Crystal Window & Door Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Crystal Window & Door Systems Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 53 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Crystal Window & Door Systems CEO Thomas Chen
Thomas Chen
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "Pay is not good, no parking space, long hours, bad work and life balance(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Romford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Crystal Window & Door Systems part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is nice to work there , it gives you better idea to know more about sales

    Cons

    The pay is not that much compared to that they pay security workers thats why i want to work as a security .

    Crystal Window & Door Systems2015-08-09
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Sales assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crystal Window & Door Systems part-time

    Pros

    Good pay on weekends

    Cons

    Short of staff so they shifts are really long , and you get asked if you can come in all the time when you’re off work

    Advice to Management

    Try and get more stuff

    Crystal Window & Door Systems2018-07-30
  3. "it was good start for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer 

      I have been working at Crystal Window & Door Systems full-time

      Pros

      they accept fresh graduates, no minimum experience required

      Cons

      Opportunity to grow your career is not great

      Advice to Management

      Education center and enhance employee careers

      Crystal Window & Door Systems2019-07-17
    • Helpful (1)

      "It's getting better"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Crystal Window & Door Systems full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great people! Everyone is approachable. Opportunities for growth.

      Cons

      None. I thorough enjoy to work here.

      Crystal Window & Door Systems2019-04-27
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Office Assistant in Flushing, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Crystal Window & Door Systems full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      1. Pays 100% above industry salaries (TIP:ask HR) 2.Interactive office atmosphere 3.PPOD (PingPong table on Demand) 4. 4 weeks vacation starting first year 5. Absolutely no over time. (like zero, if you do you got scammed, call police) 6. Free Coffee

      Cons

      1. Everyone speaks Mandarin 2.

      Crystal Window & Door Systems2019-04-19
    • Helpful (1)

      "Nice place to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Assistant 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Crystal Window & Door Systems full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      -Steady Pay -Promote from within -Nice and knowledgeable co-workers

      Cons

      Need more parking space please!

      Crystal Window & Door Systems2019-04-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Tough but managable"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager in Flushing, NY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Crystal Window & Door Systems full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      * Freedom to set up your preference and routine to handle and manage your assignments. Management is open to different ideas and options. * Any junior level employees are able to get involve in many different areas with different professionals, including architects, consultant, and general contractors * Great sense of accomplishment once products are delivered and installed (You can constantly drive by sites you worked...

      Show More

      Cons

      * No free or dull moment and it could be quite dramatic. The daily work life is stressful with lots of deadlines * Need patient to break thru layers of bureaucracy within different departments

      Advice to Management

      Time has changed and you need to break the bureaucratic practice to make our work life easier. Let's get real here!

      Crystal Window & Door Systems2019-04-02
    • Helpful (2)

      "Amazing colleagues and valuable work experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Crystal Window & Door Systems full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This company provides professional onboarding training which helped me to understand the company products, procedures and culture. Although it’s impossible to learn everything within few days, my manager and colleagues also give me lots of supports and help while I perform my job. The good thing in Crystal Window is that you have chance to try new things. The learning process is challenging but I felt that I improved...

      Show More

      Cons

      Please arrange more space for parking so we can save time on searching parking.

      Advice to Management

      More family events

      Crystal Window & Door Systems2019-03-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "It's a GREAT place to work at!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engineer in New York, NY
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Crystal Window & Door Systems full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Crystal Windows is a challenged and also great place to work at. I've gained valuable experiences through many different challenged projects with good team members over years. The company has good promotion opportunities and environment helping employees to grow potentials. It's also joyful to work with other colleagues.

      Cons

      limited number of parking spots for employee

      Advice to Management

      it will be nice to provide more selections of coffee and tea to employee and visitors

      Crystal Window & Door Systems2019-02-24
    • Helpful (9)

      "You can find a better place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Accountant in Flushing, NY
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Crystal Window & Door Systems full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      They give you a normal benefits that you'd get else where.

      Cons

      People are seen as easily replaceable, so management doesn't really care about you Mandatory Saturdays during probation (3 months) At least one Saturday a month after probation depending on the size of your department Long regular hours, and daily expectation of OT Below average pay Limited upward mobility Zero culture Extremely high turn over Everything is done manually, zero automation

      Advice to Management

      People leave because bad working conditions. Please let them leave in peace and don't take it so personal.

      Crystal Window & Door Systems2019-03-21
    Found 53 reviews