Clinique Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Clinique Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
74%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Clinique CEO Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
104 Ratings
Pros
  • "Samples and gratis- everyone is nice(in 83 reviews)

  • "Excellent rewards system (free products every 4 months)(in 29 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unset hours, prepare for pressure, high sales goals, a lot of micro management, I don't know what else to put here(in 15 reviews)

  • "Favoritism, long nights and a mandatory inventory for the department store you work for which is insane(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clinique Consultant in Norwich, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clinique part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training Progression Good perks Great products Management is good

    Cons

    Nothing I can thing of

    Clinique2019-10-05
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Beauty Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Clinique part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good colleagues to work with

    Cons

    Too much pressure to do other stuff

    Clinique2019-10-13
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends

    I worked at Clinique part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount, friendly people to work with

    Cons

    Hard to get customers in very saturated market

    Clinique2019-09-18
  4. "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accredited Consultant 

    I have been working at Clinique full-time

    Pros

    Discount and flexible works hours

    Cons

    Pay is very low - barely over minimum wage. Long hours of work.

    Clinique2019-09-30
  5. "It was a great company, focused to help customers. Now they are only worried about to sell the product in promotion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Business Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Clinique full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great customers and good products

    Cons

    Nobody controls the managers. They are really rude to employees and easily take their sales and benefits.

    Advice to Management

    The company should control managers' job (sells, commissions, shifts,...)

    Clinique2019-10-19
  6. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Beauty Advisor 

    I have been working at Clinique part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company looks after you well

    Cons

    The pay is a little low

    Clinique2019-08-30
  7. "Enjoyable employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Lichfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Clinique part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ‘I am Clinique training’ Great training On going support Free products Great discounts on products underneath the Estée Lauder umbrella Great counter management Online e-learning portal There is a great company spirit

    Cons

    Not much scope for progression Mainly weekend work

    Clinique2019-08-30
  8. "Counter manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hexham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clinique full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discount perks Feel part of a team Employer cares

    Cons

    Working hours can be unsocialble

    Advice to Management

    Carry on as you are.

    Clinique2019-05-27
  9. "Enjoy working for this brand."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clinique full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good training programs given very often, lovely products that work very well. Loyal customer following.

    Cons

    Low wage, uniform gets dirty quickly and not replaced regularly enough.

    Advice to Management

    Replace white coats more often, as they start to look shabby quickly.

    Clinique2019-04-07
  10. "Rewarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Clinique part-time

    Pros

    Consultations are positive and the products work!!!

    Cons

    Pay could be a lot better

    Clinique2019-03-06
Found 323 reviews