Combined Insurance Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Combined Insurance Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 715 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Combined Insurance CEO Kevin Goulding
Kevin Goulding
101 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great training provided for new sales agents(in 30 reviews)

  • "This company is based on positivity PMA to be exact and that stands for positive mental attitude(in 28 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lots of long hours and endless meetings(in 40 reviews)

  • "They expect you to go door to door six days a week(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Brilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefit Consultant in Brighton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Brilliant Training, great management support

    Cons

    Long hours to achieve a sensible income

    Combined Insurance2017-09-05
  2. "Interesting Times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Had lots of great ideas to develop the sales model

    Cons

    European Division closed for sound business reasons, but still a shame for those who worked hard for the company.

    Combined Insurance2017-02-05

    Combined Insurance Response

    February 10, 2017Social Media Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to review our company and for giving us 4 Stars. It is our goal to train our agents to be effective salespeople both through our one week, in-house training and ongoing coaching and mentoring from their managers, so it’s nice to see that you listed as ...

    Show More
  3. "Wonderful Company with powerful products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility of schedule, excellent training, cutting edge technology, smooth underwriting, and partnership-style management. The sky is truly the limit if you put the work in.

    Cons

    I don't really have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    I appreciate your support and encouragement. Keep doing what you are doing!

    Combined Insurance2019-09-18
  4. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great training! I get a lot of satisfaction by helping families prepare for the unexpected and protect their financial well being. Very positive team environment. Leaders are always willing to help. Recognition for a job well done is amazing, 2 trips a year to the Caribbean.

    Cons

    Not for the 9-5 job seeker.

    Advice to Management

    Like the Support you give your Agents.

    Combined Insurance2019-09-13
  5. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Regina, SK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    This is a organization that cares about their employees and their reps and always looks for ways to develop and train new talented people Clients are always treated very fair, and pays claims based on information provided by the client and the clients physician

    Cons

    This an opportunity for people who are motivated and want to change there life for the better

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and thank you for giving me a long fantastic career

    Combined Insurance2019-09-06
  6. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    100% independent access to great commissions, benefits and incentives

    Cons

    100% independent, need to be self motivated

    Advice to Management

    Pursue agents with books of business

    Combined Insurance2019-09-05
  7. "Good place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - friendly coworkers - learning environment

    Cons

    - only position that does what you do

    Combined Insurance2019-08-24
  8. "It is what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting projects. If you are into learning new technology then there are lots of opportunity

    Cons

    Always keep your eyes open, things are not what it seemed. Pretty much boy club environment

    Combined Insurance2019-09-04
  9. "Awful experience-are we living in the 1970s again?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Colleagues are great! Cafe has good food and the lunchroom is a nice place to eat lunch.

    Cons

    The ancient system they use to manage policies and premiums is 90% manual. It is like Mad Men for insurance. Lots of stuffy people who complain about other people and so much sexism--what one would expect for an industry stuck in the 1960s.

    Advice to Management

    Its time to have a strong HR department that will clarify exactly what the expectations are for all positions. Should management hire those who they like from previous jobs before they look at the quality of the current employee's work? No. They don't get that.

    Combined Insurance2019-09-09
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Whose your Boss?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Partner in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Combined Insurance full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A traditional Sales organization designed for thick-skinned, ambitious, nose to the grindstone, 24/7 workers. If that's you you'll thrive! You'll Sell insurance and make Money-stay away from management.

    Cons

    Leadership Void- The local Management is composed of sales people that were offered a salaried job. Senior Leadership are long term survivors that have been able to hang in there. A promotion generally means , taking over a failed team, a drop in your income with a potential to make more, IF.... So the most successful leaders stay in their jobs and do not accept promotion They simply make a lot of money.

    Advice to Management

    Stop giving pay cuts when advancing people. Advance and reward $)( people that kept and grown their teams. Including the staff functions like recruiters-100 % failure of a team is not the team but the poor leadership.

    Combined Insurance2019-08-17
Found 715 reviews