Dell Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Dell Technologies Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 134 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Dell Technologies CEO Michael S. Dell
Michael S. Dell
88 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great culture - you are treated with respect, and recognized for hard work. Everyone is given the opportunity to develop themselves and progress their career.

    Cons

    Fast moving environment - often things change so quickly that a vision is not fully realized. This on the other hand could be seen as a neccesity when operating in such a fast moving market. Personally I like change so for me it isn't really a negative, but if you were coming from a background with a more rigid structure you may find it challenging

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work - since I joined the company (over 10 years ago) i have seen us take massive strides forward

    Dell Technologies2019-04-02

    Dell Technologies Response

    April 25, 2019Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Glad to hear you've had a positive experience at Dell and we really value your feedback! We also agree that our culture is a great asset of ours.

  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Talent Acquisition in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynamic, inclusive, fun place to work

    Cons

    Lots of travel, which some people enjoy

    Dell Technologies2019-05-19
  3. "Great Company, Doing great things!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great technology Puts the customer first Very entrepreneurial

    Cons

    Not a Con, However if you need to be told what to do then Dell Technologies isn’t for you. It’s a company for grown ups.

    Advice to Management

    Keep setting out the vision it’s very compelling!

    Dell Technologies2019-03-30

    Dell Technologies Response

    April 25, 2019Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Great to hear you've had a positive experience at Dell, thanks for sharing!

  4. "Good place to work - fast paced and full of change."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Competitive pay compared to similar companies in the same industry. Pension contribution. Fuel Card including personal use. Work from home policy including funding for home office & bills. Generous car allowance.

    Cons

    The merger with EMC still has a bit of a hangover, with teams butting heads for power. This can cause confusion within the account teams and customers. Still very much feels like 2 separate companies trading with the same name. Compensation plans lead to "sell what's on the truck" behaviour. Can be demotivating having someone from the same company competing with you to ensure they get compensated.

    Advice to Management

    Streamline the sales teams, or create Sales Specialist roles so that Sales Executives have an identity.

    Dell Technologies2019-03-12

    Dell Technologies Response

    April 25, 2019Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for your comments, and glad to hear you've had a positive experience working at Dell! We continuously strive to improve our systems and processes as we know that is key to our team members' success. Thank you for your advice, we will ensure it is heard by management.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fun but not fair."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people, culture and always something new to learn

    Cons

    Poorly executed sales planning, targeting and compensation

    Dell Technologies2019-02-24

    Dell Technologies Response

    March 7, 2019Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We value all of the feedback we receive and ensure it's heard by our leadership team as well.

  6. "Full of Executive Ego's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many Gartner Magic Quadrant Leadership

    Cons

    Products not actually structured in a cohesive strategy - still very disjointed due to the Dell acquisition. Still infighting between legacy Dell and Legacy EMC where sales teams are competing with each other due to competing sales plans.

    Advice to Management

    Leave your egos at home

    Dell Technologies2019-03-20
  7. "Dell AE role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Cambridge, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    An awesome team of very clever people, good ethics and masses of opportunity to progress. An exciting time in the company history

    Cons

    You need to be able to navigate around a massive organisation

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work - great products, excellent strategy

    Dell Technologies2019-01-14

    Dell Technologies Response

    March 7, 2019Candidate and Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. It's great that you enjoy the work atmosphere and the development opportunities Dell offers. Thanks for your feedback again, much appreciated.

  8. "Advisory Systems Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisory Systems Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great opportunities, growth, brand, stability

    Cons

    complex, slow, huge, private, benefits

    Dell Technologies2019-01-14
  9. "Good company and products. It's a big company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Dell Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great products Excellent terms and conditions Good training

    Cons

    Has a very large company feel Multiple layers of management Great products but a lot of needless complexity, duplication & overlap

    Advice to Management

    Slim down the organsiaitonal structure and product portfolio

    Dell Technologies2019-01-14
  10. "Pricing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pricing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Dell Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    -Nice place to learn -flexibility -employee friendly

    Cons

    changing strategy, low tech, etc

    Dell Technologies2019-01-13
Found 134 reviews