Clinique Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Clinique Reviews

Updated 6 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 304 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Clinique CEO Fabrizio Freda
Fabrizio Freda
100 Ratings
Pros
  • "Samples and gratis- everyone is nice(in 79 reviews)

  • "Their training is amazing its far from boring training they we have encountered plus you receive free products and awesome knowledge(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Unset hours, prepare for pressure, high sales goals, a lot of micro management, I don't know what else to put here(in 15 reviews)

  • "At liberty of the department store you're counter is in, so the management may not have the best relationship with the executives of Clinique(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Counter manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Hexham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Clinique full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Discount perks Feel part of a team Employer cares

    Cons

    Working hours can be unsocialble

    Advice to Management

    Carry on as you are.

    Clinique2019-05-27
  2. "Rewarding experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Clinique part-time

      Pros

      Consultations are positive and the products work!!!

      Cons

      Pay could be a lot better

      Clinique2019-03-06
    • "clinique"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Clinique part-time

      Pros

      commission and a good discount

      Cons

      lots of lengthy training taking up days

      Clinique2018-12-29
    • "It has it's ups and downs"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Retail Sales Assistant in Edinburgh, Scotland
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Clinique full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Amazing employee benefits and discount. Decent pay. Opportunities to learn and grow within the company.

      Cons

      Training is a nightmare. Lack of oppertunities to climb the ladder. Stressful job especially if your new.

      Advice to Management

      Respect employees decisions and support them more rather than bring them down.

      Clinique2018-12-20
    • "beauty consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Clinique full-time

      Pros

      good commission nice working environment team work

      Cons

      unrealistic targets minimum wage

      Clinique2018-11-05
    • "Meh"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Clinique full-time

      Pros

      Reasonable salary Lots of incentives as of recently Good training Good communication between all levels of staff Flexible working pattern Discount across all ELC brands

      Cons

      Only 1% commission unless you hit target and targets are still increasing even though store retail is on the decline and online sales are huge they’re not mirroring activity last year but expect you to produce the same figures

      Clinique2018-11-08
    • "HOF Bankruptcy BAD for Clinique. Being told to re-apply for our jobs. After working for Clinique for 13 years!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Counter Manager in Shrewsbury, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Clinique full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Senior and middle Mgmt Chaotic. Bad Decision makers. Bad employment policies.

      Cons

      Senior middle Mgmt Chaotic. Bad Decision makers. Bad employment policies.

      Advice to Management

      Get Rid of Senior Mgmt who don't know Retail. Bad Decisions being made.

      Clinique2018-10-22
    • "Consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Clinique

        Pros

        Easy digital interview question- about you

        Cons

        Faced paced environment if I’m honest

        Clinique2018-09-09
      • "No support from this company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales Manager in Belfast, Northern Ireland
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Clinique

        Pros

        Nice environment and meeting lovely customers products

        Cons

        Poor management no training

        Advice to Management

        When you have good staff give them the support that’s expected from the company

        Clinique2018-09-15
      • "Beauty advisor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Clinique

        Pros

        Very good as a company,money and working area

        Cons

        I didnt found any cons yet

        Clinique2018-08-22
      Found 304 reviews