Constant Contact Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Constant Contact Reviews

Updated 21 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 379 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
61%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Kim Simone
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Personality changed when bought out by Endurance(in 23 reviews)

  • "Upper management has lost touch with what is actually going on in support(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Constant Contact full-time

    Pros

    Nice benefits and perks! i.e. beer cart, breakfast mondays, and so much more!

    Cons

    No cons come to mind.

    Constant Contact2019-06-12
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Engagement Specialist in Loveland, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constant Contact full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Greate work Environment Good managers

    Cons

    There is no down side

    Constant Contact2019-06-09
  3. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Constant Contact full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working on growth for the business

    Cons

    I have no cons to report

    Advice to Management

    None

    Constant Contact2019-06-07
  4. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

      I have been working at Constant Contact full-time

      Pros

      Work life balance, free food

      Cons

      Product leadership and engineering leadership can do better

      Constant Contact2019-06-22
    • "Don’t Waste Your Time"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Personal Marketing Manager in Waltham, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Constant Contact full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great people, resume builder, free drinks, fun outings

      Cons

      Low pay, terrible management, no direction, no CEO

      Advice to Management

      Involve people from Sales and Support in leadership meetings so you can learn from them. They actually know the issues customers face and use the product every day. CEOs come and go here so the game plan always changes. They’d rather wing it than spend anytime learning from the backbone of the company.

      Constant Contact2019-06-13
    • "Great cause, good treatment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Product Manager in Waltham, MA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Constant Contact full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      Folks care about the mission (supporting small business success) and strive to create a productive and enjoyable work environment.

      Cons

      Business not growing like it did in the past and hence folks have to manage more products and more work with fewer folks.

      Advice to Management

      Let the CTCT heritage folks do what they do so well - support small business with outstanding email solutions and practical guidance.

      Constant Contact2019-05-15
    • "Meh"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Engagement Specialist in Waltham, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Constant Contact part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      A good way to earn money if you are in college and live near Waltham.

      Cons

      The support department is essentially the one thing that separates Constant Contact from its competitors yet they get very little respect. A lot of extra responsibilities are piled on them with little room to grow.

      Advice to Management

      If you want the company to survive long term, make the lives of your support reps easier. The excellent customer service you provide is the only distinguishing factor that makes your product unique because in terms of its other features it is lagging behind the competition.

      Constant Contact2019-05-20
    • "A company that cares about employees and the product, while recognizing its flaws."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Content Developer in Waltham, MA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Constant Contact full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I came from a job where most people in the company had little pride in the company itself or the software being sold (including management). It was demoralizing. When I started at CTCT, I instantly noticed the passion many employees have for their own work, for improving the product, and for benefiting customers. This is in part due to an exciting, inclusive company culture - free breakfast on Mondays, Beer Cart/snacks...

      Show More

      Cons

      While I prefer to work at a large company, it can have its flaws. Big groups can be siloed from one another - Marketing doesn't always communicate with the Product Owners, the Product Owners don't always communicate with the various Support teams. Though, that's not an issue unique to CTCT - you'll find that at many large companies.

      Constant Contact2019-05-01
    • Helpful (3)

      "Once upon a time..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Engagement Specialist in Waltham, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Constant Contact full-time for more than 8 years

      Pros

      this company was had leaders and management that believed in the product. All employees worked together to create, sell and support the best email marketing product on the market.

      Cons

      The company stopped growing, the leaders got scared, company got sold... New parent company took over and changed everything including laying off 30% of workforce. Then made some really BIG MISTAKES.

      Advice to Management

      Bring back the ethics, goals and success that made this company great. Maybe things have changed, I haven't been there in some time.

      Constant Contact2019-04-09
    • "Constant Contact review and summary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Insides Sales Representative in Loveland, CO
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Constant Contact full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      I loved working here. Great people. Great culture. Great benefits

      Cons

      I don't have anything negative to say

      Advice to Management

      There's nothing that comes to mind

      Constant Contact2019-03-28
    Found 379 reviews