DXC Technology Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

DXC Technology Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6249 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
36%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
DXC Technology CEO Mike Lawrie
Mike Lawrie
3108 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No hike this will demotivate the employees(in 386 reviews)

  • "no negatives about DXC since organization culture is great(in 351 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (9)

    "Newcastle DTC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newcastle upon Tyne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a great environment to work in, i joined on the graduate scheme and have progressed massively during my time here. The working environment is amazing as you have the support of everyone from the bottom all the way up to the higher level management. I have been given a platform here to develop my skills and drive my career in the direction I want it to go which is a great feeling. We are always working with...

    Show More

    Cons

    I havent had any issues during my four years of working at this company.

    DXC Technology2018-08-16
  2. "Informative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Plenty of information given at onboarding to help you settle into the company

    Cons

    Access to certain things can be slow, but will get there in the end

    DXC Technology2019-06-11
  3. "Positively Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Sales Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    DXC does not sit still, pushing its identity and that of its workforce to be constantly ahead of the market. Lots of emphasis on people as individuals with accountability for own goals and own development plan. With plenty of freedom in a company in this size to move into different careers. New challenges every day as the company constantly evolves and adapts to the market trends.

    Cons

    If you don't like constant change then this environment can be challenging.

    DXC Technology2019-07-18
  4. "Automation Lead experience in DXC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Information Testing III 

      I worked at DXC Technology full-time

      Pros

      Very flexible, learning is your way if you are willing to explore

      Cons

      If you run of project, there is no bench period.

      DXC Technology2019-07-18
    • Helpful (2)

      "I love my job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Security Consultant in London, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I have an excellent, supportive manager. I work in a team with great individual. Every member of our team is home based, this really suits me because I do not have to travel into London to an office every day and because of this I'm much more productive. I'm more than happy to start early and finish late, if required. If I have an appointment my boss says you manage your time, if you need to go just go, you don't need...

      Show More

      Cons

      The recent round of voluntary redundancies has created an insecure environment for many people. As a result many very good people took VR and have moved on. This could have been avoided by better planning. I appreciate the company is responding to a number of factors and are reacting to the current climate, but good planning will create a more secure environment which benefits the company as well as its employees.

      Advice to Management

      If you haven't already done so invest in better strategic planning. I'd prefer to read something positive about DXC in the register for a change!

      DXC Technology2019-06-30
    • Helpful (4)

      "You can thrive here only if you are capable of rising above organisational challenges"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      1) Lots of work from home - no insistence on unnecessary commute. 2) Flexible hours 3) Good pay - at least for new recruits in sales 4) Management and people friendly and helpful in my department 5) Although you are left to your own devices during onboarding, there is a ton of material available to help you get up to speed on sales

      Cons

      1) This is not an environment where the organisation will set you up for success. If you can ignore organisational challenges and just focus on your own goals, you will find a way forward. However, not sure if this advice applies for non-sales roles. 2) General lack of direction in the organisation 3) Poor confidence in execs 4) Delivery massively compromised due to layoffs.

      Advice to Management

      Investment is needed to achieve the sales vision that the company has set for itself. Awareness of the DXC brand is poor and something urgently needs to be done to promote the brand.

      DXC Technology2019-06-25
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good money but no work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Big Data Engineer 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good work life balance Good compensation

      Cons

      Not many projects Lot of people in bench

      DXC Technology2019-07-17
    • "A big machine, your are just a headcount number"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Solutions Architect in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at DXC Technology full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Usual employee benefits plus working from home. Employee Assistance Programme.

      Cons

      New strategy means you have to comply and attend training/certifications mandated by them or leave. New pension scheme far less beneficial than previous. Constant work force reduction programmes. Expected to work whatever hours required, bonus scheme reduced.

      Advice to Management

      Really look at initiatives to keep staff motivated during all these changes, consider that not all want to become technologists and have other skills/expertise to offer.

      DXC Technology2019-06-28
    • "Good Place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Opportunities, work life balance, clients

      Cons

      Company still not yet fully merged

      DXC Technology2019-06-26
    • Helpful (2)

      "50/50"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Project Manager in Warrington, North West England, England
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at DXC Technology full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Work from home Flexible Team ethic

      Cons

      No pay rise WFR VR Lack of management leadership No communication

      DXC Technology2019-06-20
    Found 6249 reviews