Citizens Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,843 of over 2,976 reviews

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Citizens CEO Bruce Van Saun
Bruce Van Saun
1,091 Ratings
Pros
  • "But they still try to respect your work life balance(in 136 reviews)

  • "They have a good benefits program(in 136 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can be heavily focused on sales goals(in 122 reviews)

  • "Upper management not really making their minds up about what they want(in 114 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great company

      Mar 13, 2021 - Personal Banker in Detroit, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits support pay and manage my

      Cons

      Technology could definitely use an upgrade but they are working on it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Project Manager

      Thank you for your great rating! We're always looking to provide programs and benefits that support our colleagues. We've also made a huge investment in digital technology to ensure we support you and our customers well into the future.

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Jan 28, 2021 - Sales Advisor in West Bromwich, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really good for progression and improve

      Cons

      Can get very busy there.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! We're glad you experienced opportunities for career growth during you time with us - it's our goal to help colleagues succeed in their current role and get them ready for a future role.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Front line work

      Apr 4, 2021 - Manager in Sutton, London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Making a real difference to people’s lives. Friendly and professional team.

      Cons

      Frustrating requirements from out of touch funders and meddling from national citizens advice

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Project Manager

      Thank you for your review and for your work with us! As you stated so well, you play an important role in helping people reach their goals. We want you to reach your career goals as well and invite you to call our HR Service Center at 1-866-472-8234 to share more about your experience and how we can support you. Thanks for all you do!

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Dec 21, 2020 - Analyst in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      pretty good compensation for the job

      Cons

      hours can be very long

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Thanks for posting a review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, best of luck in your future endeavors!

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good

      Aug 31, 2020 - Bank Clerk 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for

      Cons

      Long hours every day con

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Project Manager

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts and for having 10 plus year of services with us! Best of luck in the next step of your career, and stay safe!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Social banking

      Aug 27, 2020 - MLRO in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Services are real heaven with this bank

      Cons

      Online system is very slow and not responsive

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Some challenges but good place to work

      Aug 28, 2019 - Anon 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive, passionate staff and good culture

      Cons

      Odd prioritisation at times, I think

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Citizens Response

      Project Manager

      Thanks for your review. We're glad you're enjoying your first year of work with us. Have a great day.

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Working at the

      Sep 23, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay is good for the job

      Cons

      Hours are long and the work load his heavy.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Culture

      Sep 22, 2021 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Top notch culture, growing company, ability to play up and market comp

      Cons

      As typical in IB, hours are long. Work hard, play hard mentality

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work with.

      Sep 22, 2021 - Scrum Master in Johnston, RI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Great team to work with 2. Opportunities to learn more 3. Employee benefits are a plus

      Cons

      None as far as I know.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,843 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Citizens Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Citizens? Share Your Experiences

    Citizens logo
    or