De La Rue Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 125 of over 144 reviews

3.5
53%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
De La Rue CEO Clive Vacher
Clive Vacher
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "In under a year of working at De La Rue I have been on three training courses and been offered opportunities to take more and even do an MBA(in 8 reviews)

  • "people good(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Senior Management spent and then created debt(in 8 reviews)

  • "Poor management and cooumnications leads to low customer satisfaction(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Development and healthy challenge

      May 9, 2022 - Senior Product Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Supporting of career aspirations and develop their staff well

      Cons

      Complex products and problems to manage

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      De La Rue Response

      Communications Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We appreciate your balanced feedback and are happy to hear of your positive experience working for De La Rue

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Jul 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Things are moving on up

      Cons

      Departments are still very much Siloed

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      De La Rue Response

      Communications Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We collate the feedback we receive and share it with our senior management.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Clear way forward

      Apr 20, 2022 - Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Strong focussed senior leadership and CEO - Clear direction and strategy for the business - Strong work life balance and hybrid working policy - Managers care about the employees

      Cons

      - Not the most glamorous of office locations

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      De La Rue Response

      Communications Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to share your positive feedback - thank you.

    4. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      De La Rue

      Feb 27, 2022 - Supply Chain in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good for money making and overtime

      Cons

      Long hours and the night shifts

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      De La Rue Response

      Communications Manager

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty and will ensure all feedback is shared with senior leaders.

    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Cutting Edge

      Nov 15, 2021 - Operations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Team working is a major plus

      Cons

      Disconnect with sales team is a real issue

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      De La Rue Response

      Communications Manager

      Thanks for your positive review. We will ensure that your feedback is shared with the leadership team.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Archaic

      Dec 9, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Some lovely people around the business that deserve more recognition than they received. - Interesting history - Canteen is nice - Reasonable employee benefits

      Cons

      - Management came across as pompous and not approachable - Limited flexibility with hours - Needed to be modernised

      1 person found this review helpful

      De La Rue Response

      Communications Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We create a summary of the reviews for our leadership teams and will ensure yours is included.

    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent place to work

      Sep 17, 2021 - Senior Scientist in Basingstoke, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really friendly people and great environment

      Cons

      Management weren't very organised with deadlines and expectations

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      De La Rue Response

      Communications Manager

      Many thanks for leaving us a review. We are pleased you had a positive experience working for De La Rue

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Good Company to work

      Sep 7, 2021 - Project Manager in Basingstoke, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      friendly and nice environment to work in. Knowledgeable people.

      Cons

      The organizational process is not clear between the areas.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      De La Rue Response

      Communications Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to share your views. We appreciate all the feedback we receive.

    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      very good

      Aug 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best place to work. Nice people and environment. decent pay and work like balance very good

      Cons

      Nothing I can think about Nothing I can think about Nothing I can think about Nothing I can think about

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      De La Rue Response

      Communications Manager

      Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed working for De La Rue.

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Toxic atmosphere, failing business

      Aug 19, 2021 - Bid Manager in Basingstoke, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Some interesting products and a few really good staff. A business with a lot of history in innovation still trying to remain relevant

      Cons

      Management changes every 5 minutes, the business is being broken up and sold off, just a matter of time before a competitor buys up the remaining business at a low price. The low point was the utter shambles around the passport contract and exit of one CEO for another. No pay rise in years, no annual review so the whole pay review exercise is a joke. The sales team do nothing and get treated and paid like pop stars whilst the rest of the business helps them to earn their bonus and frequent flier points.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      De La Rue Response

      Communications Manager

      Thanks for your candid feedback and we are sorry to hear of your experiences. We create a summary of the reviews for our leadership teams and will ensure yours is included.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 125 Reviews

    De La Rue Reviews FAQs

    De La Rue has an overall rating of 3.5 out of 5, based on over 144 reviews left anonymously by employees. 53% of employees would recommend working at De La Rue to a friend and 38% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, De La Rue employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at De La Rue. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

    53% of De La Rue employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated De La Rue 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 2.7 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at De La Rue to be benefits, career development, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

    Popular Careers with De La Rue Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at De La Rue? Share Your Experiences

    De La Rue logo
    or