Cognism Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 131 of over 139 reviews

4.8
95%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Cognism CEO James Isilay
James Isilay
111 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great atmosphere and company culture overall(in 16 reviews)

  • "Great company culture, very supportive environment with wonderful people(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The work-life balance is sometimes a struggle to manage(in 6 reviews)

  • "Some of the internal processes could do with some improvement but that is part and parcel of being a fast-paced start-up(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Cognism

      Sep 3, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in Elephant & Castle, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Unbelievable culture Everyone is so welcoming, accommodating and helpful Great training process Internal progression is unreal Management is top tier

      Cons

      Id be lying if i wrote anything here

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not a very nice company

      Sep 15, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary, lovely people in the office

      Cons

      Breathing down your neck, don’t back you up as a company

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Cognism Response

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your time with Cognism. We do place high value on feedback from clients and employees (past, present and future!), in order that we continually learn how to be improve and can take relevant actions to achieve that. I was disappointed to hear that you felt these significant cons while working at Cognism, and hope you felt that you had a voice (via one of our feedback channels) to express this. However, I do at least hope that you were able to expand on your feelings during your exit interview, and I will be checking up on our recent results. You are of course welcome to contact me directly about this at any time, otherwise I wish you the very best for your future. Kind regards, Hannah Bates Head of People

    3. The latest conversations about Tech

      Join the conversation on

      Tech

      1y

      a 

      Sales Engineer

      Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

      423

      166 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place

      Aug 9, 2021 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture Great vision Great CEO

      Cons

      None at all. Really none.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best company I’ve worked for!

      Jul 7, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, great culture, amazing product. I decided to wait for a few months for the honeymoon period to pass before writing a review. It doesn’t pass…

      Cons

      Workload is intense but that is the life of an SDR. They give you all the tools necessary to succeed, it’s up to you to decide how much you want it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great First Sales Experience

      Jun 21, 2021 - Sales Development Representative in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Firstly the onboarding was great. I was anxious to onboard virtually but the processes in place made it easy and the balance between learning, meeting the team and getting up and running to start booking meetings was perfect. - The team. Everybody got on with one another really well and the culture was driven by the team. Unfortunately I only got to meet a few times in real life due to the pandemic but I still keep in touch with a lot of the team and when I was working at Cognism, there was no toxicity which I was expecting in a sales role. There was healthy competition but everyone wanted the others to succeed, which was great to see. - Career opportunities. Cognism hire internally so there are huge amounts of opportunities to develop and move into new positions. The pathway to becoming a BDM is clear and can be achieved with hard work and hitting targets. -Directors and Senior Management. The Inside Sales Director was great to work under. Management were fair and set incentives on a weekly basis to keep the team engaged. -Sales Training - the training that you are provided with, both from management and peer to peer learning has helped me hugely and something I'm very grateful for. Lots of other benefits included a well being budget each month etc which helped.

      Cons

      Working virtually was a con as I know I would have benefitted a lot more in the office, however this is no fault of Cognism. The pay wasn't amazing but this has since changed and there was still great earning potential.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Definitely past the point of startup culture - but great CEO and Senior Management

      May 27, 2021 - Product Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best reason to work at Cognism is that they look after you. Something I want to congratulate on is how far the HR team has worked to make Cognism feel great and inclusive even at a time like a pandemic

      Cons

      The only Cons are that the initial culture feels distant and it has evolved. It is barely a con

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Customer Success Manager

      May 10, 2021 - Customer Success Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - flexible working - supportive management - great team morale - great tech - software and hardware - supportive culture

      Cons

      - no major cons - just a high workload

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Sales Manager

      May 4, 2021 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exciting growth phase, great to be a part of it. They're offering flexible working, during COVID and beyond which gives a great work/life balance. Not many people in the company so feel like you can really make an impact!

      Cons

      Lots of change all the time, so not a 'con' but you need to be adaptable and expect change. Some general company benefits to be improved still, again comes with it being a relatively new company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture and work ethic

      Apr 30, 2021 - Revenue Operations Analyst in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Have recently started at the firm, working remotely from home, and was apprehensive about how easy the process would be. However, everybody has welcomed me with open arms, regardless of their Department or background, and I've found that the virtual door is always open for one of my many questions. This all feeds down from the fantastic, positive attitude the CEO has.

      Cons

      I'm yet to find any!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    11. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      A wonderful company with a fantastic team driving it

      Apr 30, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Such a friendly and supportive company! Couldn't recommend working here enough. Really exciting times ahead, I cant wait to see what happens over the next few years. I started during Covid times which I thought I'd find unsettling and difficult... but it was the opposite - the onboarding experience was great, the team is wonderful and my manager is absolutely brilliant.

      Cons

      None - As with any scale up company, you've got to be adaptable to change.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 131 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Cognism Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Cognism? Share Your Experiences

    or