Eastman Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Eastman Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Eastman Chairman and Chief Executive Officer Mark J. Costa
Mark J. Costa
701 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Decision making is a very lengthy process, an employee needs to have a champion to have a career(in 43 reviews)

  • "Small town, large company -- transitioning to global company is difficult(in 41 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great at motivating and developing staff Constantly innovating Great company values Really appreciate and award staff Great working environment All in for safety Management team that care about their staff

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Continue reading
    Eastman2019-04-12
  2. "Uk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Eastman full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work. Secure employment. Good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Not particularly exciting. Slow paced.

    Eastman2018-10-05
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent health and safety. No pressure to get things done. Talented and skilled work force. Employee recognition reward scheme for good work.

    Cons

    Lots of the change. Very slow to get things done.

    Eastman2017-02-18

    Eastman Response

    April 12, 2017Communications Rep.

    Thanks for your review. We agree that we have a tremendously talented and skilled workforce -- and we appreciate you being one of them!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Decent company that is slowly changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman

    Pros

    Good support for training and providing tools to get the job done. Plenty of travel opportunities to interact with customers and overseas colleagues.

    Cons

    Mature portfolio of products, labored innovation process and reaction from competitors will hinder the CEO's goal to morph the company into a genuine specialty chemical company.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2017-03-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Still an ambitious company whose main focus is safety, quality & innovation."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technologist in Workington, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, safe working environment, high level of training.

    Cons

    Still not a company that promotes employees from within.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2014-10-02
  6. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time

    Pros

    Great managers that want to support you to reach your full potential. Employees are hard-working, intelligent and passionate about the company and are rewarded for this with great employee benefits. The safety of employees is a priority for Eastman so it’s nice to know that we work for a company that genuinely cares for its employees.

    Cons

    Can be slow to act at times.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2014-07-08
  7. "Very Enjoyable Working Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Newport, Newport, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Working Environment Good Job Security Good Ethics Good Rewards An Interesting Company With Good Challenges A Company That Cares

    Cons

    Difficult to say that there are too many areas that could improve. I guess always two way communication is difficult in a big organisation.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2013-11-11
  8. "Great collaborative culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Collaborative culture - Getting up the maturity curve for marketing - Very global - Good career opportunities

    Cons

    -Decision making sometimes slow, i.e. decision by committee.

    Eastman2013-11-08
  9. "Great company to be a part of!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman full-time

    Pros

    This company has strong ethics, employee development and collaboration as its utmost core values. I truly like and respect all of the people I work with on a daily basis.

    Cons

    The current organizational structure does not bring the quickest and most aligned decision making and therefore, optimum value that could be achieved with the great people here.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2013-10-28
  10. "Company with aggressive growth strategy but keeping employees in the loop"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Eastman part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Conscientious company which is going through a lot of changes (acquisitions, growth strategies) whilst at the same time looking after its employees' safety and wellbeing.

    Cons

    Due to the current changes, and despite keeping employees informed, there is quite a bit of uncertainty amongst employees as staff that don't fit in the new organisation are being let go whilst at the same time many new people are being taken on from outside the company.

    Continue reading
    Eastman2013-10-28
Found 1524 reviews