Crystal Window & Door Systems Reviews

Updated Jun 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 69 of over 72 reviews

3.0
46%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Crystal Window & Door Systems Chairman  Thomas Chen
Thomas Chen
31 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Supervisor

    Aug 9, 2015 - Customer Service Supervisor in Romford, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is nice to work there , it gives you better idea to know more about sales

    Cons

    The pay is not that much compared to that they pay security workers thats why i want to work as a security .

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Sales assistant

    Jul 30, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay on weekends

    Cons

    Short of staff so they shifts are really long , and you get asked if you can come in all the time when you’re off work

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Good Company

    Jun 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    you will have chance to learn everything

    Cons

    Need better work life balance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Overall

    May 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good and keeps getting better

    Cons

    parking a real pain and difficult

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    May 10, 2022 - Window Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I get to work with my hands and travel and see the customers happy after I fix their windows.

    Cons

    THE Worst management ever period.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    it's ok

    Apr 29, 2022 - Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good co-workers, can't think you anything else

    Cons

    low pay and not very clean environment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Good first-job out of school, lots of learning opportunities

    Jan 17, 2022 - Customer Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, great people while learning the opportunities to network and run a private business.

    Cons

    Poor benefits, long hours, non-competitive pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great learning experience, but requires some sacrifice of expectations

    Sep 27, 2021 - R&D Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - 1 week training on window and window-manufacturing basics, all paid. This is very invaluable since most new employees are not familiar with windows and patio doors. - Great opportunity to learn and get experience if you are motivated. - Some good supervisors and managers. Willing to provide you guidance but also space to work. - Some room to create your own path, at least for my position. - Pay is decent if you ask for it at the start, but depends on your position and qualifications. Benefits are decent for a Chinese/Taiwanese-owned company.

    Cons

    - Old, worn down office facilities and decor. You'll notice it immediately. - Cold offices in the wintertime, requiring some employees to wear winter jackets indoors. - Questionable cleanliness. I had to manually clean out an old pest problem at my desk on my first working day after training. There also seems to be only one cleaning person for the entire office. - Longer working hrs. It's not really advertised on the job offer, but is explained to you after you accept the job. Plus, you need to work an occasional Saturday here and there for a few hrs. - Stone-faced HR who won't encourage benefits or extra pay. HR definitely represented the company ownership. - Messy warehouse and ordering system. I suppose those who deal with it everyday are used to it. But I've had at least 2 windows lost in the facility, and no one knows where they went. - Communication between departments is messy. There is technically a management hierarchy, but it doesn't seem to be followed in many cases. - Certain problems seem to be passed between departments who don't want to deal with them. - Double-owner management leads to certain interesting leadership decisions. - President is ok, but you need to get used to his leadership and communications style. Not the most affable person unless he decides to be affable. He also sometimes make jokes that some might find offensive or inappropriate as a way of being friendly. - Technically an English-speaking office. But Mandarin is often the language of choice. Some upper management and other employees speak Cantonese, but far fewer than Mandarin speakers. It's not really a con for me, but it might be for others, especially those who don't speak any Chinese. - Company used the pandemic & supposed business downturn as an excuse to cut hours across the board. When I left, I was still working only 4 days a week for 80% of my agreed salary. And this was with the office occupied almost 100% on the days I was working in office.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great experience

    Aug 24, 2021 - Sales Advisor in Essex, VT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    earn bonuses every week which was fab

    Cons

    managing data via paper work

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    GM creates a hostile environment

    Sep 29, 2021 - IT Supervisor in Riverside, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Employees were great to work with

    Cons

    Management lack communication with employees and created a hostile environment. Previous management did great lifting overall performance

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 69 Reviews

Crystal Window & Door Systems Reviews FAQs

Crystal Window & Door Systems has an overall rating of 3.0 out of 5, based on over 72 reviews left anonymously by employees. 46% of employees would recommend working at Crystal Window & Door Systems to a friend and 50% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Crystal Window & Door Systems employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Crystal Window & Door Systems. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

46% of Crystal Window & Door Systems employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Crystal Window & Door Systems 2.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 3.1 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Crystal Window & Door Systems Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Crystal Window & Door Systems? Share Your Experiences

Crystal Window & Door Systems logo
or