Cimpress Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cimpress Reviews

Updated 23 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 130 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Cimpress CEO Robert Keane
Robert Keane
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "A cool place Great Tech Stack and awesome work life balance to work with(in 20 reviews)

  • "(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "Constant re-orgs and changes with lay off's(in 9 reviews)

  • "Many reorgs over the past few years has been disorienting, but that seems to have abated lately(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place for tech people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Winterthur
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cimpress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - a lot of options for self-realization and influence - skilled and inspiring co-workers - autonomous software teams (no micro management) - time flexibility

    Cons

    - extroverted people have a higher chance to be recognized

    Cimpress2019-05-23
  2. "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cimpress full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good for freshers best use of pen tool

    Cons

    For boys only night shift

    Cimpress2019-05-15
  3. "Finance Controller"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cimpress full-time

    Pros

    Great culture,Employee centric, great benefits and infrastructure,

    Cons

    Lot of centralization and changes of decisions

    Cimpress2019-04-20
  4. "Excellent place to work1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cimpress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great projects Several great people to learn from Fun place Open communication culture

    Cons

    There is no any cons

    Cimpress2019-03-11
  5. "Associate Manager - Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior HR-Executive in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cimpress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A cool place Great Tech Stack and awesome work life balance to work with. I have worked in different firms varing from very small to very large but Cimpress is whole together different and memorable experience.

    Cons

    Not of which i can think

    Cimpress2019-03-04
  6. "Very good with pretty good work and tech leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cimpress full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good learning Intelligent colleagues Good projects to work upon

    Cons

    I noticed that they removed one of the very good employees from the Senior management due to Internal politics.

    Cimpress2019-02-28
  7. "Great work culture and learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cimpress full-time

    Pros

    I had a great learning experience at Cimpress. I got the opportunity to work with different people from different countries and work on projects that were updated in real-time. My manager helped us understand the print industry and was patient with all our queries. The great part about the company is the work culture and the beautiful office space. They don't keep a clock on you and that sort of trust makes for more...

    Show More

    Cons

    Easy to get sucked into one type of project but my manager heard our concerns and was willing to change things.

    Cimpress2019-02-14
  8. "Excellent Tech Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cimpress full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Latest Tech Stack in Ecommerce Flexi Time Nice office location with good railway connectivity Good work culture

    Cons

    Constantly changing leadership a cause of concern

    Cimpress2019-02-15
  9. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Cimpress full-time

    Pros

    Great Place to Work. Good team.

    Cons

    No Cons as of now. Everything is good

    Cimpress2019-01-15
  10. "Senior Software Engg"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai

    I have been working at Cimpress full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work with the company.

    Cons

    No Cons. Everything seems good

    Advice to Management

    No advice. Management is good.

    Cimpress2018-12-24
Found 130 reviews