Dell Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Dell Technologies Reviews

Updated 22 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
90%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Dell Technologies Chairman and CEO Michael S. Dell
Michael S. Dell
107 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Would like a bether work life balance(in 488 reviews)

  • "there are no cons for this company from my side(in 277 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture - you are treated with respect, and recognized for hard work. Everyone is given the opportunity to develop themselves and progress their career.

    Cons

    Fast moving environment - often things change so quickly that a vision is not fully realized. This on the other hand could be seen as a neccesity when operating in such a fast moving market. Personally I like change so for me it isn't really a negative, but if you were coming from a background with a more rigid structure you may find it challenging

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2019-04-02

    Dell Technologies Response

    April 25, 2019Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Glad to hear you've had a positive experience at Dell and we really value your feedback! We also agree that our culture is a great asset of ours.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very friendly work environment and give massive opportunity to learn

    Cons

    not to many to be honest.

    Dell Technologies2020-01-20
  3. "Poor middle management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Brentford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good team members, salary, healthcare.

    Cons

    Too many internal politics, kpi madness, pressure to undertake long hours.

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2020-02-02
  4. "It’s ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pays well if you can get it

    Cons

    Stressful . There are some downtime though

    Dell Technologies2020-01-03
  5. "Really great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, great office , great work

    Cons

    Nothing that I have noticed as of yet

    Dell Technologies2019-12-18
  6. "Great employer, salary and career opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good promotion prospects if you're in the right place at the right time. Salary levels are generally at the high end.

    Cons

    Constant re-organisations create the need to rebuild relationships and reputations with new management and reports. Difficult to get into a rhythm.

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2019-12-17
  7. "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales and Operations Director in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, package, opportunities, inclusion and diversity

    Cons

    Changing environment not for everyone

    Dell Technologies2019-12-12
  8. "Simply a great company to work for that inspires growth, harvests the best from teams"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager Channel Operations (EMEA) in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, autonomy provided, leadership, strategy for success, support

    Cons

    If you are unable to deal with change regularly at global level or high degree of ambiguity then this is not the company for you

    Continue reading
    Dell Technologies2019-12-13

    Dell Technologies Response

    February 21, 2020Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Dell Technologies. We're glad you've sensed the flexibility and support that we've worked hard to make part of our culture. We appreciate everything you do for us and look forward to working hard to make Dell Technologies the best place possible to work and build a career.

    Continue reading
  9. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company, rewards success. lots of technology and leaders in IT

    Cons

    worked hard, but rewarded. organisation very large and not as nimble as a small company

    Dell Technologies2019-12-16

    Dell Technologies Response

    February 21, 2020Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for taking the time to submit your thoughts on working at Dell Technologies. While we have things to work on, we're glad you've sensed the good ethics and strong leaders that we've worked hard to make part of our company and culture. When it comes to being nimble we have room to improve and believe we can be among the most nimble large technology firms in the world. We look forward to hearing how you feel about the progress in this area, and thanks again for leaving this review.

    Continue reading
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to learn Good CSR policy

    Cons

    Change formation of accounts too often

    Dell Technologies2019-12-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 156 reviews