Crystal Window & Door Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Crystal Window & Door Systems Reviews

Updated 23 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
39%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Crystal Window & Door Systems CEO Thomas Chen
Thomas Chen
28 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "Pay is not good, no parking space, long hours, bad work and life balance(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Romford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Crystal Window & Door Systems part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is nice to work there , it gives you better idea to know more about sales

    Cons

    The pay is not that much compared to that they pay security workers thats why i want to work as a security .

    Crystal Window & Door Systems2015-08-09
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crystal Window & Door Systems part-time

    Pros

    Good pay on weekends

    Cons

    Short of staff so they shifts are really long , and you get asked if you can come in all the time when you’re off work

    Advice to Management

    Try and get more stuff

    Crystal Window & Door Systems2018-07-30
  3. "so so"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Engineer in Riverside, CA

    I have been working at Crystal Window & Door Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    learn new things about windows

    Cons

    work overtime on Sat sometimes

    Crystal Window & Door Systems2019-10-23
  4. "Test"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Markham, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Crystal Window & Door Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No pros. I really like to write. But no

    Cons

    No efficiency. No responsibility.

    Advice to Management

    Worst company ever. How come it can survive.

    Crystal Window & Door Systems2019-10-09
  5. "it was good start for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer 

    I have been working at Crystal Window & Door Systems full-time

    Pros

    they accept fresh graduates, no minimum experience required

    Cons

    Opportunity to grow your career is not great

    Advice to Management

    Education center and enhance employee careers

    Crystal Window & Door Systems2019-07-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "It's getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crystal Window & Door Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people! Everyone is approachable. Opportunities for growth.

    Cons

    None. I thorough enjoy to work here.

    Crystal Window & Door Systems2019-04-27
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Office Assistant in Flushing, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crystal Window & Door Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. Pays 100% above industry salaries (TIP:ask HR) 2.Interactive office atmosphere 3.PPOD (PingPong table on Demand) 4. 4 weeks vacation starting first year 5. Absolutely no over time. (like zero, if you do you got scammed, call police) 6. Free Coffee

    Cons

    1. Everyone speaks Mandarin 2.

    Crystal Window & Door Systems2019-04-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crystal Window & Door Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Steady Pay -Promote from within -Nice and knowledgeable co-workers

    Cons

    Need more parking space please!

    Crystal Window & Door Systems2019-04-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Tough but managable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Flushing, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crystal Window & Door Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    * Freedom to set up your preference and routine to handle and manage your assignments. Management is open to different ideas and options. * Any junior level employees are able to get involve in many different areas with different professionals, including architects, consultant, and general contractors * Great sense of accomplishment once products are delivered and installed (You can constantly drive by sites you... worked on - whether it is a good or bad jobs!)

    Show More

    Cons

    * No free or dull moment and it could be quite dramatic. The daily work life is stressful with lots of deadlines * Need patient to break thru layers of bureaucracy within different departments

    Advice to Management

    Time has changed and you need to break the bureaucratic practice to make our work life easier. Let's get real here!

    Crystal Window & Door Systems2019-04-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing colleagues and valuable work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crystal Window & Door Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company provides professional onboarding training which helped me to understand the company products, procedures and culture. Although it’s impossible to learn everything within few days, my manager and colleagues also give me lots of supports and help while I perform my job. The good thing in Crystal Window is that you have chance to try new things. The learning process is challenging but I felt that I... improved myself a lot after each project. The most important thing is that the company always pays employees on time. Never delay paycheck. The company even hold a street fair event. They invited face painting artist who also made so many cute balloon, Greek food truck, game truck, bouncing house and plenty of games and gifts. My family had lots of fun because it was exclusive for Crystal family only.

    Show More

    Cons

    Please arrange more space for parking so we can save time on searching parking.

    Advice to Management

    More family events

    Crystal Window & Door Systems2019-03-21
Found 55 reviews