Dell Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Dell Technologies Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 144 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Dell Technologies CEO Michael S. Dell
Michael S. Dell
97 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture - you are treated with respect, and recognized for hard work. Everyone is given the opportunity to develop themselves and progress their career.

    Cons

    Fast moving environment - often things change so quickly that a vision is not fully realized. This on the other hand could be seen as a neccesity when operating in such a fast moving market. Personally I like change so for me it isn't really a negative, but if you were coming from a background with a more rigid structure you may find it challenging

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work - since I joined the company (over 10 years ago) i have seen us take massive strides forward

    Dell Technologies2019-04-02

    Dell Technologies Response

    April 25, 2019Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Glad to hear you've had a positive experience at Dell and we really value your feedback! We also agree that our culture is a great asset of ours.

  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is good as it can possibly be

    Cons

    Micro managing culture is annoying

    Dell Technologies2019-10-03
  3. "Great company with excellent opportunites"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great teams - Truly flexible culture - you can work from anywhere, any way you like - Pay package is very competitive - Great work/life balance - Employee loyalty - people stay for 20 years moving around internally

    Cons

    - Constant changes and restructuring with merger - have to be comfortable with ambiguity - Despite (or due to) the company size, can be a very messy / disorganised structure

    Advice to Management

    Keep going!

    Dell Technologies2019-09-23
  4. "Solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Manchester, England

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Salary and company benefits package

    Cons

    Hours, and rigidity of working day

    Advice to Management

    Allow flexibility

    Dell Technologies2019-10-05
  5. "Interesting organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Renewal Sales Representative in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary if you work for the renewals department

    Cons

    Systems and tools are challenging and bad data a roadblock for the sales process.

    Dell Technologies2019-09-08
  6. "Lack of coherent plan, poor execution, UK Enterprise culture seriously toxic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Some really nice people, great breadth of offering, good core values and a great leader

    Cons

    Lack of cohesive strategy Weak middle management Bullying culture

    Advice to Management

    There are a number of people within the UK Enterprise organisation who are habitual bullies and egomaniacs. The culture is one from the 1980's-90's, and is made up of several cliques. Promotion and reward as a salesperson is based on whether you are in or out of the clique. Also many of the decisions made are around short term revenue achievement as opposed to the long term customer value. If you raise your... head above the parapet to question the tactics, or ethical approach of the business you do so at your own risk; and do not expect HR to support you, their main concern is around protecting the business - not the employee!!

    Show More
    Dell Technologies2019-08-21
  7. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance, pay, people

    Cons

    Competition is fierce for progression

    Dell Technologies2019-08-01
  8. "Excelllent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Engineer in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Worklife balance and good training opportunities

    Cons

    Matrix management can get a little complex

    Dell Technologies2019-08-01
  9. "Great experience - couldn't recommend more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    With Dell Technologies being such a vast organisation I thought that I may be lost, and feel like a number within the organisation. The experience I've had couldn't be further from that. Starting with an informal buddy systems with a team member to the culture of getting things done, it's been a terrific experience. The training has been second to none and I've really enjoyed being an evangelist for the... organisations within Dell Technologies. All the senior management have been brilliant too, getting involved in the on-boarding process to get you going as soon as possible with the backing of the business.

    Show More

    Cons

    So far, none. The standard new starter system set up wasn't an issue, which I was expecting.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going - the message is simple and the culture/attitude of the teams are excellent and it's so refreshing.

    Dell Technologies2019-07-29
  10. "Great company with outstanding clutre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great compensation Great leadership Smart people Vision and customer-centric

    Cons

    None to think of great company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up what you're doing

    Dell Technologies2019-07-16
Found 144 reviews