side of things but sometimes not very open about new ideas or constructive feedback .

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing but maybe in certain departments listen to younger people or new ideas even if you think you are right try to give them a voice .

    Chapman Freeborn2019-01-28
  8. "The joys of CF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chapman Freeborn full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Interesting company, lovely people to work with. It is a very sociable company with Christmas events, summer weekend away.

    Cons

    Ping pong at lunchtime haha!

    Chapman Freeborn2018-10-09

    Chapman Freeborn Response

    December 6, 2018

    Thank you for your leaving a review and highlighting some of the fun things we do here! We are currently looking at ways to schedule these kind of activities so that they don't affect others in the office.

  9. "Junior Systems Administator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Systems Administrator in Crawley, West Sussex, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Chapman Freeborn full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly diverse workforce all around the globe who care about each other and the business, very much like a big family. The company invests in people and show progression of salary and benefits based on years worked. Its refreshing to have loyalty rewarded. They also have a yearly company weekend which was always a fantastic time. The people there are the greatest thing about this job.

    Cons

    Being based in Crawley in the UK, the wages tend to not be huge for someone used to working in London. However this is somewhat compensated for by the end of year bonus. Also being based on a business estate there is nowhere to socialize on lunches or after work.

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in the staff with training and opportunities. This was a dream job for me and couldn't have asked for much more from the place.

    Chapman Freeborn2018-04-16

    Chapman Freeborn Response

    June 14, 2018

    Thank you for highlighting some of the various benefits we offer to staff. The company regularly looks at means to motivate and reward staff across the different functions and locations, to ensure we invest in the people that make this company so great. We review salaries on an ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "I have been working at Chapman Freeborn full time for less than a year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Chapman Freeborn full-time

    Pros

    Great people, great exposure to different types of work, feels like a big family and great flexible working approach

    Cons

    Some strong characters across Chapman Freeborn

    Chapman Freeborn2018-01-24
Found 56 reviews