Colruyt Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Colruyt Group Reviews

Updated 12 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 221 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Colruyt Group CEO Jef Colruyt
Jef Colruyt
142 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Loon is niet heel hoog, maar redelijk voor de uren die je werkt(in 14 reviews)

  • "Zwaar werk, zaterdag werk uurrooster(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Colruyt Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros at all. Full politics

    Cons

    Lack of professionalism. HR people don't follow any ethics. Good for the people who can play cheap things.

    Advice to Management

    Belgium management should observe this worst people.

    Colruyt Group2019-06-12
  2. "Too much politics in this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Colruyt Group full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    i could not find any . everyone is just having gossips in office.

    Cons

    worst company i worked for. they dont respect personal space of person. Too much gossips by aunts in the office. no professionalism. it looks like some local office.

    Advice to Management

    grow up guys. stop the politics and partiality.

    Colruyt Group2019-04-03
  3. "Refreshingly different Organization in Indian IT Context"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great work life balance ( probably inline with the big names) - Value driven culture - Your opinion matters !! ( it really matters !) - Open Communication - Mistakes are allowed and you won't be crucified ( as long as you are learning and improving) - Lot of focus on training - Salaries equivalent or more than outside market

    Cons

    - Not the latest and greatest technologies of current time - Relatively slower decision making and progress compared to other organizations - You may take time to adjust to the culture

    Colruyt Group2018-11-21
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Good Work-Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād

    I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment with many employee engagement activities. Good perks if you're talented and work hard. Better onsite opportunities. Better hike when compared to other same scale companies.

    Cons

    Old technologies. Less opportunities to cope up with other organisations as they lack use of technologies. No proper cab facility

    Colruyt Group2018-10-20
  5. "Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Colruyt Group full-time

    Pros

    Colruyt india - No pros at all, they just are a slave to Belgium team

    Cons

    No company culture, employees are unheard, they are forced to leave company, specially female employees

    Advice to Management

    Management is sleeping since ages they are afraid to take any right decision for junior employees, Belgium team should take full charge of india operations

    Colruyt Group2018-09-19
  6. "General Review #Colruyt India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance Owns the building

    Cons

    Slow decision maker Micro Management by few group of Sr. Mgmt performance management system is waste, no transparency

    Colruyt Group2018-07-05
  7. "Associate developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Colruyt Group full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance Pay at par with industry

    Cons

    Everything was just perfect and organized

    Colruyt Group2018-06-05
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Company with more politics than work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time

    Pros

    -Laid back work culture -job security

    Cons

    -Everything you have here is politics. -Deserving candidates are put aside and favoritism is an everyday norm here -Absolutely no growth (at least from what I could see in my 3 years of experience with the company) -On-sites are traps.

    Advice to Management

    Grow up (not in terms of age, in terms of taking some sensible decisions)

    Colruyt Group2018-04-01
  9. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād

      I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      introduces new technologies as they emerge. (atleast in my domain)

      Cons

      comparatively less remuneration(atleast for me)

      Colruyt Group2018-01-23
    • "Teamleader"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Leuven
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Colruyt Group full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Family spirit Easy to grow up A lot of training Respect Colleague

      Cons

      A lot of hour Salary Sometimes different schedules

      Advice to Management

      Open your eye on worker's job Big strategic mind

      Colruyt Group2017-12-04
    Found 221 reviews