Distinctly Reviews

Updated Dec 8, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 23 reviews

4.9
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Distinctly Managing Director Tom Shurville
Tom Shurville
20 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

105.6K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Distinctly~4549342
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic place to work

    Dec 8, 2021 - Digital PR Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture & benefits (flexible work times, casual wear, bonuses, office dogs!!) A growing, friendly and supportive team Lot's of opportunities for career progression

    Cons

    The job is quite fast-paced as is the nature of working for an agency which can be a bit of a learning curve if you haven't worked for an agency before

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent Company

    Oct 27, 2021 - PPC Manager in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work culture with friendly and intelligent co-workers Strong and supportive leadership Lots of great opportunities to learn new skills

    Cons

    Large client base can occasionally result in a heavy workload

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fantastic Place To Work

    Oct 21, 2021 - PPC Account Manager in Rickmansworth, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Distinctly really does set itself apart from other companies with how well they look after their staff. Health and wellbeing are core values here and you're never made to feel pressured into hiding any issues you may be facing, rather explore how you can work together to help resolve/work around them. The company has listened to staff over the pandemic and has offered huge support, including the option of flexible office/home working which has continued after lockdown. The office and team atmosphere are great and you feel like you're a part of a family.

    Cons

    No Cons To Mention Here

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    An amazing company with a great team!

    Oct 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s hard to know where to start! Distinctly is truly a great place to learn and develop. The opportunities to grow whilst working at this company are endless. The regular reviews, useful training sessions and friendly environment, all help to push you forward on your career path. You really feel like you are being appreciated for the work you do, whether that be from messages and shout-outs from other team members, or from the added perks, such as flexible working hours and payday lunches. I have really enjoyed my time at Distinctly so far. It is a pleasure to work here and I am very excited for what the future holds.

    Cons

    No cons to working here!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    More companies should be like this

    Oct 21, 2021 - Senior CopyWriter in Rickmansworth, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Positive atmosphere: easy-going, trusting and a good laugh - Supportive colleagues and management - Individuals' expertise is recognised and valued - Varied client list - Inclusive decisions: peer reviews and employee consultations - Promoting from within and developing people - Culture of sharing expertise and industry news - Performance-related bonuses - Transparent pay scales and objectives

    Cons

    Genuinely haven't found any yet.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The perfect place to start or develop your career

    Sep 20, 2021 - SEO Executive in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Distinctly has a great culture. There is a real team ethos with everyone playing their part to foster a really friendly working environment. Opportunities for development are rife too, and you are rewarded based on your merit, rather than having to wait for positions above you to open up. This has clearly helped with employee retention, as many people have been at the company from junior roles all the way up to management. They have also opened up a London office in Angel which is really well located and a pleasure to work in. The company is constantly evolving and is really exciting to be a part of.

    Cons

    Can't think of any, have really enjoyed my time at Distinctly so far!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company Culture & People

    Sep 14, 2021 - SEO Executive in Rickmansworth, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The work culture at Distinctly is exceptional with a strong focus on learning and development. The management team cares about you and makes everyone in the company feel valued - they also appreciate and recognise your hard work regularly. Distinctly also offer a generous company bonus scheme and flexible working hours, with these being just a couple of perks when working for the company.

    Cons

    I cannot think of any!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Stand out agency for all the right reasons

    Sep 15, 2021 - Senior Digital PR Strategist in London, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Over the years, I've been to a handful of agencies but Distinctly really are a cut above the rest. The team, from senior management to executive-level, are super friendly, approachable and hard working. The office environment is laid back and Distinctly's approach to flexible working has always been welcomed. Distinctly place high importance on career growth and will take the time to nurture employees so that they achieve their goals and aspirations. If you're looking for a friendly marketing agency that offers a varied client base with close connections into London then Distinctly offers just that.

    Cons

    None from me, just a few points for advice for management but otherwise the pros speak volumes.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company culture and working environment - an exceptional place to work

    Sep 14, 2021 - Senior CopyWriter in Rickmansworth, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've worked for global giants and small companies and Distinctly stands out on top. I think the great company culture sets Distinctly apart. It is a pleasure to come to work every day, I have never felt those 'Sunday blues' which are so common to most jobs! As a working mother with three kids to juggle alongside work, Distinctly have been really exceptional - my work is wholly flexible and I feel able to talk about the challenges of being a working parent openly. I feel very supported in all aspects and lucky to be able to say that I love my job.

    Cons

    None - Distinctly really think of everything!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Excellent company who fully support remote working

    Sep 14, 2021 - Senior PPC Manager in Ashby de la Zouch, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All the staff at Distinctly are highly skilled at what they do, and the culture is one of sharing, inclusivity and encouraging personal development. They also fully supported remote working before it became more common, so a lot of effort is made to be flexible.

    Cons

    I have none to add from my time at Distinctly

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

Work at Distinctly? Share Your Experiences

or